We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing breakfast” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Lemon Tree

The Lemon Tree
3125 Ocean Drive, Vero Beach, FL 32963
+1 772-231-0858
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 262 Restaurants in Vero Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $17
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Restaurant details
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Sandy, Utah
Level Contributor
65 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Amazing breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

We had breakfast here, it's one of the best breakfast joints we've tried. We had the pancakes and the waffles, both were amazing!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

583 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    350
    167
    43
    9
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
25 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

Great place had breakfast there twice during our stay. We had a large group both days and everyone was very happy with their choices. Little muffins were wonderful

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsfield
Level Contributor
75 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Vero Beach is great because of The Lemon Tree”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Let's start with the service. You are greeted at the door by the owner (Paul) with a warm "Hello". What a great start, the waitstaff is professional and friendly. The food is great and the offer you gelato and the end of the meal. That was a great touch. I was in Vero Beach for a couple of days and when I travel I like to hit as many spots as I can. So the next morning I strolled the beach and ended up thinking about The Lemon Tree and how nice it was so I returned chatted again with the owner and had a great meal. So day three I stop in again and the own greets be by name and asked how my work was going. What a great place. Every meal I had was great the grapefruit juice was the best. Do yourself a favor if you are anywhere near Vero Beach stop in to The Lemon Tree and enjoy all it has to offer.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
54 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great Value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

Lovely little store front restaurant that serves up good food and great value. A glass of wine is included with your meal as is soup and dessert. Don't be put off by outside appearance; it is a very inviting place.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marybeth32963, Owner at The Lemon Tree, responded to this review, November 10, 2012
Thank-you for enjoying dinner at the Lemon Tree. A lot of people don't think of us as a place to have dinner. We are open from October-May for dinners---Monday-Saturday.
Our seafood is delivered daily, so it is always nice and fresh. We strive for good food at a good value. The complimentary glass of wine is nice to receive.
We appreciate your comments.
Please come again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tarpon Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
96 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Small Eatery...Big Flavor!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

The Lemon Tree is very unassuming on the outside.
The dining selections are top of the line!
We enjoying dinner which included free glasses of wine, soup and sorbet.
An overall yummy experience!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marybeth32963, Owner at The Lemon Tree, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Thank-you for your recent review on TripAdvisor.
The Lemon Tree is just a small place and you are correct, it is unassuming. We strive to have good food, friendly service and a very clean restaurant at a fair price.
Please come visit us again. We thank-you for your patronage.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Lemon Tree also viewed

 

Been to The Lemon Tree? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Lemon Tree, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.