We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is a must stay hotel!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Vero Beach Hotel & Spa - A Kimpton Hotel

Save Saved
You added Vero Beach Hotel & Spa - A Kimpton Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Vero Beach Hotel & Spa - A Kimpton Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3500 Ocean Drive, Vero Beach, FL 32963   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 26 hotels in Vero Beach
GreenLeadersGold level
Indianapolis, Indiana
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“This is a must stay hotel!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012 via mobile

My husband had business this week in Florida and I am so glad I came along to enjoy this WONDERFUL hotel!!
Melissa, who took our reservation and made sure we had THE best room. She was so helpful not just when we checked in but all week. This hotel is blessed to have her.
The pool bar/restaurant was great! Both Matt and Mike were the best!!
Cheryl at the spa was so good too!
The housekeeping staff went over and beyond to make sure our room was perfect.
When my husband is going to be in the Vero area again in 2013 I am sure going to ask to go along and stay at this fabulous hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
duncan c, General Manager at Vero Beach Hotel & Spa - A Kimpton Hotel, responded to this review, December 21, 2012
Dear celeste1028,

Wow!! Sounds like you had a great stay! I will be sure to share your cheers with Melissa, Matt, Mike, Cheryl and the folks in Housekeeping! We look forward to welcoming you back!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

756 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    564
    119
    33
    25
    15
See reviews for
233
337
34
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (214)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wiltshire
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

Although the hotel is in a very nice location it is the service that makes it really special . The staff are helpful and really go the extra mile to take care of guests. Maybe its unfair to single people out but David Friday was outstanding.
The room was bright and airy and furnished to a very high standard and the housekeeping was excellent.
My gripe are the extras given that it is not cheap to stay here in the first place. Valet parking is fine but should be optional and to be expected to pay $10 plus tax a day is just excessive.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa D, General Manager at Vero Beach Hotel & Spa - A Kimpton Hotel, responded to this review, December 16, 2012
Greetings psbnycb,

Thank you so much for staying with us! We will certainly share your great feedback with our teams! We look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devon
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

We booked a 2 bedroom ocean front suite for 4 nights. Although we did encounter the start of hurricane Sandy the main disappointment was the lack of ocean view ( we got palm trees) and the noise from Cobalt which meant it was impossible for my daughter to sleep on the extremely uncomfortable sofa bed in the lounge.
This aside the decor is pleasant and suited to European boutique tastes and the front of house manager was sympathetic. Our expectations were high and not met but it has so much potential - I would give it another try.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa D, General Manager at Vero Beach Hotel & Spa - A Kimpton Hotel, responded to this review, December 16, 2012
Dear nickihof,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay. We appreciate your patience during Hurricane Sandy. The next time you plan on visiting, feel free to contact the hotel directly so we can ensure that you have a great view! Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ventura, CA
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for two nights after Thanksgiving. It is a beautiful hotel right on the beach. It seemed fairly mellow and after the reviews we were excited to stay at this beautiful hotel. We had the two bedroom suite. Among check in, they informed us that we missed the complimentary wine hour so they got us a glass of wine, nice touch at check in. The staff was extremely helpful with our luggage and they spent a lot of time talking with our three year old daughter. After check in, we walked down and had appetizers at "cobalt" outside. The food was great The pool is open 24 hrs. as long as you are respectful to the guests on the first floor. We went in at 10pm and the water was soooo warm... it was wonderful. We also had a few drinks at the Reef Grill....that was the only time the staff didn't seem to be engaging, probably could of made some money off us, but since he didn't engage, we didn't either. Overall, the hotel was beautiful and amazing. Everything you should expect from a five star hotel. Thank you... we can't wait to come back.

Room Tip: second night we went down to the ocean grill (one block walk) a "homey" comfortable restau...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa D, Front Office Manager at Vero Beach Hotel & Spa - A Kimpton Hotel, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Dear hjoyo,

We are so glad to hear that you had such a nice time with us during Thanksgiving... from the wine at check-in, to your experience with our Valet, to the Happy Hour in Cobalt. I am sorry to hear that you didn't have the same experience while at Heaton's Reef. We appreciate your feedback and certainly look forward to welcoming you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Cove Springs, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

We enjoyed our stay on the beach. The hotel is beautiful but you pay for it.
The Cobalt restaurant is not a good choice for breakfast!
Our room was wonderful but you do need to join their frequent stay program to get free internet. If you have a hybrid car you don't have to pay for parking - which at the the price of the room should have been included!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa D, Front Office Manager at Vero Beach Hotel & Spa - A Kimpton Hotel, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Hello chix32043,

Thank you for your recent review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay. We are always looking for improvements so your feedback is certainly appreciated. We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

No offence to the Eventi, Helix or Palomar(SF) but this is the best Kimpton we have stayed at and probably the best hotel we have ever stayed at. The one bedroom suite with the ocean view was amazing and frankly larger than we needed but well worth the price with all the amenities we required. The room was modern and clean and extremely spacious.

The service was great like we have come to expect from the Kimpton brand. We were quickly checked in and the valets, housekeeping, poolside and Heaton's staff were friendly and helpful at every turn.

The hotel is literally on the beach and and there was a number of other guests without it seemingly overly busy which was nice for relaxing. It is near the shops and a number of different restaurants. We ate at Heaton's a couple times and the food and drinks were good and very reasonably priced. We didn't try Cobalt as we were more into relaxed dining on this trip and the restaurant looked very nice but a bit more fancy than we wanted.

We did take in the wine hour once and I have to admit we always seem to forget about this at the Kimpton hotels. The coffee in the lobby was very good in the morning.

We hadn't even left and we were already talking about our next trip to Vero Beach.

Room Tip: Our room was great and was a one bedroom suite with an ocean view...like any hotel I always suggest...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
duncan c, General Manager at Vero Beach Hotel & Spa - A Kimpton Hotel, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Thanks so much for your review, we are just thrilled you enjoyed your time here with us, do come again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this hotel and will return in December 2012. Great, friendly service; nice pool and area surrounding (although I prefer my pool water about 2 degrees warmer). Cobalt cuisine was very good!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
duncan c, General Manager at Vero Beach Hotel & Spa - A Kimpton Hotel, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Awesome, thanks so much for your kind words, so happy you stayed and had a great time with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Vero Beach Hotel & Spa - A Kimpton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vero Beach Hotel & Spa - A Kimpton Hotel

Address: 3500 Ocean Drive, Vero Beach, FL 32963
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Vero Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Vero Beach
#1 Business Hotel in Vero Beach
#1 Green Hotel in Vero Beach
#2 Family Hotel in Vero Beach
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Vero Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Vero Beach Hotel & Spa - A Kimpton Hotel 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A beautiful oceanfront property on Central Florida's Treasure Coast, the stunning Vero Beach Hotel & Spa, a Kimpton Hotel, promises a relaxing sanctuary in a charming seaside village of Vero Beach. With beautifully appointed guestrooms and fully outfitted suites, our Vero Beach resort offers the perfect weekend escape or destination vacation. Its exceptional service, thoughtful amenities and features like the welcoming pool or the two dining venues make this the ideal Florida getaway. Two Electric charging station's on property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Amex, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Priceline, Otel, HotelsClick, Agoda, Venere and Jetsetter so you can book your Vero Beach Hotel & Spa - A Kimpton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vero Beach Hotel And Spa - a Kimpton Hotel
Kimpton Vero Beach
Vero Beach Hotel And Club

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vero Beach Hotel & Spa - A Kimpton Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.