We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really liked this place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bobby's Restaurant & Lounge

Bobby's Restaurant & Lounge
3450 Ocean Drive, Vero Beach, FL 32963
772-231-6996
Improve this listing
Ranked #43 of 266 Restaurants in Vero Beach
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Doing business, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Boise, Idaho
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Really liked this place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

We had a very nice dinner here during our stay. My steak was cooked a perfect med rare my wife's dish was excellent as well. Drinks and service was prompt and very good. When we return to Vero beach we will surely eat here again.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

234 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    87
    99
    35
    7
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
LINDEN
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“THERE ARE OTHER RESTAURANTS BUT ONLY 1 BOBBYS”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

Local hangout for the people of Vero Beach. Excellent food, lunch or dinner. Try the Bobby Burger or the Grouper Ruben. The bar side is the place to have a beer and listen to the locals. Theses are Vero Beach "locals" . I go once a week for a quick, great meal. Dinner is also excellent.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vero Beach, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Best meal in town.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013 via mobile

Absolutely the best meal in Vero. Great portions! Everyone should frequent Bobby's whether you love here or are visiting!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ninety Six, South Carolina
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Best Burgers and Sports Bar in Vero!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

If you like a huge sports-bar and the best hamburger and fries served in Vero Beach, go to Bobby's on Ocean Drive. You might run into some old Dodgers or some movie stars while your there.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vero Beach, Florida
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

Bobby's is always good. We both had the Strip Steak Sandwiches.
They were cooked as ordered and came with cole slaw. The wait staff is always friendly and the atmosphere is nice.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bobby's Restaurant & Lounge also viewed

 

Been to Bobby's Restaurant & Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bobby's Restaurant & Lounge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.