We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great breakfast” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Lemon Tree

The Lemon Tree
3125 Ocean Drive, Vero Beach, FL 32963
+1 772-231-0858
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 254 Restaurants in Vero Beach
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $5 - $17
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Vero Beach, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

Super clean restaurant. very friendly staff. Owner sat us. Jessica waited on us. she was great. Pancakes were the best. Served orange juice from local orchard.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marybeth32963, Owner at The Lemon Tree, responded to this review, December 7, 2012
Thank-you for having breakfast with us at The Lemon Tree. We appreciate your business and comments. Please visit Vero Beach and The Lemon Tree again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

508 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    297
    146
    42
    9
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bluffton, South Carolina
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“So Cute”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

The decor is so pleasant and fresh. The breakfasts are fantastic. Dinners are good-free glass of house wine is a nice touch. Service is excellent.

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park City, Utah
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Our Anniversary Spot”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

My husband and I happened upon this place 5 years ago on our anniversary. With a glass of wine to start, simple light delicious meal, dessert included, it was simple, easy, delicious and the atmosphere was perfect for us. We now always go there every year on our anniversary and every time we come to Vero at least once. Food is good fresh and simple. Just what I like.

  • Visited December 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marybeth32963, Owner at The Lemon Tree, responded to this review, December 7, 2012
Happy Anniversary and thank-you for celebrating five years with us at the Lemon Tree.
Our complimentary glass of wine at dinner is a nice start to the meal. Our menu is simple----we keep it that way.
We appreciate your business----please come back again!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, NC
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Not again!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

My husband and I had lunch at the Lemon Tree. It is a very small restaurant and there is always a wait outside. We waited 15 min to get a lunch table. The restaurant is clean and well maintained. We each had a different salad which, though not large, was adequate and tasty. The wait staff however is a different story. Our waitress approached our table with half of the buttons on her tight shirt opened. Each time she asked us a question or served our meal, she bent over as if to show as much cleavage as possible to my husband. The table across from us had all women. As I observed her serving the ladies, she did not bend over AT ALL apparently not as eager to show them her chest. A table on the other side of us seated 2 women. Once they finished their lunch, they lingered a few minutes deeply involved in a discussion. When they left, a waitress different from ours approached with a co worker to clean the table and ready it for the next clients. The waitress said to her co worker “They stayed so long, I thought they would be here for dinner!” Bottom line—food is good—staff is not. We will not go there again.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marybeth32963, Owner at The Lemon Tree, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
I am truly sorry for your recent experience at the Lemon Tree.
We value ALL comments and will take steps to rectify your unfortunate visit to our restaurant.
Again please accept our apologies
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandy, Utah
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“Amazing breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

We had breakfast here, it's one of the best breakfast joints we've tried. We had the pancakes and the waffles, both were amazing!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Lemon Tree also viewed

 

Been to The Lemon Tree? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Lemon Tree, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.