We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great family restaurant serving the real deal barbq without emptying your wallet! The manager "David Lang"is great!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bono's Barbeque & Grill - CLOSED

Bono's Barbeque & Grill
1500 US Highway 1, Vero Beach, FL 32960
(772) 770-5646
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Price range: $15 - $20
Cuisines: American, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night
Fort Pierce, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A great family restaurant serving the real deal barbq without emptying your wallet! The manager "David Lang"is great!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

As above! ( I thought I was writing the review in title space...duh! ). I had the sampler platter and took home a bunch for lunch .... For a week! All was very good with the beef brisket selling out.
I even had chicken wings and they were as good as any I could remember . If you go to Vero Beach Florida go to Bonos Barbeque and Grill, skip Chilis for once that's my word.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    20
    5
    3
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Nice surprise for BBQ in Florida”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

We were playing golf nearby and checked out a barbecue place on one of our iphone apps. We found Bono's. We had an early supper/late lunch and enjoyed the ribs, pulled pork and turkey. The server was helpful and gave us great advice as to the type of sauces to use based on our individual tastes. The only downside was the chicken was a bit dry. I'm not usually a smoked chicken type of person, but thought I'd give it a go. Nice lunch/supper. Would definitely go again.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Best BBQ Around!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

I took my family to bonos for lunch the other day and I was very please about the level of service and food quaility. Other BBQ joints tend to have the same style Pork and meats, but this bonos was above all other BBQ Restaurants that I have been to. The meat was by far the best pork and ribs that I have ever had. We also got a "big bob" which is a signature sandwich they have that was amazaing as well. The server (stevo) we had was a great guy, very upbeat and loved his job. I would definatley recommend this restaurant to anyone coming into town as a Must go. Great atmostphere, great food! I'll give it 5 Stars Anyday of the week!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vero Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Better now....”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

I have eaten at Bono's many times. In the past, I often left saying to myself, "I am not going back. The food was expensive, service was slow, etc." However the last two times (my wife convinced me to give it another chance), I have been pleasently surprised. We dined Friday night, received great service and food and had a positive experience. My next and third visit (the charm) will determine if Bono's gets the 5th star from me but they are definitively better than in past years. Plus, they have a liquor bar...where can you find that at a BBQ restaurant.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sebastian, Florida
2 reviews
“Great food and wonderful service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

Bonos BBQ is hands down the best BBQ place to go to if you want great food. Not only is their selection of BBQ meats cooked to perfection, but the menu allows room to accommodate everyone in your party. Our server was very attentive, and the manager on duty, Dave greeted us sincerely and suggested some menu items based on what we wanted. He was right on key! We were treated very well by him and that (also of course with the delicious, mouth watering food) is a major reason we will be coming back.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bono's Barbeque & Grill also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bono's Barbeque & Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.