We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Vero Beach Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Vero Beach Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Vero Beach Inn & Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8797 20th Street, Vero Beach, FL 32966 (Formerly Americas Best Value Inn)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 26 Hotels in Vero Beach
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
“Wonderful stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed at Vero Beach Inn and Suites and had a wonderful experience.
The room as clean. Everyone was so nice from the front desk, the bartender Liz and Sam in the office. I'm planing to be staying there again in August.

  • Stayed June 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    30
    22
    12
    12
See reviews for
33
17
13
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I needed a comfortable, inexpensive place to stay recently during my business trip to Vero Beach. I could not have been more pleased with the price, safety and comfort of Vero Beach Inn & Suites. The staff were wonderful, especially Carrie at the front desk. Upon inspection of my room during my check-in, I had a small complaint about the room and Carrie was very pleasant and speedy in resolving my problem. I will be returning on business again in the near future and will not hesitate to stay here again. Also, being a single female, safety is very important to me. This was very conveniently located and in a safe neighborhood. Finally, the breakfast was better than I expected from reading other reviews prior to my booking. If you are looking for a 5-star hotel, this is not it. But, for the cost, I was very satisfied.

Room Tip: Next to the pool is best for a smoker as these rooms are non-smoking but accepted at the pool. Also...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pembroke Pines, Florida
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The room was clean, the staff was friendly, and the property was nice. I also like where it was located right off of I95. They have free breakfast with the view of the court yard where the pool is. The pool area was OK, they need more umbrellas though.

  • Stayed June 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Virginia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Tub and toilet both chipped, tub very soiled, cracked and pealing paint, cockroach on top of mirror, inside of door to room very dirty. Carpet also dirty, not a light bulb bright enough to read by. My guess they didn't want anyone to see how awful room was. We booked and paid in advance as 3 star with hotels.com.........definitely not 3 star, MAYBE a1star.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Best hotel in vero beach to stay with reasonable rates. I have stayed in more expensive hotels in vero and they aren't nearly as clean and quite as vero beach inn suites. Front desk Carey was very nice and professional. Does her job well. I would recommend vero beach inn suites to anyone. Great hotel.

Stayed June 2015, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Whenever I come to Vero Beach, I always stay at The Vero Beach Inn & Suites. The front desk staff and the maintenance staff there are always very helpful, polite, and go out of their way to accommodate. One of the staff in particular, Tamaron, took the time to make sure we got the best value for our stay and accommodated us with a downstairs room due to this being post-surgery for my fiancé. She's always friendly to my whole family and I truly feel welcome there. Great price, quiet property, and friendly service. You can't beat it.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the pool gives the best views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diana V, General Manager at Vero Beach Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thank you so much for such a wonderful review. Tamaron is a valued member of our staff, I will be sure to let her know what a great job she is doing. I hope that you come see us again next time you are visiting Vero Beach.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Front Desk Staff were great at accomodating me during my stay-- Very, very pleasant especially Carrie. Room was clean and comfortable; I had several different rooms upon checking in and out on my off days. I was in Vero Beach on business with my job on contract at a local hospital. There's a decent hot breakfast in the morning for guest but you can't take food back to the room (that sucks). It must be ate in the dinning room like in elementary school whereas you can't take food out the cafeteria. Other than that and the housekeeper banging on my door waking me at 9am for room service, I have no complaints. It's also very affordable with a lovely pool that's well maintained.

Stayed June 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diana V, General Manager at Vero Beach Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
So happy to hear that during your multiple visits to Vero Beach you have chosen to stay with us each time. I hope that we continually impress you with outstanding service. I will let Carrie know what a wonderful job she is doing. Thank you again for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Vero Beach Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vero Beach Inn & Suites

Address: 8797 20th Street, Vero Beach, FL 32966 (Formerly Americas Best Value Inn)
Location: United States > Florida > Vero Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Vero Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Vero Beach Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel offers ideal accommodations, affordable rates, and a friendly 24-hour staff to help make your stay enjoyable. Relax by our outdoor pool. Stay in shape in our on-site fitness center. Take advantage of the convenience of our guest laundry facility, business center, ice machine, and vending machine. Host your next meeting or event in one of our five meeting spaces. Stay connected with free wireless high-speed Internet access in our public areas and guest rooms. Step into our peaceful guest rooms and experience absolute relaxation with amenities including a microwave, coffeemaker, Cable TV, hairdryer, iron, ironing board, desk with lamp, in-room safe, radio, and free local calls. At Americas Best Value Inn Vero Beach, we've got you covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo, Expedia, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Vero Beach Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Hotel Vero Beach
Best Western Vero Beach
Vero Beach Best Western
Best Western Hotel Vero

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vero Beach Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.