We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Roadside Cafe” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Casey's Place

Casey's Place
917 Azalea Ln, Vero Beach, FL 32963-1948
772-231-4790
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 266 Restaurants in Vero Beach
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Delicatessen, Hamburgers, Café, Hot Dogs
Restaurant details
Sebastian, Florida
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Roadside Cafe”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

What a great way to enjoy your walk around Vero and sit outside with a nice breeze and a patio umbrella. Lunch is good but don't forget their famous breakfast sandwiches...bacon, egg, cheese, lettuce, tomato, mayo on a roll!!!

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    61
    43
    9
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Loganville, Georgia
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Great alternative to pricey restaurants”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

Some of the restaurants in Vero Beach can get pretty pricey. Pricey food is a waste on kids. So as an alternative, Casey's provide very good food at reasonable prices. The kinds will like it because you eat outside.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boone, North Carolina
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Eat here, drink elsewhere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

A local had recommended another place, but the sandwich board there was advertising an $18 fish sandwich so we walked the two blocks to Casey's. Our total bill was $18. And the food was as good as burgers and fries can be. Rather than be skinned on the food bill, I'd recommend eating here and then trapsing elsewhere for drinks (Casey's doesn't serve beer or booze.)

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apex, NC
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful lunch with our dogs”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

Great food with an outdoor area that allows dogs! My husband had the fish sandwich and I had the salad with egg salad on top. Both of us were extremely pleased with our meals.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sebastian, FL
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Casual outdoor dining”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

Great Reuben's and fries! Tends to be a little crowded at lunch time with the local business crowd but you can call ahead with your order and that speeds pick-up although it can be a challenge to wait for the limited seating.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Casey's Place also viewed

 

Been to Casey's Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casey's Place, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.