We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Try the salmon”
Review of Ocean Grill Restaurant

1050 Sexton Plaza, Vero Beach, FL 32963
772-231-5409
Menu
Update restaurant details
Ranked #24 of 257 restaurants in Vero Beach
Certificate of Excellence 2013
Price range: $15 - $30
Cuisines: Seafood
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Write a Review

585 reviews from our community

78% Recommend
    266
    193
    84
    30
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
There are newer reviews for Ocean Grill Restaurant
See the most recent reviews
Gettysburg, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Try the salmon”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

The restaurant has a nice atmosphere. I had a salmon dish with Bearnaise and capers, which was very good. The "smashed" potatoes were good as well, they had a strong herb flavor.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmel, California
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Wait staff makes or breaks the evening!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

We really enjoy the Ocean Grill for lunch or dinner but twice we got stuck with "Lisa" and it just killed the evening.
The food was great, service awful!
As I over heard other wait-stuff reviewing the specials I thought I sure did not hear her tell us about that. We had to "beg" for the bread basket and refills of water etc. Lisa would not even pick up used plates!
When the meal came it was cold and she never returned to inquire how everything was and again leaving used plates on the table.
Had we not been here before or saw the staff at other tables I would say take a pass.
Ask to be where Lisa is not.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falkirk, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
177 reviews 177 reviews
133 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“Amazing setting”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

This restaurant is a must see. Its quite formal so dress up. it looks like an old shack that has been washed up on the shore and is sitting on stilts onteh beach. The decor inside is designed the same, it resembles a ship wreck.
The menu is mostly fish, one or two meat/chicken options but mainly fish. You are served bread on arrival also. The quality and presentation of the food along with the view is outstanding!

In the room next to the restaurant there is a beautiful gift shop with some lovely treasures. I cannot resist a purchase each time.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OFallon, Il
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“My Favorite Dinners in Vero Beach”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

We have had both lunch and dinner at Ocean Grill. The food is delicious.
Front reservation staff is not so friendly but the food & wait staff made up for it once we were seated.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haddon Heights, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

I was here visiting friends and we stopped at The Ocean Grill for lunch. It was fantastic! Beautiful location, white sandy beach, great crowd... I definitely would like to go back,

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ocean Grill Restaurant also viewed

 
Vero Beach, FL
Vero Beach, FL
 

Been to Ocean Grill Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ocean Grill Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.