We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warm, welcoming, comfortable and inviting” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Vero Beach Hotel & Spa - A Kimpton Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Vero Beach Hotel & Spa - A Kimpton Hotel to your Saves list
Vero Beach Hotel & Spa - A Kimpton Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3500 Ocean Drive, Vero Beach, FL 32963   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Up to 30% off
Ranked #3 of 26 Hotels in Vero Beach
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersGold level
Ormond Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
299 reviews 299 reviews
74 hotel reviews
Reviews in 106 cities Reviews in 106 cities
310 helpful votes 310 helpful votes
“Warm, welcoming, comfortable and inviting”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

The front desk staff were warm and welcoming when we arrived. Our room was spacious with a work/sitting area and two balconies overlooking the courtyard entrance. Everything in the room was immaculate and even though the hotel is several years old, it seems as if it just recently opened. Great care seems to be taken to keep the hotel sparkling. We were only staying for one night or we might have opted for an ocean view/oceanfront room, but this room was quiet and relaxing for our stay with a comfortable king bed and high quality bedding.
The hotel is beach front and the pool area is large and inviting. The weather was wintry for Florida, so we did not use the pool or walk the beach but there were several patrons who were enjoying both outdoor sites. The hotel is also in a great location for walking to other dining options and for shopping. Vero Beach has a charming, upscale beachside area that is very inviting. We plan to return and spend some time exploring the shops and restaurants.
Kimpton has several guest friendly incentives such as the 'raid the mini bar' $10 selection, included wine hour each evening, and pet-friendly accommodations. This hotel also had reduced pricing on drinks and the bar menu during happy hour and reasonably priced breakfast options.

Room Tip: Very best rooms would be ocean front for the view, but every room is wonderfully comfortable. It jus...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
duncan c, General Manager at Vero Beach Hotel & Spa - A Kimpton Hotel, responded to this review, January 12, 2013
Greetings Pamgoes,

Your review was so wonderful to read! Our Kimpton Mission is for our guests to feel welcome, comfortable, and that we genuinely care... it looks like we captured just that! So thank you so much and we can't wait for your return... hopefully when it is less-wintery here. Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

906 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    668
    150
    42
    30
    16
See reviews for
277
404
40
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (267)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Uppsala, Sweden
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012 via mobile

We stayed two nights in January, would have loved a longer stay but had to return home. The location is great, om the beach which I love because I enjoy walking.
We had the most fantasic room (225B) with a gorgeous bathroom, two balconies and lots of space. It was not facing the sea but had afternoon sun. The pool area was great and the service very friendly.
I can highly recommend the place!

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
duncan c, General Manager at Vero Beach Hotel & Spa - A Kimpton Hotel, responded to this review, January 12, 2013
Hello Golden butterfly fish,

Wow! I am so excited to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us!!! Come again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
180 reviews 180 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

The rooms are very very nice. We had a studio with a sunken living room and pool/ ocean view. We were really pleased with our stay. The staff really goes out of there way to make you feel welcome ( think Ritz Carton, but not as stuffy. The valet, John is the best guy I have ever come across in all my travels. Fantastic dining recommendations. Gave us advice on how to enjoy the full resort experience. ( my wife thought he must be the manager helping out because they were busy!) he told me he just loves his job. Sign up for the free rewards program to receive free Internet during stay, possible upgrades etc. bed was very comfortable. Really nice sheets. Shower and bath fantastic! Nice robes, marble floors thru out. Stay here!

Room Tip: join reward program prior to visit. Studio apartments are very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
duncan c, General Manager at Vero Beach Hotel & Spa - A Kimpton Hotel, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Thanks so much for staying with us, when our Florida natives stay and enjoy we are indeed honored and value you choosing us- thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Okeechobee, Florida
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012 via mobile

My husband and I were married here in may this year and stayed the night. This hotel is the most luxurious hotel we've ever stayed in. The rooms are equipped with fridge, large flat screen, whirlpool tub, and the softest sheets, blankets, and towels. The hotel offers an on sight spa, restaurant, bar, pool, and is right on the beach. For our wedding, we had a private room for the ceremony with floor to ceiling glass windows facing the ocean and another ajoining room with a dance floor and mobile bar for the reception. No one was going in and out to get drinks ! It was also nice to have the spa right down the hall so I didn't have to travel far after getting my make-up and hair done. The restaurant (Cobalt)catered a white glove sit down dinner and the food was excellent! I'm still dreaming about it and we are returning for our anniversary next year.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
duncan c, General Manager at Vero Beach Hotel & Spa - A Kimpton Hotel, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and indeed have returned and enjoyed on susequent stays, your feedback and choice to stay with us is most apprecaited on every level - thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apex, NC
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

My husband and I just got home from a wonderful 3 night stay at this hotel. When we first arrived they put us in a room with primarily a pool view, although there was a side deck that had an ocean view. I had asked for ocean view, and my husband complained. They were very accommodating and moved us to a room with a direct ocean view. Our ocean front room was spotless, very spacious, and had a wonderful view.

The hotel allows dogs and we brought our two Golden Retrievers. The staff was very welcoming and the concierge was helpful in finding dog friendly activities.

Local restrictions don’t allow dogs on the beach at or around the hotel, but we did find some beaches and hikes within driving distance that were dog friendly. There is also a dog park very close to the hotel with a huge unfenced area that also has access to the intercoastal waterway for swimming. Sebastian Inlet has some trails that allow dogs on leash, and Fort Pierce also has a half mile trail that allows dogs on leash. We also took a trip down to Jupiter Beach and enjoyed their dog friendly beach. There is a pet shop within walking distance (The Dashing Dog), and the dogs enjoyed a frozen yogurt treat after a romp on the beach at Walton Rocks near Fort Pierce (dogs can be off leash if well behaved at this beach).

Overall it was a very nice experience at a fabulous hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
duncan c, General Manager at Vero Beach Hotel & Spa - A Kimpton Hotel, responded to this review, December 24, 2012
So Excited you folks had a great time here in Vero and the surrounding area! Is'nt this just perfect as you Kimpton love's our four legged friends among other guests and we are so happy you joined us. Hope to see you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitchener, Canada
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

VERO Beach Hotel
Really a nice place. Nice large clean room. Food excellent.
We booked by internet. First an Last Name where mixed up. They answered that they are excited to see us. Wrong answer. We did got the impression they were not overly excited. The reception was like entering the army. First Name, last name birthdate e.t.c.
Internet did not work, nice but unsuccessful try to fix it. But what do you wane fix if they equipment is lousy? Safe did not work. Rooms are made after 2 PM 
It’s most likely the best place in town. We would book there again. But there is room for improvement. Try to be faire my suggestion.
Training:
The customer is the most important visitor in our premises
He is nor depending on us. We are depending on him.
He is not an interruption in our work; he is the purpose of it.
He is not an outsider in our business; he is the main part of it.
We are not doing him a favour by serving him,
he is doing us a favour by giving us an opportunity to do so!

Mahatma Gandhi

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
duncan c, General Manager at Vero Beach Hotel & Spa - A Kimpton Hotel, responded to this review, December 21, 2012
Dear WaltiBalti,

Thank you for staying with us. And we appreciate your valuable feedback (regarding our reception, internet service and the safes)... we will certainly share this with our teams! We hope to welcome you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

I attended a wedding at this hotel and stayed here for 2 nights in two different rooms.
The first room was a beautiful and spacious 1 bedroom condo with 1.5 bath (these can actually be purchased) and the second room was a double twin bed with separate living space and a direct walkout to poolside.

If I ever come back to Vero Beach this is without a doubt the only place I will stay!
Very pricey but the rooms are so large that several people can split the cost if necessary.

Pros:

-gorgeous rooms!
-lovely property with outstanding views of the ocean
-excellent customer service
-we got room service and the breakfast was very good
-wedding ceremony was lovely and dinner selection made by the restaurant (salmon, steak, pork, etc) were very good
-nice "chill out" spot by the outdoor firepits on the restaurant patio overlooking ocean

Cons:

-hotel is divided into separate buildings so walking across the catwalks to your room can be a bit of a pain if you have a lot of luggage

-the restaurant/bar and fire pit area shuts down completely well before 12am which is annoying. Apparently there is an ordinance in the city (due to it being a retire enclave?) that requires this.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
duncan c, General Manager at Vero Beach Hotel & Spa - A Kimpton Hotel, responded to this review, December 21, 2012
Greetings tharealist,

We are so happy to hear you had a nice time while attending a wedding at our property. We look forward to welcoming you back, the next time you are in the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Vero Beach Hotel & Spa - A Kimpton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vero Beach Hotel & Spa - A Kimpton Hotel

Address: 3500 Ocean Drive, Vero Beach, FL 32963
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Vero Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Vero Beach
#1 Green Hotel in Vero Beach
#2 Family Hotel in Vero Beach
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Vero Beach
#3 Business Hotel in Vero Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Vero Beach Hotel & Spa - A Kimpton Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A beautiful oceanfront property on Central Florida's Treasure Coast, the stunning Vero Beach Hotel & Spa, a Kimpton Hotel, promises a relaxing sanctuary in a charming seaside village of Vero Beach. With beautifully appointed guestrooms and fully outfitted suites, our Vero Beach resort offers the perfect weekend escape or destination vacation. Its exceptional service, thoughtful amenities and features like the welcoming pool or the two dining venues make this the ideal Florida getaway. Two Electric charging station's on property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Amex, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotwire and Jetsetter so you can book your Vero Beach Hotel & Spa - A Kimpton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vero Beach Hotel And Spa - a Kimpton Hotel
Kimpton Vero Beach
Vero Beach Hotel And Club

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vero Beach Hotel & Spa - A Kimpton Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.