We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better now....” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bono's Barbeque & Grill - CLOSED

Bono's Barbeque & Grill
1500 US Highway 1, Vero Beach, FL 32960
(772) 770-5646
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Price range: $15 - $20
Cuisines: Barbecue, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Vero Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
152 reviews
122 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Better now....”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

I have eaten at Bono's many times. In the past, I often left saying to myself, "I am not going back. The food was expensive, service was slow, etc." However the last two times (my wife convinced me to give it another chance), I have been pleasently surprised. We dined Friday night, received great service and food and had a positive experience. My next and third visit (the charm) will determine if Bono's gets the 5th star from me but they are definitively better than in past years. Plus, they have a liquor bar...where can you find that at a BBQ restaurant.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Kenneth N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

80 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Sebastian, Florida
2 reviews
“Great food and wonderful service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

Bonos BBQ is hands down the best BBQ place to go to if you want great food. Not only is their selection of BBQ meats cooked to perfection, but the menu allows room to accommodate everyone in your party. Our server was very attentive, and the manager on duty, Dave greeted us sincerely and suggested some menu items based on what we wanted. He was right on key! We were treated very well by him and that (also of course with the delicious, mouth watering food) is a major reason we will be coming back.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Lisa V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vero Beach, Florida
1 review
“Amazing Barbeque”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

My family has been eating here for 12 yrs. They have very friendly staff, managers, and owner. The food is great!!
Hamlin family

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MarcieH3737
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vero Beach, Florida
1 review
“Review of Bono's Restaurant in Vero Beach”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

We visited Bono's restaurant last week and everyone in our party of four
was very pleased with our meals. Everything arrived just as ordered and
our server,Hillary,was very pleasant & friendly and made sure all of us
were satisfied with our dinners.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank alice a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Bonos = just flat amazing.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

Bonos is most definately one of me favorite places to eat in Vero beach. I go at least 3 times a week for dinner and lunch. STEVO is probably the best server I have ever had anywhere before. He's always smiling. Always friendly. And makes it a point to learn your name.
Recommendations: the "big bob", buffalo shrimp, any of the wraps, and most definately the steaks and BBQ meat!

    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mw119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bono's Barbeque & Grill also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing