We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recently Renovated, Good Outdoor Pool, Friendly Service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Vero Beach-I-95

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Vero Beach-I-95 to your Saves list
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Vero Beach-I-95
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   9330 19th Lane, Vero Beach, FL 32966   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early and Save 15%
Ranked #8 of 26 Hotels in Vero Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Worthington, Ohio
Level Contributor
54 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Recently Renovated, Good Outdoor Pool, Friendly Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

We found this hotel in one of the hotel coupon books available at a FL Welcome Center. They were offering rooms for $59/night. Staff honored the discount on the coupon book. The property looks recently renovated and has a good, smallish but clean outdoor pool. The lobby has a warm reading/reception area standard to all Country Inn and Suites. At the lobby is coffee and cookies for guests 24/7. The room we stayed at had comfortable clean beds, decorated in muted tones with ocean art work. This was a bargain. It is also stone's throw away from the Vero Beach Mall but since it is hidden behind the mall, the property doesn't get the busy traffic or pedestrian that the mall has.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rosa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

the rooms was ok nohing to brag about,i was on the second floor room 252,no internet service
the wiffi was very lousey,you will think that when you pay sooo much money for a room every

thing should be perfect,but no the beds make noise each time you get up,the room was very cold
the heat was not working,there was no mirro in the room you had to used the one in bathroom

wich you had plenty of wall space in bedroom for mirro,i was there for work,and i'm going to tell you dont used it for bussines,because the internet is lowsey,i was very frustrated with it, not even

a good signal for your phone.i felt TRAPP.

Room Tip: i was on the second floor it was quiet,but again not a lot of people was there,it was 20 of us in m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MissPanama80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott D, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Vero Beach-I-95, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
Thank You for taking the time to share your stay at our property. We have almost completed our room renovations with adding new Artwork & Mirrors to all of our rooms. We have just upgraded to 20 Meg Internet Service and we need to work out a few glitches. Again, thru guest feedback, we will continue improve our property thru guests experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

My visit here was very disappointing. The first room that I was given smelled of mildew and animals. The second room had mold on the walls. The hotel has many large dogs and allows them in public spaces including the dining room. While connection to the Internet is advertised, there was no connection in the room.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mariann C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott D, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Vero Beach-I-95, responded to this review, November 18, 2012
Thank You for taking the time to share your experience at our property. We can use your comments as a training tool to make sure we correct our mistakes that may have been made. We will work harder, being that we are pet friendly to make sure we stay ahead in all of our pet related check lists. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeland, Florida
Level Contributor
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

I recently took a new job in Vero Beach. I found this hotel through Expedia and booked it. Upon arrival and during my stay I was very impressed with the cleanliness and appeal of the public areas and my room. The staff I met throughout the hotel were very friendly and cordial. Especially enjoyed the free breakfast and conversation with the staff, it made being away from my family easier.
For the price and convenience, I have been very pleased, I will be returning to this hotel as I continue to look for rental property...
Only item for consideration: Freezer within room, mini fridge worked, but a freezer would be more accommodating.

Thanks!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jeverhart_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton
Level Contributor
41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012 via mobile

We used a coupon from the discount books found at the welcome station. The room was $59 for the night although the pet charge of $25 for the stay was a bit steep. We stayed in room 268 which faces the highway. Imagine our surprise when we heard nothing. We has a pleasant stroll around the vero factory outlet, at the recommendation of the front desk drove east on 60 to get a pizza from ninos (excellent) then back to the room after a swim for a shower and sleep before the next leg of our journey. Warning. The alarm may not be enough to wake you. Even the dog didn't want to get up. The breakfast buffet was very generous and there were bags to go for hurried travelers. This hotel rates a 10 as far as I am concerned.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank filickar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

This was a return visit, we spent 3 nights here in August and it was not as good as experience as last August's stay. On checking in the person on reception was not at all friendly, it seemed as we were a disturbance to what she was doing. Couple of times we asked reception questions and there were not friendly or helpful.
The room looked very dark and dowdy, the wallpaper border was hanging off the wall. The towels in the bathroom could do with being renewed as not very thick.
Breakfast is OK with good selection of items.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank maureen b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott D, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Vero Beach-I-95, responded to this review, September 6, 2012
Thank you for sharing your feedback on our property. This is a great learning tool for our staff. We are in the process of removing each room’s wall boarder as well as re-painting all of our guest rooms and adding beautiful new artwork. We will continue to improve thru training and our product upgrades!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida, USA
Level Contributor
44 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

My wife and I recently spent 2 nights at the Country Inn & Suites in Vero Beach, Florida. We generally try to stay at this chain whenever we travel in Florida because we've had such good experiences in the past. Unfortunately, this visit did not live up to par. We belong to Club Carlson Hotel Reward System, and have accumulated a lot of points which we wanted to apply towards our bill. The points did, in fact, reduce our costs quite a bit. However, we were left wondering whether we were given this particular room because we were using a combination of points and cash or are all the rooms the same.

Check-in was fine and we were happy to get a first floor room. Yet, upon entering the room, my wife noticed a number of issues. First, there was a musty odor in the room. We attributed that to the AC being set on low, so we raised it to a high-cool. The odor improved slightly. Then, my wife noticed that the bathroom lighting fixture was very dusty, as if it had not been cleaned in a long time. I had to go to the front desk to get a light bulb to replace one which had burned out in a lamp next to the bed. The bed, a king-size, was disappointingly lumpy. The bed was also dressed in a heavy quilt, a dust collector which is outdated in most hotels. In addition, the flat screen TV had a very poor picture, and the Wi-Fi internet was intermittent, at best; I was constantly kicked off applications when using my IPad. This might be due to the Direct TV they use; regardless, the system was very poor.

Now, on to the food. We had 2 breakfasts there, and were very disappointed. Other CI & Suites have provided quality food. Not this one. The eggs were silver-dollar sized and appeared to be microwaved from precooked frozen eggs. Very unappetizing. The oatmeal was runny. The only good solid food was the make-your-own waffles. The bagels were pre-packaged in cellophane, and on the second morning, the orange juice was watery and tasted like Tang!

Perhaps this hotel needs some tweaking and it might improve. We were not happy with our stay since we have had good experiences in the past with Country Inn & Suites.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank John A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vero Beach hotels
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Vero Beach
Comfort Suites Vero Beach
#10 of 26 in Vero Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 217 reviews
0.7 mi away
Vero Beach Inn & Suites
Vero Beach Inn & Suites
#17 of 26 in Vero Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 181 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Vero Beach
Hampton Inn Vero Beach
#12 of 26 in Vero Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Vero Beach - Oceanside
8.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Vero Beach Downtown
10.2 mi away
Prestige Hotel Vero Beach
Prestige Hotel Vero Beach
#9 of 26 in Vero Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Vero Beach-I-95? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Vero Beach-I-95

Address: 9330 19th Lane, Vero Beach, FL 32966
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Vero Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Vero Beach
#8 Romantic Hotel in Vero Beach
#8 Business Hotel in Vero Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Vero Beach-I-95 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new Country Inn & Suites Vero Beach hotel welcomes you to our beautiful sunny Florida surroundings. You may want to shop until you drop at The Outlets at Vero Beach that are within walking distance from the hotel, or at Indian River Mall just a quick drive along Highway 60. Vero Beach is also the perfect destination for exploring Florida's Treasure Coast Atlantic Ocean beaches including Sebastian Inlet State Park and Turtle Trail. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo, Priceline, Carlson and Hotels.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Vero Beach-I-95 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Vero Beach / i-95 Hotel Vero Beach
Country Inn And Suites Vero Beach / i-95
Country Inn Vero Beach
Vero Beach Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing