We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Definitely One of the Best Breakfasts” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lemon Tree

Lemon Tree
3125 Ocean Dr, Vero Beach, FL 32963-1955
772-231-0858
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 264 Restaurants in Vero Beach
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Wellington, Florida
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Definitely One of the Best Breakfasts”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

we were in vero beach for 2 days and went to this lovely little place for breakfast. everything was delicious.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

390 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    228
    108
    34
    8
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Very quaint great lunch spot”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013 via mobile

Everything looked so good narrowing down what to order was tough! I went with soup & half sandwich combo & ordered a house salad on the side. The lobster bisque was good, chicken salad sandwich was alil pain but good. House salad was great, cranberries and roasted walnuts yum! And a small complimentary sorbet hit the spot for desert!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Breakfast had Wow Factor”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

We popped into the Lemon Tree for breakfast based on the big crowds inside and were not disappointed. We both had coffee and pancakes and were stuffed afterwards. The pancakes were exactly what we'd hoped for and the staff were very nice.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbados
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Big American Breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013 via mobile

We had breakfast at Lemon Tree twice during our stay in VB. The restaurant is sunny and bright as are the staff. They are very efficient and tables turn over quickly. The food was very good. Between the four of us on those two mornings, we sampled corned beef hash, the big American Breakfast, croissant sandwiches, pancakes (with real maple syrup) and grilled sausages. The portions were generous and appealing. The lattes were hot, frothy and tasted like more! It was a great start to our mornings!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“Fathers day breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

Cute little breakfast and lunch place. Wonderful service and plenty of food. Owners are quick to ready tables so no one ever has to wait. Everyones food looked great and I enjoyed my blueberry pancakes

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marybeth32963, Owner at Lemon Tree, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Thank-you for having breakfast at the Lemon Tree. We try to get tables ready ASAP especially if there is a wait. We know people are hungry.
We appreciate the business. Please come back!
Thank-you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lemon Tree also viewed

 

Been to Lemon Tree? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lemon Tree, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.