We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“try the french dip .....Yummy !” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bobby's Restaurant & Lounge

Bobby's Restaurant & Lounge
3450 Ocean Drive, Vero Beach, FL 32963
772-231-6996
Improve this listing
Ranked #46 of 271 Restaurants in Vero Beach
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Doing business, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
mid atlantic
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“try the french dip .....Yummy !”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

My daughter took me here because I love prime rib. We decided one of us would get prime rib and the other would order the french dip sandwich and we'd split both. The prime rib was suppose to be medium but was more on the rare side. Also was very fatty with a lot of waste but the meat we did eat had a good taste. Our wonderful waitress saw all the fat on my plate and without me saying a word charged us for the small cut of prime rib instead of large. That alone will bring me back to try it another time. The french dip sandwich was another story. It was the best I've ever eaten - melted in your mouth. The prime rib was served with a baked potato and fresh aspargras . Both were delicious. Look forward to trying Bobby's again on my next visit.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    88
    101
    38
    7
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vero Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“a sure thing!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

love having drinks with friends at the bar and dinner afterward is always sure to please! Bartenders are the best!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vero Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Not the view you expect”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

Tried it for dinner, found the service a bit slow, the unexpected view of nothing on the patio and the food just average. It looks like happy hour could be fun but will have to find out at a later date. Don't like to give a place only 1 shot so will give it a go again at a later date.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sebastian, Florida
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“A working lunch with Friends”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

I have been to Bobby's several times for dinner- always great food and one of the few places I can get lamb. I love lamb they are so cute and oh so tasty. This visit was a working lunch and I have more than enough food for 2 lunches. Always a favorit

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vero Beach FL
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great beef, more than a sports”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

Diane was a terrific server. Drinklocals and eat here often
e are s were very good.Prime rib was so tender and perfectly cooked. Also, the seafood is great. w

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bobby's Restaurant & Lounge also viewed

 

Been to Bobby's Restaurant & Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bobby's Restaurant & Lounge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.