We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great deal with a great venue!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Prestige Hotel Vero Beach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Prestige Hotel Vero Beach to your Saves list
Prestige Hotel Vero Beach
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1526 South Ocean Drive, Vero Beach, FL 32963 (Formerly Aquarius Oceanfront Resort)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 26 Hotels in Vero Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Columbus, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A great deal with a great venue!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

I discovered Vero Beach in the 1980's and have enjoyed all of my many stays at the Aquarius. The older style and the clean facility and affordable rates make it my best pick of beach vacation spots. A hotel room, with a kitchenette, nicely landscaped area & poolside and a few steps away from one of cleanest, uncrowded beaches you'll find on the East coast of Florida.

Room Tip: Book early and spend a few more dollars on the larger rooms facing the ocean. Well worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    41
    15
    5
    3
See reviews for
45
52
6
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Thornhill, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

This is not a usual review. Here is my story, I booked this Hotel some months ago as it was recommended by a friend who stayed there. Three days prior to going down to Florida my airline went Bankrupt. I called the Front Desk and spoke to Theresa and explained my predicament. She said if they could re book the room they would rebate me. They have a 30 day cancellation policy and they were within their rights to keep my money. As last minute flights from Toronto were very expensive we decided to do a last minute all inclusive to Mexico instead ( I just posted a very positive review on the Royal Decameron Complex in Riviera Nayarit on Trip Advisor).

I just got back and opened a letter from the Aquarius, Vero Beach and in it was a Visa rebate. I just wanted people out there to know how honorable the Management are. They could easily have kept my money, how was I to know if they were able to re book or not?

By the way, a couple of friends were there the week before we were to arrive and they just loved the Hotel and Beach. They also said it was within walking distance to great shopping, restaurants and bars.

We will visit Vero Beach soon, guess where we will be staying?

Thank you Theresa and the Aquarius Oceanfront Resort, Vero Beach.

Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stonington, Connecticut
Level Contributor
129 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2012

A great spot on the beach in Vero Beach. Management makes all guests feel welcome and 'part of a family'. Regular guests have been visiting for years! We were definitely newcomers but never made to feel so. Great staff and ownership.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge Springs, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2012

This is an older property but clean spacious rooms with a fully equiped kitchen. It was a great value compared to other hotels with beach front access. We were greated with a smile and a complimentary basket of snacks for our room. There are 3 upscale restaurants within a short walking distance and a pizza place that delivers. The best part was that the beach was literally just steps away. The pool was also very clean if you prefer to swim in fresh water. My only complaint was the internet. They claimed to have free wifi(which is one of the reasons we chose this property) but the signal was so weak that if you were able to connect you were almost immediately disconnected. Overall though, a nice place to stay for a couple days. This isn't really a place for families with children as there is nothing to do except the beach, pool and shuffleboard with nothing else within walking distance.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vero Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2012

Once again my family left the frozen north to vacation in the paradise of vero beach. They arrived at the hotel which is a bit run down but not terrible. My sisters who are in their late 20s early 30s are staying with our parents here. They have been constantly harassed by management bc of their age. They have been asked if there staying here and for proof. When going to use the beach chairs we have been advised by an older couple not to bother bc they are all broken and rusted. If not for the other guest who have all been very sweet this trip would have been ruined by the rude and discriminatory management. If your not 70 or older they don't want your money

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vero Beach, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2012

This is misrepresented in the pictures. The hotel is old, one thing I will give it is it is clean.
However if you are 35 or younger, the front desk lady will treat you poorly, as most people who stay here are 60 plus. You are not allowed to take the decent chairs to lay out on to the beach, only the dollar store ones that don't fold out. The parking lot is very hard to navigate out of. We as younger people felt discriminated against by the front desk lady. We caused no problems here. I am sorry I stayed here, and will never come back. The only people were nice to us were the housekeepers.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blue Hill, Maine
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2012

Outstanding value on the water in Vero Beach. Rooms are clean, tidy, well-equipped, well maintained, especially for a not-new property.
Management cares.
Staff are competent, courteous, friendly, outrageously accommodating. They treat guests like friends - how refreshing.

Room Tip: Choose second or third floor (no elevator), closer to the water is better, sort of.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vero Beach hotels
1.8 mi away
Vero Beach Hotel & Spa - A Kimpton Hotel
0.1 mi away
The Caribbean Court Boutique Hotel
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Vero Beach - Oceanside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Vero Beach
Hampton Inn Vero Beach
#11 of 26 in Vero Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 183 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Vero Beach Downtown
1.6 mi away
Costa d'Este Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Prestige Hotel Vero Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prestige Hotel Vero Beach

Address: 1526 South Ocean Drive, Vero Beach, FL 32963 (Formerly Aquarius Oceanfront Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Vero Beach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Vero Beach
#10 Romantic Hotel in Vero Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Prestige Hotel Vero Beach 2*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vero Beach's Prestige Hotel is an oceanfront gem located directly on the Atlantic Ocean in Florida's beautiful Treasure Coast. Our long, wide unspoiled beach is far from the traffic and crowded beaches you'll find in South Florida. Our hotel provides comfortably furnished Studios, one bedroom, and two bedrooms with full kitchens, HDTV with HBO, free Parking and free Wi-Fi. Enjoy seaside fun with our complementary lounge chaises and umbrellas at our tropical beach. See you soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your Prestige Hotel Vero Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aquarius Oceanfront Hotel Vero Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Prestige Hotel Vero Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.