We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved Everything about this hotel!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites Vero Beach / I-95

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Country Inn & Suites Vero Beach / I-95 to your Saves list
Country Inn & Suites Vero Beach / I-95
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   9330 19th Lane, Vero Beach, FL 32966   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early and Save 20%
Ranked #7 of 26 Hotels in Vero Beach
Hartford, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Loved Everything about this hotel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

Got a coupon from a travel book. Stayed 6 nights. Got a great value for this hotel, and everything else made it feel like home. We are frequent travelers and stay at hotels for all our vacations and liked the ability to walk from hotel all around mall to shops, wonderful restaurants very near, clean quiet room, breakfast was varied in hot food each morning along with many different offerings of fruit, juices,toasts, etc., warm fresh cookies greeted us each day in lobby, Breakfast staff ladies were always kind, talkative and friendly. Have a hypoallergenic dog who was not along, so had no problem with animals staying and all owners were polite and careful with their dogs, only heard a dog bark once the whole time...I have allergies and never sneezed once in room we stayed, nor smelled of animals or anything else. Was very clean and nice...George, front desk staff, was always friendly and nice....We were going to stay only one night but kept adding nights and traveling to beaches from there as we were so comfortable . Will definitely stay at Country Inn and Suites again...High, High Quality!!

Room Tip: stayed on 3rd floor, end of hallway, very quiet, and obviously no noise from above as is only 3 floo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott D, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Vero Beach / I-95, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Thank you so much for sharing your great comments about our hotel and excellent staff. We look forward to your next visit to the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    38
    12
    8
    2
See reviews for
44
41
7
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Worthington, Ohio
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

We found this hotel in one of the hotel coupon books available at a FL Welcome Center. They were offering rooms for $59/night. Staff honored the discount on the coupon book. The property looks recently renovated and has a good, smallish but clean outdoor pool. The lobby has a warm reading/reception area standard to all Country Inn and Suites. At the lobby is coffee and cookies for guests 24/7. The room we stayed at had comfortable clean beds, decorated in muted tones with ocean art work. This was a bargain. It is also stone's throw away from the Vero Beach Mall but since it is hidden behind the mall, the property doesn't get the busy traffic or pedestrian that the mall has.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

the rooms was ok nohing to brag about,i was on the second floor room 252,no internet service
the wiffi was very lousey,you will think that when you pay sooo much money for a room every

thing should be perfect,but no the beds make noise each time you get up,the room was very cold
the heat was not working,there was no mirro in the room you had to used the one in bathroom

wich you had plenty of wall space in bedroom for mirro,i was there for work,and i'm going to tell you dont used it for bussines,because the internet is lowsey,i was very frustrated with it, not even

a good signal for your phone.i felt TRAPP.

Room Tip: i was on the second floor it was quiet,but again not a lot of people was there,it was 20 of us in m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott D, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Vero Beach / I-95, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
Thank You for taking the time to share your stay at our property. We have almost completed our room renovations with adding new Artwork & Mirrors to all of our rooms. We have just upgraded to 20 Meg Internet Service and we need to work out a few glitches. Again, thru guest feedback, we will continue improve our property thru guests experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

My visit here was very disappointing. The first room that I was given smelled of mildew and animals. The second room had mold on the walls. The hotel has many large dogs and allows them in public spaces including the dining room. While connection to the Internet is advertised, there was no connection in the room.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott D, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Vero Beach / I-95, responded to this review, November 18, 2012
Thank You for taking the time to share your experience at our property. We can use your comments as a training tool to make sure we correct our mistakes that may have been made. We will work harder, being that we are pet friendly to make sure we stay ahead in all of our pet related check lists. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeland, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

I recently took a new job in Vero Beach. I found this hotel through Expedia and booked it. Upon arrival and during my stay I was very impressed with the cleanliness and appeal of the public areas and my room. The staff I met throughout the hotel were very friendly and cordial. Especially enjoyed the free breakfast and conversation with the staff, it made being away from my family easier.
For the price and convenience, I have been very pleased, I will be returning to this hotel as I continue to look for rental property...
Only item for consideration: Freezer within room, mini fridge worked, but a freezer would be more accommodating.

Thanks!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012 via mobile

We used a coupon from the discount books found at the welcome station. The room was $59 for the night although the pet charge of $25 for the stay was a bit steep. We stayed in room 268 which faces the highway. Imagine our surprise when we heard nothing. We has a pleasant stroll around the vero factory outlet, at the recommendation of the front desk drove east on 60 to get a pizza from ninos (excellent) then back to the room after a swim for a shower and sleep before the next leg of our journey. Warning. The alarm may not be enough to wake you. Even the dog didn't want to get up. The breakfast buffet was very generous and there were bags to go for hurried travelers. This hotel rates a 10 as far as I am concerned.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

This was a return visit, we spent 3 nights here in August and it was not as good as experience as last August's stay. On checking in the person on reception was not at all friendly, it seemed as we were a disturbance to what she was doing. Couple of times we asked reception questions and there were not friendly or helpful.
The room looked very dark and dowdy, the wallpaper border was hanging off the wall. The towels in the bathroom could do with being renewed as not very thick.
Breakfast is OK with good selection of items.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott D, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Vero Beach / I-95, responded to this review, September 6, 2012
Thank you for sharing your feedback on our property. This is a great learning tool for our staff. We are in the process of removing each room’s wall boarder as well as re-painting all of our guest rooms and adding beautiful new artwork. We will continue to improve thru training and our product upgrades!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Country Inn & Suites Vero Beach / I-95? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites Vero Beach / I-95

Address: 9330 19th Lane, Vero Beach, FL 32966
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Vero Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Vero Beach
#7 Family Hotel in Vero Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites Vero Beach / I-95 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new Country Inn & Suites Vero Beach hotel welcomes you to our beautiful sunny Florida surroundings. You may want to shop until you drop at The Outlets at Vero Beach that are within walking distance from the hotel, or at Indian River Mall just a quick drive along Highway 60. Vero Beach is also the perfect destination for exploring Florida's Treasure Coast Atlantic Ocean beaches including Sebastian Inlet State Park and Turtle Trail. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Carlson, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Country Inn & Suites Vero Beach / I-95 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Vero Beach / i-95 Hotel Vero Beach
Country Inn And Suites Vero Beach / i-95
Country Inn Vero Beach
Vero Beach Country Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites Vero Beach / I-95, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.