We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a great place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Vero Beach Hotel & Spa - A Kimpton Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Vero Beach Hotel & Spa - A Kimpton Hotel to your Saves list
Vero Beach Hotel & Spa - A Kimpton Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3500 Ocean Drive, Vero Beach, FL 32963   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Fly South for the Winter
Ranked #4 of 26 Hotels in Vero Beach
GreenLeadersGold level
atlanta, georgia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“What a great place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

This hotel has everything. Friendly staff, great restaurants, fabulous ocean views and they are even pet friendly. We took our 2 dogs with us. The room was large, extra large bathroom, and excellent service. You have the option of valet parking or you can park on the street which is just a few steps away. They have everything you need for a relaxing day on the beach (umbrellas, etc) and a great ocean view pool. Free happy hour for guests nightly from 5-6pm. Colbalt restaurant has wonderfully prepared entrees and cobalt lounge is also a great place for small plates or tapas. Hotel is located within walking distance of fine shops and restaurants. Can't wait for our next visit!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
duncan c, General Manager at Vero Beach Hotel & Spa - A Kimpton Hotel, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Awesome , so pleased you had a great stay, its our ultimate goal to make this happen for everyone, we are truly pleased to hear you had a great stay, thanks for letting us know!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

833 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    622
    133
    37
    26
    15
See reviews for
256
374
35
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (238)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

With Kimpton, you know what you are going to get: top notch friendly and professional service, very well kept rooms and amenities and excellent restaurants. The Vero Beach Hotel is no exception. Right on Ocean Drive, one block from the main intersection, it is easy to walk around the main beach area. It is an easy choice really, this is by far the best place to stay in Vero Beach if you can accommodate the rates. I have stayed in the other high end properties in Vero over the years and this is the one that stands out on all levels. Note, if you are thinking of Disney, it is VERY far removed from Vero Beach (not withstanding the address) - about a 20+ minute drive away.
Make sure you hit nearby Cravings for breakfast, a great way to start the day. Boardwalk Ice cream up the road is excellent too.

Room Tip: Views can be all over the place. Half look into the entry driveway/courtyard and the rest look outw...
See more room tips
Green Features: Green measures are in place. All Kimpton properties are green certified and environmentally friendly
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
duncan c, General Manager at Vero Beach Hotel & Spa - A Kimpton Hotel, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Thanks so much for choosing to stay with us and we were pleased you liked Vero as we do all love it! We understand you have a choice and we are truly greatful you choose to stay with us! Your feedback is very important to us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Great hotel with an incredible location. Everything was excellent. The only caution is the brunch buffet. Everything was lukewarm or cold. Best advice order off the menu. Beach was crystal clear, we rented kayaks and went snorkeling and saw sea turtles. Pool and the accommodations were excellent.

Room Tip: Ocean views are the best but most rooms have good views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
duncan c, General Manager at Vero Beach Hotel & Spa - A Kimpton Hotel, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Thanks so much for staying with us, great to read you had a great stay and enjoyed our Little Hotel. The feedback was good to read and have passed on your comments to the chef. Thanks for choosing us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parkland, Florida
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

The hotel has it all, location, great service, good food and terrific accommodations. The room as spacious with a great view, pool & beach are great for families or couples. All employees went out of their way to see to our every need, with a smile too.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
duncan c, General Manager at Vero Beach Hotel & Spa - A Kimpton Hotel, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Thanks so much for staying with us, it was truly great to have you here, we appreciate you telling us how your stay was. The team was excited to hear you had a great time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key West
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

The hotel is very clean and everyone there greets you no matter what time of day. They are all very hardworking employees and they do their job very well. When you check in, you have to sign a "no-smoking" waiver which makes sure no smoking is done on the premisis or even on the beach in front of the hotel. This is good for those who do not like smoking environments because youw ill not find that at this hotel. There were a few snobby guests who were staying there and tried to rush on to the elevator as we were trying to get off with our hands full. Other than that, (not the hotel's fault for their lack of respect) the place was great!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
duncan c, General Manager at Vero Beach Hotel & Spa - A Kimpton Hotel, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
So pleased you choose to stay with us and had a great time, we thank you for your feedback and hope to see you return in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

Wow this is just what we needed after a week at Orlando - the staff were fab - it was quiet - service was great and the 2 bed suite was lovely home from home. We wanted for nothing as the hotel had thought of it all even the boys got free sun glasses!! We took bikes out and rode around which were free. The pool area is really lovely and easy access to the beach with sun loungers and umbrellas - food is good and breakfast at cobalt is fantastic which is right by the sea! Very relaxing stay and we were sad to leave.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
duncan c, General Manager at Vero Beach Hotel & Spa - A Kimpton Hotel, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Thanks so much for your feedback, it was great to have you stay with us , we realise that you have a choice!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

We stayed here last weekend & loved every minute of it! Excellent staff, friendly as can be. So customer service oriented! Mike, the bartender at the pool was awesome! Great personality & excellent service! We especially loved the Wine Happy Hour in the lounge! We met some very nice people & enjoyed the wine! We love Vero Beach & plan on coming to visit here again! Thanks to Travelzoo, too!

Room Tip: The Deluxe room doesn't have windows so they did upgrade us to a room with a window.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
duncan c, General Manager at Vero Beach Hotel & Spa - A Kimpton Hotel, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Awesome, thanks so much for choosing to stay with us, we appreciate your feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Vero Beach Hotel & Spa - A Kimpton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vero Beach Hotel & Spa - A Kimpton Hotel

Address: 3500 Ocean Drive, Vero Beach, FL 32963
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Vero Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Vero Beach
#1 Green Hotel in Vero Beach
#2 Family Hotel in Vero Beach
#2 Business Hotel in Vero Beach
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Vero Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Vero Beach Hotel & Spa - A Kimpton Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A beautiful oceanfront property on Central Florida's Treasure Coast, the stunning Vero Beach Hotel & Spa, a Kimpton Hotel, promises a relaxing sanctuary in a charming seaside village of Vero Beach. With beautifully appointed guestrooms and fully outfitted suites, our Vero Beach resort offers the perfect weekend escape or destination vacation. Its exceptional service, thoughtful amenities and features like the welcoming pool or the two dining venues make this the ideal Florida getaway. Two Electric charging station's on property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Amex, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo, Jetsetter and Tingo so you can book your Vero Beach Hotel & Spa - A Kimpton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vero Beach Hotel And Spa - a Kimpton Hotel
Kimpton Vero Beach
Vero Beach Hotel And Club

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vero Beach Hotel & Spa - A Kimpton Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.