We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Aquarius Oceanfront Resort

Save Saved
You added Aquarius Oceanfront Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Aquarius Oceanfront Resort
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1526 South Ocean Drive, Vero Beach, FL 32963   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 26 hotels in Vero Beach
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Nice place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

This was a decent, clean and above all, quiet, place. I paid a bit more for an ocean view room, and it was great. We enjoyed our stay and the lady who runs the place was very friendly. The room was also quite clean and smelled nice.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    36
    21
    7
    3
    1
See reviews for
25
22
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

Peaceful, quiet, extremely clean, walking distance to Maison Martinique Restaurant and a little pizzeria. Room 131 is like a townhouse....full large eat-in kitchen, dr, lr w/TV, laundry, 2 brm w/tvs, 2 full bath, loads of storage & closetspace, and 2 decks, spanning the entire front of both levels overlooking the ocean!!! The staff is very friendly and helpful; housekeeping everyday, swimming pool, grills, covered tables. 5 minutes away from any necessity. Skip the resorts....stay here!

Room Tip: Room 131 is spacious and on the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

Aquarius is an excellent place to stay. If you are coming for a "beach trip" I strongly suggest booking an Ocean View room or suite. I recently booked their large townhouse style suite during my wedding and could not have been happier with the room(s) and staff. Although there is not a restaurant on site, y ou can easily walk to several places including an Italian restaurant and bar and a great sub and pizza spot up the street. Great for families and couples.

Room Tip: Ocean View
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plantation, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

Read the reviews before reserving at the Aquarius. Like the majority of the comments we loved the whole experience with the exception of the parking, a minor issue. We came back to the hotel after attending a family party and there were no parking spaces and no one around to remedy the situation so we had to improvise. That being said the hotel rooms are very clean the beach although not private seemed to be so with lots of space to spread out and enjoy. Fully equipped kitchens, large rooms and the beach, what more does one need. A wholly enjoyable weekend and a great find....I will return!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

This was "wedding week" and we had the entire hotel booked for the weekend. Theresa, the fabulous manager, and her delightful staff went above and beyond to make sure that every little detail was just perfect. Over the past six months throughout the entire planning process any questions we called about were answered to our complete satisfaction and Theresa was easily accessible and addressed every issue and concern we had. The owner was going to replace the old deck and path leading to the beach after Labor Day and Theresa talked him into doing it before the wedding. This was a wonderful surprise for us and when we hosted the Rehearsal Dinner there the place looked amazing! The 28 rooms were spotless and you could tell the management took great pride in keeping the entire property looking pristine. We all had a fantastic time and it will be a wedding weekend to remember. Thank you to Theresa and her staff!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natick, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

rooms are clean hotellike.parking is very small, have to back out to street all the time. people who stay there for months do not talk to other people and they don"t say hi. pool is wonderful is heated. doors slamed at 5:30 am morning. a very nice welcome basket in the room.

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Okeechobee, Florida
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

know first that this is just a typical motel squeezed into a very small area near the beach .It has a great view ,but quite a walk to the beach.Though it is located On the beach you will have to bring your own chairs as there are no chairs provided and you are forbidden to take the motel chairs to the beach.So if you can spend the day ,on your towel ,on the ground,you are good to go .Otherwise plan to spend the day looking at the water from quite a distance.Lovey .small pool .warm and inviting.Rooms are large and clean.Parking lot is painfully small and difficult to pull in and out of .

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Aquarius Oceanfront Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aquarius Oceanfront Resort

Address: 1526 South Ocean Drive, Vero Beach, FL 32963
Location: United States > Florida > Vero Beach
Amenities:
Beach Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Vero Beach
#9 Romantic Hotel in Vero Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Aquarius Oceanfront Resort 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come sea... all we have to offer at the Aquarius Oceanfront Resort. Our motel provides comfortably furnished rooms with complete kitchen facilities. Enjoy seaside fun at our tropical beach, or bask in the warm Florida sun at out heated swimming pool. Shuffleboard courts and an old Florida style deck with lighted tiki huts and barbecues are also available for your convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Venere so you can book your Aquarius Oceanfront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aquarius Oceanfront Hotel Vero Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aquarius Oceanfront Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.