We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great alternative to pricey restaurants” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Casey's Place

Casey's Place
917 Azalea Ln, Vero Beach, FL 32963-1948
772-231-4790
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 258 Restaurants in Vero Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Hot Dogs, Cafe, Sandwiches, Hamburgers, Delicatessen
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast
Loganville, Georgia
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Great alternative to pricey restaurants”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

Some of the restaurants in Vero Beach can get pretty pricey. Pricey food is a waste on kids. So as an alternative, Casey's provide very good food at reasonable prices. The kinds will like it because you eat outside.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    87
    62
    14
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Boone, North Carolina
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Eat here, drink elsewhere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

A local had recommended another place, but the sandwich board there was advertising an $18 fish sandwich so we walked the two blocks to Casey's. Our total bill was $18. And the food was as good as burgers and fries can be. Rather than be skinned on the food bill, I'd recommend eating here and then trapsing elsewhere for drinks (Casey's doesn't serve beer or booze.)

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apex, NC
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful lunch with our dogs”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

Great food with an outdoor area that allows dogs! My husband had the fish sandwich and I had the salad with egg salad on top. Both of us were extremely pleased with our meals.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sebastian, FL
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Casual outdoor dining”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

Great Reuben's and fries! Tends to be a little crowded at lunch time with the local business crowd but you can call ahead with your order and that speeds pick-up although it can be a challenge to wait for the limited seating.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Great Food and Friendly Staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

My wife had a hamburger and I had a chili dog. Both were excellent. We brought our Labrador along since you sit outside under an umbrella. SHe also had a hamburger without the bun. Great place and worth a return visit.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Casey's Place also viewed

 

Been to Casey's Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casey's Place, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.