We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and great value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lemon Tree

Lemon Tree
3125 Ocean Dr, Vero Beach, FL 32963-1955
772-231-0858
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 265 restaurants in Vero Beach
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Great food and great value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013 via mobile

We walked in without RSVP, and although it was packed they fit us in, gave us complementary wine, and a fab 3 course dinner for 2 adults 2 teens, and we were out in an hour and just under $100 - amazing restaurant

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

356 reviews from our community

87% Recommend
    211
    98
    28
    8
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Outstanding Pancakes”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

Great place to stop for breakfast when in the quaint center of town of Vero Beach Florida. The staff is friendly and efficient. Breakfast food was fantastic and I highly recommend the Banana Pancakes. Restaurant is immaculate and well decorated for the area. A must stop.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sebastian, Florida
Top Contributor
175 reviews 175 reviews
117 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“A real Charmer”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

I haven't heard anyone referred as Mrs. in a restaurant by the host since the tea room days of the forties with my grandmother. We even had a taste of complimentary sorbet after lunch. Care was obviously taken with the presentation of the food too! No complaints about the food from our group of 4 "girls" either. My husband likes this place also especially in the evening when a complimentary glass of wine is served with the meal. The only problem is the seating is tight and waiting to be seated is the norm.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vero Beach, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Time IS Money”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

I visited the Lemon Tree with my dad for lunch. It was crowded and as usual busy. The waitress had no personality and never offered a second cup of coffee. But, I ignored this as she had an over weight problem and figured it was too much effort. I purchased a $50.00 gift certificate for snow bird friends of mine to experience a nice dinner at the Lemon Tree as I have them try different places. They completed their meal in 22 minutes, felt rushed,(as I always feel when there), as they treat you like cows ready for slaughter (move on those doggies, the more the better).The food IS good, but, when you dine at a restaurant with higher prices you expect to eat in a leisurely fashion and a comfortable atmosphere and not have your meal thrown in front of you couse after course. We are from New York and know good service and value.Never again.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Hostess was nasty right out of the gate”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013 via mobile

We should have walked out as soon as the hostess open her mouth. They had one table seated when we walked in and the hosted asked if we had reservations and we did not so she said i guess we could seat you if we GUARANTEED we would be out by 6:15 well It was 5:05 we didn't see an issue being out by then so she checked the time and brought us to a table and then proceeded to remind us that we only had till 6:15 because she needed the table so waiter quickly came over and told us the specials and took our order the food was on the table within 5 minutes and we were rushed through our meal that was decent at best.. lobster bisque soup that was 100% liquid not even a tiny chunk of seafood and it was flavorless, and we were told the chef's specialty was scallops and they came out like rubber so long story short 3 people and $105 dollars later and still hungry... Never again!!!

    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marybeth32963, Owner at Lemon Tree, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Sorry for the rushed dining experience. The Lemon Tree accepts reservatons for dinner only. Sometimes we can offer customers that did not reserve a table, a seat if are finished by a certain time. They are told this in advance of their seating. It is up to them if they want to do this. We don't want people that made reservations to have a wait when they come in.
If this was the case----hopefully you were told this before you were seated.
Thank-you for bringing this to our attention.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lemon Tree also viewed

 

Been to Lemon Tree? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lemon Tree, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.