We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“False advertising” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Vero Beach Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Vero Beach Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Vero Beach Inn & Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8797 20th Street, Vero Beach, FL 32966 (Formerly Americas Best Value Inn)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 26 Hotels in Vero Beach
Hartford, Connecticut
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“False advertising”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

This motel, now under the name of Vero Beach Inn & Suites, advertised on craigslist for a monthly rental of $895. plus tax, which sounds great, right? Especially when the room photo showed a renovated room with hardwood floors, white furniture..very nice... I called and asked Samantha about it and she said, yes, those rooms were available. So I began to plan for my month at the motel. When I called 2 days later to make the reservation I thought to check again on the room because a review here said the place was musty, and had bugs, so I wanted to be extra sure. I was told that no, the room that I wanted would cost me $1495 plus tax!!!! Not only that but I was treated very rudely by Tamara. The manager's response to the musty bug issue on Trip Advisor was that all rooms were being redone with hardwood floors. If this isn't a bait and switch, I don't know what is!!!!

Room Tip: Ask about your room before you book....
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diana V, General Manager at Vero Beach Inn & Suites, responded to this review, December 7, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to express your concerns. I am sorry you feel you were misled. Our Craigslist ads state that the offer is only good for check-ins prior to December 26th as we move into our season. The ad also states that rates are based upon availability and subject to change. Had you wanted to check in before December 26th you would have received the $895 rate for our standard room. While we are busy renovating, we have a higher (though still very competitive) rate for our deluxe rooms under a tiered pricing system. Similarly our suites are more expensive than our deluxe rooms. This allows us to give our guests the best value for what they are receiving.

Thank you for pointing out the oversight on picture posting. Everyone has been advised to post both deluxe and standard room pictures from now on. Tamaron is one of our best customer service representatives; we usually receive excellent feedback on her guest relations. We are sorry that was not your experience.

As for the bug problem reported last year, that was under previous ownership. It has been solved in every room and any of the rooms that had a musty smell issue were the first to be renovated. All of our rooms are clean, comfortable, and bug and smell free. Eventually, we will have finished renovations on the entire hotel. We hope you will give us a second chance to impress. Maybe you would like to check us out when you are in town? We would be happy to show you everything we have to offer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    13
    14
    8
    6
See reviews for
20
8
6
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vero Beach, FL
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

Best Western was always adequate and modestly priced, but the new Vero Beach Inn with flat screen televisions will increase prices. What a pity! Just what the new management will bring to an old well established place is yet to be determined. Best Western was under construction at the moment so that the morning breakfast was moved into the banquet hall. Noise and smells prevail as Best Western becomes a new place. Check back when the new management is finished with its renovations! Housekeeping was excellent and should not change. Desk service, both checking in and out, was slow as the clerk checked for available rooms not currently under renovation. Travelers with pets should know that pets are not welcomed at this motel as well as smokers. Parking is sometimes hampered with huge trucks consuming the spaces to the far right. In general the motel was clean and orderly with regular morning room service.

Room Tip: Request a ground level room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diana V, General Manager at Vero Beach Inn & Suites, responded to this review, December 7, 2013
Thank you! Our housekeeping staff was very happy to know you appreciate their hard work and professionalism. I wanted to let you know that we welcome pets in our designated pet rooms, when you agree to our pet policy and with a small pet fee. While our rooms are non-smoking, there are smoking areas available. We do have designated truck parking in the far right parking lot away from the guest rooms. We reserve the spaces near the guest rooms for personal vehicles and wanted to assure you we have never run out of spaces for our guests, even when fully booked. Thanks again for the positive review and I hope that some of your concerns for the future were addressed. We look forward to seeing you again and showing you that our commitment to value and comfort will remain with the new management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

We stayed here over night and the room was clean and bed was good. The only problem we had was the tv only had half the channels it offered which wasn't very many. When we went to leave it was pouring rain so management allowed us to check out at 12 instead of 11. Will stay again and hopefully the tv will be fixed.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diana V, General Manager at Vero Beach Inn & Suites, responded to this review, December 7, 2013
We wanted to apologize for the inconvenience with the television and thank you for the positive review. The cable guy came out and resolved our issue. We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel when it was the America's Best Value Inn and it was very good. But now it has changed to The Vero Beach Inn and Suites and has got even better. From the time you walk through the door it is so warm and welcoming. Tamara is usually the woman at the front desk and she always greets me by name, she is very sweet, and warm. Tamara makes it feel like I have arrived home prior to check in and for me who travels every week that is a great feeling. Diana is the General Manager and also is very welcoming. I never see Diana stop, she is always running around to improve the guest stay. The hotel is going through some upgrades right now but it is still be ran like a well oiled machine. I look forward to seeing them next time I visit Vero Beach, Florida. One last plus is the Bar that is attached the hotel, it has everything, from pool tables to live music. Jim who runs the bar always keeps the action alive.

Brian
Waterbury, Connecticut

Room Tip: Call the front desk and ask questions.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diana V, General Manager at Vero Beach Inn & Suites, responded to this review, December 7, 2013
Thank you for the review. We enjoy seeing you as well and appreciate your repeat visits. Tamaron is one of our best customer service representatives; we are glad you noticed her extra efforts.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

I stayed here while on a business trip. The front desk staff was courteous and there was a restaurant and bar right there. The room was your normal motel room but I could see the new ownership was busy with upgrades to the rooms including new wood flooring and new paint. Nice pool and free breakfast. Also not far from downtown and the beach. I went to dinner at a restaurant on the beach. Also has easy access to I-95. I bet this place will be quite nice by January 2014. I'll check out the progress next time I'm in the area.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diana V, General Manager at Vero Beach Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 3, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our motel. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and wanted to thank you for noticing the improvements we are making. We are excited about them as well and look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stayed there over night and the smell of mold, must, and mildew wasn't just in our room. It was everywhere. We had roaches in our hotel room. They have a cute bar so we went there to have some drinks. Our bar tab was$65.00 for watered down liquor. I'm not exaggerating. I had 5 vodka drinks in 3 hours and one of those drinks was supposed to a double shot of vodka and I only blew an alcohol level of .03... We will NEVER go back there again! Disgusting and overpriced!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diana V, General Manager at Vero Beach Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 3, 2013
We are sorry this was your experience with us and wanted to let you know that we appreciate you taking your time to write a candid review. Our property is now under new ownership and management and we are renovating the entire hotel. We have addressed the smell issues with new wood tile flooring in the renovated guest rooms and new flooring in the bar as well. We feel confident that our facility is now free of any pests. We also have a new bar manager, and you will find that the cute bar you enjoyed before looks even better, and now offers a great drink at prices lower than other area bars. Thank you for bringing these issues to our attention and we hope that you will give us a second chance to impress.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrenceville, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

I stayed at this inn with a baseball group in Vero Beach to practice and play at the Vero Beach Sports Complex, the former Dodgertown. The easy access off I-95 and the short drive to Dodgertown were good. The pool was fine. Some of the pool furniture could stand repair. The breakfast offerings were extremely limited. The business center internet was extremely slow. The bar attached to the lobby was not bad. With minor improvements to breakfast and the internet speed, plus a newspaper stand in the lobby, this rating could be upgraded to good. If you do not plan on spending much time at this inn while you are in Vero Beach, this place is satisfactory for your needs.

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side, away from the pool, are quieter, and afford a view of a detention basin whe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diana V, General Manager at Vero Beach Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 9, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we can improve. The new ownership and management take your feedback very seriously and are upgrading our breakfast choices to include make-your-own waffles, as well as the scrambled eggs, sausage, fruits, cereals, breads and pastries that are already available. We also now have a newspaper available in the lobby and have made some upgrades in the pool area as well. Hopefully, with these sorts of targeted improvements, as well as our excellent location and attractive grounds we are now a motel you could rate great. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Vero Beach Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vero Beach Inn & Suites

Address: 8797 20th Street, Vero Beach, FL 32966 (Formerly Americas Best Value Inn)
Location: United States > Florida > Vero Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 26 Hotels in Vero Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Vero Beach Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel offers ideal accommodations, affordable rates, and a friendly 24-hour staff to help make your stay enjoyable. Relax by our outdoor pool. Stay in shape in our on-site fitness center. Take advantage of the convenience of our guest laundry facility, business center, ice machine, and vending machine. Host your next meeting or event in one of our five meeting spaces. Stay connected with free wireless high-speed Internet access in our public areas and guest rooms. Step into our peaceful guest rooms and experience absolute relaxation with amenities including a microwave, coffeemaker, Cable TV, hairdryer, iron, ironing board, desk with lamp, in-room safe, radio, and free local calls. At Americas Best Value Inn Vero Beach, we've got you covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Vero Beach Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Hotel Vero Beach
Best Western Vero Beach
Vero Beach Best Western
Best Western Hotel Vero

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vero Beach Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.