We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Vero Beach Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Vero Beach Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Vero Beach Inn & Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8797 20th Street, Vero Beach, FL 32966 (Formerly Americas Best Value Inn)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 26 Hotels in Vero Beach
Happy Valley-Goose Bay, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

Hotel was alright for our short stay, kinda got what I expected for the price and rating. Seemed like an older hotel with some renovations started but not completed. Our room had a lovely granite vanity top and shower surround but thats were the it stopped. Decor was old and room had a musky smell. Bed was comfortable and large TV was a plus. Breakfast was the typical continental type - not a lot of selection and some electrical issues with the toasters. Overall not too bad - not somewhere I'd spend very much time but okay for an overnight stay.

Room Tip: Rooms are in a courtyard and breakfast is in the main unit, there is a pool in the middle of the cou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diana V, General Manager at Vero Beach Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 3, 2013
Thank you for staying with us! We are glad you noticed some of our updates. These were done awhile ago, and we have recently undergone major renovations under new ownership and management. We think you would be pleased to know that we are offering even better rooms at the same rates. Updated décor, fresh paint, and new flooring have taken care of any lingering odor problems. We have new TV’s as well, larger high definition, smart TV’s to further enhance your experience. With the newly renovated bar, resurfaced pool, updated fitness center, and improved hot breakfast you might find that this is the kind of place you would enjoy spending more than just a single night. Please keep us in mind next time you travel to Vero Beach. We’d love a chance to show you how great we’ve become and thanks again for the comments; we are always glad to know how we can improve.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    21
    21
    11
    9
See reviews for
28
13
10
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013 via mobile

They've done some work to refresh their room interiors, but we had 2 rooms, neither one had operational heaters, & it got down below 40 degrees outside. It was downright unhealthy - very chilly in the rooms. Noisy rooms with some kind of antiquated electrical/plumbing/ventilation system that comes roaring on intermittently, rumbling through the walls. Every time a neighbor flushes or uses water, its just as loud in your own room. Not possible to get a good sleep. I wish I'd have spent another $50 to stay in a better place. No way I would rate this a 2&1/2 star as stated on Hotwire.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diana V, General Manager at Vero Beach Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 3, 2013
We are very sorry that you had a bad experience with us and appreciate you taking the time to let us know how we can improve. Our facility is under new ownership and management and we are making changes. Know that we are always committed to making your stay as enjoyable as possible and that we would be happy to move you to a room where everything is fully functional. All you have to do is let the front desk know so we can fix it as soon as possible. Your feedback is critical, and we want to let you know that we are very glad you brought these things to our attention. We will be looking into any noise issues now and will solve these issues as well. A peaceful night’s sleep is very important to us. Please accept our apologies for your stay and stop by to check out our newly renovated rooms and bar. We would love a second chance to show you how much we have improved thanks to reviews from guests like you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton Head, South Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

We stayed at this hotel on the recommendation of a family who was sponsoring a birthday party for their dad in Vero Beach. I cannot imagine why they chose this place as there are so many other nicer places in the vicinity. The decor was ancient, the check in person was surly, the breakfast food was of such limited quality and variety, and it had a musty, dirty smell. We could not get out of there fast enough. The only redeeming feature was some of the lovely tropical plants in the court yard area. Thank you, Mother Nature!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diana V, General Manager at Vero Beach Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 3, 2013
Thank you for the review. We are sorry for your unpleasant experience with us. Our new owners loved the landscaping as well and have put a lot of effort into rectifying the problems you found with our facility. That lush tropical plants now surround a freshly resurfaced pool. Completely renovated rooms with wood tile flooring solved the odor issue you noticed, and we added a hot breakfast with eggs, sausage, fresh fruits, as well as breads, cereals, bagels, and beverages. We feel confident we are now the nicest, comparably priced facility in the area, and hope that you will stop by and check us out if you are ever in Vero Beach again. Tell your family we are once again a place they could recommend and that we appreciate their previous loyalty.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012 via mobile

I booked this motel through Hotwire. It is conveniently located a short distance from the interstate and is in close proximity to the outlet mall. The former Best Western is rather dated. Check in and check out were quick and efficient. The standard room was average sized. Drapes did not close completely. Room was clean but chairs around the pool needed attention. Television station selection was disappointing - no HBO or Showtime. Breakfast was not worth stopping for. The signal for the "free" wireless was so week my three wireless devices had difficulty picking it up. For the money, there are more comfortable places nearby.

Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beverley, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2012

For a quick one night stay, thus was a very convenient location. The room was very average, and the toilet was overflowing. The po ol looked nice, but the self service breakfast was truly awful.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2012

Booked this for a one night stay.Rooms were dated , the bar closed early and breakfast was nothing special.Wouldn't stay here again.

Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2012

Service- room was not ready at checking time. When we finally got the room, within the first 30 mins of been in the room 2 housekeepers open our door without knocking. The following morning another housekeeper knock at our door probably to clean the room. I guess having your do not disturb sign is a must at this hotel.
Cleanness- the room looked clean, but you could feel the dust in the air, not sure if it was the carpet, but overall the room was ok
Location- the hotel is close to a Wendy's (at walking distance) and you have outlets, shopping mall, restaurants and Walmart within less than 4 miles

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Vero Beach Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vero Beach Inn & Suites

Address: 8797 20th Street, Vero Beach, FL 32966 (Formerly Americas Best Value Inn)
Location: United States > Florida > Vero Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Vero Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Vero Beach Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel offers ideal accommodations, affordable rates, and a friendly 24-hour staff to help make your stay enjoyable. Relax by our outdoor pool. Stay in shape in our on-site fitness center. Take advantage of the convenience of our guest laundry facility, business center, ice machine, and vending machine. Host your next meeting or event in one of our five meeting spaces. Stay connected with free wireless high-speed Internet access in our public areas and guest rooms. Step into our peaceful guest rooms and experience absolute relaxation with amenities including a microwave, coffeemaker, Cable TV, hairdryer, iron, ironing board, desk with lamp, in-room safe, radio, and free local calls. At Americas Best Value Inn Vero Beach, we've got you covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Vero Beach Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Hotel Vero Beach
Best Western Vero Beach
Vero Beach Best Western
Best Western Hotel Vero

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vero Beach Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.