We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super nice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Vero Beach Hotel & Spa - A Kimpton Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Vero Beach Hotel & Spa - A Kimpton Hotel to your Saves list
Vero Beach Hotel & Spa - A Kimpton Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3500 Ocean Drive, Vero Beach, FL 32963   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Up to 30% off
Ranked #4 of 26 Hotels in Vero Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
East Coast USA
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Super nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

Old-fashioned, genteel, sleepy resort with luxury everywhere. Not crazy expensive for incredible location. First class spa with two wonderful providers.

Only small complaint is that beach chairs and umbrella are expensive and there is not food/bar service on the beach- you have to help yourself. This is ridiculous for this kind of resort, especially when paying for a beach set up.

Would return in a minute!

Room Tip: Waves breaking all night....ahhhhh
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
duncan c, General Manager at Vero Beach Hotel & Spa - A Kimpton Hotel, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
So nice of you to let us know how your time here in Vero was. We were excited you were pleased. Excellent idea of have food service on the beach - we are on it! Thanks for your feedback
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

949 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    701
    155
    45
    30
    18
See reviews for
289
425
40
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (280)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Milton
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

First time Kimpton guests! We spent three nights at this wonderful resort while visiting our grandmother who resides in Vero Beach. As last minute travelers, we booked the last room on the beach; and what a treat it was. As a savy, discriminatory, picky family of five; we found a gem! We recenly traveled to Aruba, and a Ritz Carlton in Florida, but would choose to come back here first! First rate check in with Kim and Charmaine. We were weary from travel, and were greeted with wine, smiles, and friendliness. The grounds are beautiful, quaint, and clean. The beach is expansive, and clean. The Cobalt feels and serves like a five star restaurant we recently patronized in Deer Valley! We missed taking advantage of the "happy hours" for adults and children. The resort was 100% occupied, but it was never crowded at the beach, pool, or in the hot tub. Our only "gripe"-a $15 charge/chair for "renting" chairs on the beach. A family of 5 with teens will choose to use towels! We will come back when we visit grandma again. And, we will look at other Kimptons for future travel.

Room Tip: If possible for your budget go for the ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
duncan c, General Manager at Vero Beach Hotel & Spa - A Kimpton Hotel, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Awesome !- So glad you had fun and enjoyed your stay with us. We have a lot of great Hotels throughout the USA, we are all looing forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsburg, VA
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
30 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for two nights, pre cruise. Flew into Melbourne airport and drove to VB. Was wonderful to extend vacation this way. Top notch service by Courtney, Heather and Nick. A beautiful property with outstanding Kimpton service!

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

We were looking for a place to spend a night to celebrate my sisters 50th birthday and came across the hotel website on the internet and decided to check it out. This was our first experience with a Kimpton Hotel. Before we even arrived we received emails with concierge services and prices for upgrades. We ordered the "birthday bash" from one of the many concierge services offered for my sisters room and put a couple of request in for a room upgrade for our family. Upon arrival we were told our upgrades were available. We already knew the cost because of the email we received so we didn't feel it was a hard sell or a surprise add on. Really like this option. Our ocean front room/condo was amazing. Great unobstructed view and lots of room. When my sister & company arrived in her room it was decorated beautifully there were balloons, cupcakes, a bottle of wine and a birthday banner. The valet Matt did a great job bringing our bags to the room and giving us some insight on the surrounding area. We had lunch at Heatons Reef Bar &Grill on the hotel grounds. Some sandwich favorites were the crab cake and pulled pork. The service from Brittany was outstanding. We had a couple requests for cocktails and the bartender obliged no problem. My sister's drink was complementary for her birthday a nice surprise. The front desk service was very courteous and helpful.
Our only disappointment came with breakfast the next morning when we decided to eat at the Cobalt restaurant. The service was very slow and when we were served coffee in a dirty cup there were no apologies offered and no rush to take care of it. The breakfast just okay. Everything else was so top notch that it was hard not to have higher expectations for our last meal there. Over all a beautiful hotel, awesome grounds and those little extras that Kimpton offers makes me want to try some of their other destinations.

Room Tip: The upgrades are worth checking out. Higher floor better views
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
duncan c, General Manager at Vero Beach Hotel & Spa - A Kimpton Hotel, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Sounds like you all enjoyed your stay with us, We love to have New Fans and boy will we look after you- will look into the lack of love at Breakfast. Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

considering the very high off season tariff, there is not the professionalism i would normally expect. Inconsistent quotes, incorrect charges on a/c, not addressed upon subsequent email enquiry, being accosted in pool to confirm guest status, cleaners barging into room in the morning as theres no do not disturb sign, rubbish storage right behind our apartment etc. Just not the sort of things you expect when paying US$300 per night for 4 people, with absolutely no view, in early Decembers low season period!

Room Tip: avoid being in the units that front the road & rubbish storage. Pool or ocean view is obviously...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
duncan c, General Manager at Vero Beach Hotel & Spa - A Kimpton Hotel, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Gosh, so sorry we did not live up to your expectations , the team has indeed been briefed and was sad you did not enjoy your time with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
54 hotel reviews
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

Last minute trip to FL with wife and 3 kids (all under age 8), lives up to Kimpton standard quite well. Been here since Sunday and have had a nice relaxing holiday. Comfortable beds and fantastic service here. Will definitely return again soon. Cobalt, the restaurant on property was excellent!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
duncan c, General Manager at Vero Beach Hotel & Spa - A Kimpton Hotel, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Travelling with little ones indeed has its challenges, so glad you foks stayed with us and had a great time. We are looking to start a Kids Club this summer and have some more activities and allow some R&R for the adults. - Thanks for staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
54 hotel reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

Had a lovely two bedroom suite on the ocean side. Great views with the sound of the ocean. We stayed four nights and were very pleased with the pool and the pool side lively and helpful staff. Beach front walks were fabulous. The rooms were fully equipped and nicely appointed. Bed was very comfortable and bedroom quiet. We had tea every morning, but only once did they have black tea (tons of earl grey and green tea). They did have free wine tasting every evening, but we did not partake. We tried to use the concierge to book a cab & get a restaurant rec on Saturday night at 6:30 pm, but he/she was off duty. Front desk made the taxi reservation, but desk called the next morning 15 minutes before we were to depart to inform us that the cab was cash only and cost over $135 - a little problematic. Then we waited for the cab in the lobby with our luggage - no other guests around - 2 people at front desk, plus concierage, plus 3 bell-boy/car parkers. We thought our cab was late and asked the desk to call the taxi again after 15 minute delay. Then a staff said they had told the taxi to park and although the cabbie asked several times for the hotel guests by name, no one came to inform us the cab was there. Luckily the roads to airport were clear and we made our plane. At such an apparently slow time, we were disappointed in the service. Other then the ending, the beginning and the middle was fine!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
duncan c, General Manager at Vero Beach Hotel & Spa - A Kimpton Hotel, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Thanks for your thoughst and ideas, seems like the desk dropped the ball on the Cab service and for this i apologize. Overall it seems that you had a great stay with us and hope to see you back in the Future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Vero Beach Hotel & Spa - A Kimpton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vero Beach Hotel & Spa - A Kimpton Hotel

Address: 3500 Ocean Drive, Vero Beach, FL 32963
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Vero Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Vero Beach
#1 Romantic Hotel in Vero Beach
#2 Family Hotel in Vero Beach
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Vero Beach
#3 Business Hotel in Vero Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Vero Beach Hotel & Spa - A Kimpton Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A beautiful oceanfront property on Central Florida's Treasure Coast, the stunning Vero Beach Hotel & Spa, a Kimpton Hotel, promises a relaxing sanctuary in a charming seaside village of Vero Beach. With beautifully appointed guestrooms and fully outfitted suites, our Vero Beach resort offers the perfect weekend escape or destination vacation. Its exceptional service, thoughtful amenities and features like the welcoming pool or the two dining venues make this the ideal Florida getaway. Two Electric charging station's on property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Vero Beach Hotel & Spa - A Kimpton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vero Beach Hotel And Spa - a Kimpton Hotel
Kimpton Vero Beach
Vero Beach Hotel And Club

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vero Beach Hotel & Spa - A Kimpton Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.