We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Dinner Spot on the Water in Vero” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ocean Grill Restaurant

Ocean Grill Restaurant
1050 Sexton Plaza, Vero Beach, FL 32963
772-231-5409
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #17 of 265 Restaurants in Vero Beach
Price range: $15 - $30
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Tampa, FL
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Best Dinner Spot on the Water in Vero”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

The Ocean Grill is a great place for a nice dinner in Vero Beach. It is right on the water so it offers a great view as well. I have been to the restaurant numerous times over the past few years and the food and service is very good and consistent. All of the seafood dishes are good. I especially like the blackened grouper and mixed seafood grill. You cannot go wrong at this restaurant. I typically arrive early and do not need a reservation, but during the busy times of year you should probably get a reservation.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

694 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    322
    227
    97
    35
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cortlandt Manor, New York, United States
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“A Great Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013 via mobile

We called at 9pm and the restaurant still accepted us even though they close at 9.30. The food was spectacular I had the duck....Amazing. 2 of our party had grouper and the other had snapper all were incredible. The server Michela was great. Overall a 10.. Love the whole thing. We'll be back.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weeki Wachee, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful view, food was average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

Restuarant is breathtaking with a wonderful bar where we had drinks overlooking the ocean. Breathtaking. Our server was attentive, yet did not rush us. Food, however, did not live up to the reputation of the restuarant. Will only return for drinks and maybe lunch.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Awesome atmosphere, decent dining.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013 via mobile

This is a great spot. Formal dining with a very casual setting. The food is definitely above average and may be just a tad high. The seasonings of the food I thought was a little bland. For example, I have never in my life had to put salt on my escargot. Also the creamed spinach had an unusual and slightly unpleasant seasoning on it.
I would however most definitely recommend the place. I would not recommend ordering the most expensive items on the menu so you won't be disappointed. But you will enjoy a nice restaurant directly on the beach.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jefferson, NC
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Location VIEW on the beach but you can do better”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

Like others I totally agree- we had lunch here- grouper was good- staff pleasant- but $3.00 for ice tea is totally obscene. A grouper sandwich with fries- was $17.95- DAHHH- really really overpriced- for almost the same price you can eat a FULL dinner at any of the good places rated here. So understand- you are paying for the beach front location- has not much to do with the food at all.
Add it all up and it is about $28.00 for a sandwich and tea- for LUNCH. I report you decide.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ocean Grill Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Ocean Grill Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ocean Grill Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.