We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasantly surprised - another great Kimpton Hotel!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Vero Beach Hotel & Spa - A Kimpton Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Vero Beach Hotel & Spa - A Kimpton Hotel to your Saves list
Vero Beach Hotel & Spa - A Kimpton Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3500 Ocean Drive, Vero Beach, FL 32963   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Up to 30% off
Ranked #4 of 26 Hotels in Vero Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Richmond, Virginia
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Pleasantly surprised - another great Kimpton Hotel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

Last minute trip to FL with wife and 3 kids (all under age 8), lives up to Kimpton standard quite well. Been here since Sunday and have had a nice relaxing holiday. Comfortable beds and fantastic service here. Will definitely return again soon. Cobalt, the restaurant on property was excellent!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
duncan c, General Manager at Vero Beach Hotel & Spa - A Kimpton Hotel, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Travelling with little ones indeed has its challenges, so glad you foks stayed with us and had a great time. We are looking to start a Kids Club this summer and have some more activities and allow some R&R for the adults. - Thanks for staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

921 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    678
    151
    45
    30
    17
See reviews for
279
413
40
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (272)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

Had a lovely two bedroom suite on the ocean side. Great views with the sound of the ocean. We stayed four nights and were very pleased with the pool and the pool side lively and helpful staff. Beach front walks were fabulous. The rooms were fully equipped and nicely appointed. Bed was very comfortable and bedroom quiet. We had tea every morning, but only once did they have black tea (tons of earl grey and green tea). They did have free wine tasting every evening, but we did not partake. We tried to use the concierge to book a cab & get a restaurant rec on Saturday night at 6:30 pm, but he/she was off duty. Front desk made the taxi reservation, but desk called the next morning 15 minutes before we were to depart to inform us that the cab was cash only and cost over $135 - a little problematic. Then we waited for the cab in the lobby with our luggage - no other guests around - 2 people at front desk, plus concierage, plus 3 bell-boy/car parkers. We thought our cab was late and asked the desk to call the taxi again after 15 minute delay. Then a staff said they had told the taxi to park and although the cabbie asked several times for the hotel guests by name, no one came to inform us the cab was there. Luckily the roads to airport were clear and we made our plane. At such an apparently slow time, we were disappointed in the service. Other then the ending, the beginning and the middle was fine!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
duncan c, General Manager at Vero Beach Hotel & Spa - A Kimpton Hotel, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Thanks for your thoughst and ideas, seems like the desk dropped the ball on the Cab service and for this i apologize. Overall it seems that you had a great stay with us and hope to see you back in the Future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

The waves crashing on the beautiful beach just outside your hotel room is one very nice aspect of Vero Beach. Vero Beach is my favorite beach. Vero Beach Hotel and Spa – A Kimpton Hotel is one of the nicest hotels around. The rooms are big and separated; this allows for them to accommodate many people at once. The bathrooms were granite, very nice, and big. Our room had two big bedrooms, a wet bar, big bathroom, and a nice hang out area. The master bedroom had a king sized bed and was very roomy. The other bedroom had a queen-sized bed. The sitting area had a pull out couch with a nice marble floor. The marble floor felt really good on your feet coming in from a hot and sweaty day on the beach.
During the day at the beach and pool, there is a nice hamburger place right near the pool. It was easy to open a tab for the family for the day and order food and drinks through out the day. It was a nice place to sit when I wanted to get away from the sun, but not go back to the room. The pool was a decent size and was well decorated. The fountains on the sides made it have really nice and high end feel to it. Even with all this, the beach itself was able to top it all. The waves were close to nine feet. Playing in them was cooler than anywhere else. My brothers and I spent hours just playing in the waves. After a long and eventful day at the beach and pool, there was a five star restaurant to have dinner. My favorite part of the vacation is cleaning up after the day and putting on a dress for a nice dinner; here it was easy to do and was nice not to have to get in a car and drive somewhere. The food was good and there were lots of delicious choices. After dinner, I loved taking walks on the beach all alone. The water would come up and just brush my feet and wash back down. I loved the sand in-between my toes and it was a perfect temperature. There was a beautiful wedding going on outside the hotel right along the beach. There is a gazebo overlooking the ocean; this hotel is a perfect place to hold weddings and other occasions. As of now this is my top location to be married.
After I left the beach from being there for a week I was really refreshed. I got a good break in and time to relax. It was nice to get away and spend time with my family. I will look forward to going back, and maybe as the bride.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
duncan c, General Manager at Vero Beach Hotel & Spa - A Kimpton Hotel, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Thanks for joining us all the way from Ohio, it sounded like you had just the very best time and we were so excited to read this. Thankyou for staying and thank you for your kind words.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
66 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

Good location right on the beach. Rooms are very nice with large bathrooms (separate bath and shower). Parking is valet only and $15 per night. Breakfast was a rather weird voucher system which entitles you to juice, coffee, fruit and pastry but anything else you have to pay for. Pool was small but nice as was the fitness centre. No free water,slippers. Internet was something like $5.95 for 15 minutes so I didn't bother with that either. Overall a very nice place though.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
duncan c, General Manager at Vero Beach Hotel & Spa - A Kimpton Hotel, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Dear sydney69England,

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback, as will other reviewers on this site. We always encourage our guests to join our loyalty program, Kimpton InTouch, where you can receive great perks like free internet and a chance to Raid our Mini Bars. We look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thornton Cleveleys, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

After landing at Orlando in late afternoon we needed to break our journey down to key west. We made the mistake of booking one night at the Vero Beach hotel, the mistake being we had only booked ONE night.
From the free glass of wine on arrival to the unlimited free coffee before we departed our stay was first class.The rooms are excellent and the aspect right on the beach was wonderful.i would wholeheartedly recommend not only this hotel but the venue as well.we were so glad we stumbled across it.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
duncan c, General Manager at Vero Beach Hotel & Spa - A Kimpton Hotel, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Greetings matt h,

Wow!!! What an awesome compliment! We are so glad that you discovered our "Hidden Gem" here at Vero Beach Hotel & Spa. We can't wait to welcome you back... and hopefully for more than ONE night next time.

Thanks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

Old timeshare converted to hotel. Sorta. No In touch program recognition when I arrived. Asked for one hour late check out til noon and was told no at this sleepy but upscale property....really? My room overlooked the valet are parking. Not a glimpse of water view. My loyalty will not return here.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
duncan c, General Manager at Vero Beach Hotel & Spa - A Kimpton Hotel, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Dear artandbeer,

Thank you so much for your review. We apologize that your experience with us was not consistent with your other experiences at our Kimpton properties. Please contact us directly at the hotel if you decide to stay with us again.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carmichael
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

We attended a wedding at the Hotel . We had a 2 bedroom suite. Partial ocean view and wrap around balcony which was very nice. Staff was great. Noticed that some ants had found some mints that were in the bathroom. They were taken care of promptly. Very nice and clean property. Steps to the beach. Would def. reccomend.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
duncan c, General Manager at Vero Beach Hotel & Spa - A Kimpton Hotel, responded to this review, January 26, 2013
Hello pfranke,

We are so glad to enjoyed your stay! We look forward to welcoming you back! Hopefully those ants won't invite themselves on your vacation next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Vero Beach Hotel & Spa - A Kimpton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vero Beach Hotel & Spa - A Kimpton Hotel

Address: 3500 Ocean Drive, Vero Beach, FL 32963
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Vero Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Vero Beach
#1 Green Hotel in Vero Beach
#2 Business Hotel in Vero Beach
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Vero Beach
#3 Family Hotel in Vero Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Vero Beach Hotel & Spa - A Kimpton Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A beautiful oceanfront property on Central Florida's Treasure Coast, the stunning Vero Beach Hotel & Spa, a Kimpton Hotel, promises a relaxing sanctuary in a charming seaside village of Vero Beach. With beautifully appointed guestrooms and fully outfitted suites, our Vero Beach resort offers the perfect weekend escape or destination vacation. Its exceptional service, thoughtful amenities and features like the welcoming pool or the two dining venues make this the ideal Florida getaway. Two Electric charging station's on property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Amex, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Vero Beach Hotel & Spa - A Kimpton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vero Beach Hotel And Spa - a Kimpton Hotel
Kimpton Vero Beach
Vero Beach Hotel And Club

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vero Beach Hotel & Spa - A Kimpton Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.