We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT SERVICE” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Green Cabin Room

Green Cabin Room
Disney's Vero Beach Resort, 9250 Island Grove Terrace, Vero Beach, FL 32963-4048
772-234-2000
Improve this listing
Ranked #68 of 254 Restaurants in Vero Beach
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Bridgeton, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“GREAT SERVICE”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We sat in the Green Cabin Room - outside on the deck our first nite at the Resort. We had snacks that turned into our dinner. Everything was wonderful!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    31
    17
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Gorgeous View”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

A great place for a quick lunch. Try to eat outside at one of the high top tables. The view of the property and the beautiful beach made us want to spend the afternoon there

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Quiet and relaxing”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

Located at Disney’s Vero Beach resort, the Green Cabin room is a great place to relax and enjoy a cold drink. There are seats outside with a lovely view of the ocean, or indoors in a beautiful nautically themed seating area. We were told there is music on select nights, but we didn’t experience it during our visit. Drinks are pricey, but considering you’re at a Disney resort, it’s to be expected. There is a decent appetizer/sandwich menu. We ordered the hummus and it was awesome and plentiful.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Unbelievable views of the ocean while eating!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

The outdoor seating is well worth the wait if there is one! There are no words to describe the views of the ocean while you are eating with the ocean breeze blowing on you! Just Breathtaking, especially at sunset!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, MA
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Great meal, perfect view”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

You could not beat the view! We sat outside on the deck and had a perfect view of the ocean and some sea turtles peaking their heads out of the water.
The food was good, my husband and I had enormous burgers (could have split one) and they were delicious. The menu is a bit limited but if you don't find it to your liking, just ask if they have any other options. They share a kitchen with the larger Shutters restaurant downstairs so they might be able to accomodate you.
They also accept Tables in Wonderland - so that was a plus!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Green Cabin Room also viewed

Vero Beach, FL
Vero Beach, FL
 

Been to Green Cabin Room? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Green Cabin Room, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.