We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A local bar” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Bobby's Restaurant & Lounge

Bobby's Restaurant & Lounge
3450 Ocean Drive, Vero Beach, FL 32963
772-231-6996
Improve this listing
Ranked #43 of 266 Restaurants in Vero Beach
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Doing business, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Baltimore, Maryland, United States
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“A local bar”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

I was somewhat dissatisfied when they refused to serve me dinner at the bar since I was so early. I really felt like I was a burdon to the staff since I was alone. I felt the meal was OK. I was not overly impressed.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

234 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    87
    99
    35
    7
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vero Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“greatest ribs in Vero!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

fabulous spare ribs, great service, nice ambiance, not too loud...one can actually hear others speak.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Ok but”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

Good happy hour BUT only at the bar. Good food but a bit on the high side for what you get. Service ok but wait staff are not a happy lot.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vero Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“WONDERFUL”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

The BEST burgers and french dips! Also a great place to go have a drink at their bar! My boyfriend and I go at least two times a month and we are never disappointed. Yes, it seems like an older crowd but we always feel welcome and have a nice time!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Trips to Vero Always Include Dinner at Bobby's”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

Went to Bobby's three nights ago and we had a great time. The place was packed, but we were quite happy to spend 30 minutes in the bar while we waited for a booth. Bartender was attentive; other guests were fun; TVs were set to sports. Once we were seated in a booth, our waitress was also attentive and helpful. We ordered burgers and ribs. Everyone was very pleased with the quality and taste. We go to Bobby's every time we visit Vero, and Bobby's never disappoints.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bobby's Restaurant & Lounge also viewed

 

Been to Bobby's Restaurant & Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bobby's Restaurant & Lounge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.