We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very average” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Vero Beach Inn & Suites

Save Saved
You added Vero Beach Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Vero Beach Inn & Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8797 20th Street, Vero Beach, FL 32966 (Formerly Americas Best Value Inn)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 26 hotels in Vero Beach
england
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Very average”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2012

Booked this for a one night stay.Rooms were dated , the bar closed early and breakfast was nothing special.Wouldn't stay here again.

Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    9
    11
    13
    7
    5
See reviews for
18
8
5
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2012 via mobile

Service- room was not ready at checking time. When we finally got the room, within the first 30 mins of been in the room 2 housekeepers open our door without knocking. The following morning another housekeeper knock at our door probably to clean the room. I guess having your do not disturb sign is a must at this hotel.
Cleanness- the room looked clean, but you could feel the dust in the air, not sure if it was the carpet, but overall the room was ok
Location- the hotel is close to a Wendy's (at walking distance) and you have outlets, shopping mall, restaurants and Walmart within less than 4 miles

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kettering, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2011

We had a very pleasant experience at this hotel. We arrived in town without lodging reservations and they accomodated us very nicely, even allowing us to check in 2 hours early, being exhausted from traveling 18 hours already. The room was exceptionally clean, the grounds were beautiful and well maintained and the staff that we encountered were all very pleasant. We had turned our one night stay into 3 nights and were very happy with this hotel from price to cleanliness to hospitality! We would definately book here again.

Room Tip: 2nd floor overlooking the courtyard (pool) was very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manassas, Virginia
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2011

This hotel was very pleasant!! Great price, Clean nice Room, Wonderful Service and hospitality!! My son who is 3 left his favorite animal there when we checked out. DISASTER!! Blue Dog went everywhere with us and slept with my son everynight since he was born. They saved Blue dog and even sent him to our house in VA. The GM made sure that doggie got to us and we could not have been happier when he arrived. We will stay here again for sure!!!! Thank you so much to the hotel staff for making our experience a GREAT one!!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2011

We pulled off the interstate and saw this hotel right away and pulling in the lot, we saw an older couple and asked them if this was a nice place to stay. They gave us an adamant "yes". We checked in and were given a very nice room, conveniently located and very clean. Unfortunately we were staying only overnight and did not have time to use the pool in the inner court which was surrounded by a botanical garden. There were plenty of lounge chairs and a TV by the pool where we were able to watch a baseball game in the evening.
We were given a coupon for a free drink at the bar located near the main entrance. Breakfast was provided which was more than sufficient and good. The attendant was very amicable, as were all the staff that we encountered. The exercise room was small but provided what anyone would need while on a short term stay if you were inclined to exercise. We met a couple who had been coming to this hotel for about 30 years. It looks new so it must have been renovated. Everything looked new and clean. The rooms were clean and the beds comfortable.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Vero Beach Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vero Beach Inn & Suites

Address: 8797 20th Street, Vero Beach, FL 32966 (Formerly Americas Best Value Inn)
Location: United States > Florida > Vero Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 26 hotels in Vero Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Vero Beach Inn & Suites 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel offers ideal accommodations, affordable rates, and a friendly 24-hour staff to help make your stay enjoyable. Relax by our outdoor pool. Stay in shape in our on-site fitness center. Take advantage of the convenience of our guest laundry facility, business center, ice machine, and vending machine. Host your next meeting or event in one of our five meeting spaces. Stay connected with free wireless high-speed Internet access in our public areas and guest rooms. Step into our peaceful guest rooms and experience absolute relaxation with amenities including a microwave, coffeemaker, Cable TV, hairdryer, iron, ironing board, desk with lamp, in-room safe, radio, and free local calls. At Americas Best Value Inn Vero Beach, we've got you covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, BookIt.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Vero Beach Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Hotel Vero Beach
Best Western Vero Beach
Vero Beach Best Western
Best Western Hotel Vero

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vero Beach Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.