We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Costa d'Este Beach Resort & Spa

Save Saved
You added Costa d'Este Beach Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Costa d'Este Beach Resort & Spa
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   3244 Ocean Drive, Vero Beach, FL 32963   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 26 Hotels in Vero Beach
Boca Raton, Florida
1 review
“Love this place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

We checked in for a little weekend getaway to this hotel. My husband requested an ocean front room. Even thought the hotel was almost totally booked, they went out of their way to get us what we wanted. We even brought our little dog. The staff, though extremely young is very helpful and nice. While sitting at the beautiful ocean front pool we were offered frozen grapes and towels....how nice! We had a problem with something regarding bar service and spoke with the food and beverage manager and the problem was quickly taken care of and we were assured how important our patronage is. This place has the greatest beach and good food and drinks. This was our second stay there and we look forward to going back.

Room Tip: Go with the ocean front....extra cash but worth it for the view and balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
edward r, General Manager at Costa d'Este Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Hi.......it was a pleasure reading your comments. Occasionally, we mis cue, but our recovery to fix the issue is paramount and I was delighted to see that our food and beveage team got right on it.

I agree with the frozen grapes at the pool. They are a favorite along our frozen scented towels for your face on those hot sunny days.

I will share your comments regadrding our food beverage with the team. I know they will be happy to hear them.

Thank you for taking time to write about your experience and please come back and visit us soon.

Sincerely,

Ed Riley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

660 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    398
    161
    57
    26
    18
See reviews for
118
358
28
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (241)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
stamford,ct
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

we only stayed 1 night, but we promised to come back ASAP ! the staff was so nice, and friendly. we have been kindly upgraded to a beautiful ocean front room. the view was unbelievable, sleeping while listening to the waves ... this is my heaven. we have been granted a late check out too. everyone was so nice and making sure we had a good time. the pool is exquisite. the hotel might not target family with infants but the staff was very helpful accommodating our 9 month old baby boy. I can't wait to come back and for a longer time

Stayed October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
edward r, General Manager at Costa d'Este Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Hi....reading your comments certainly made our day. We have so many guests that leave and tell us they don't want to!

We do hope that you can come back real soon and visit us again.

Thank you for choosing us.

Sincerely,

Ed Riley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

I booked a room to preview the property for my wedding next March. After checking in, and dealing with confusion around my room type, we ended up looking at 3 different roms, because each one had an issue. Whether it was overlooking one of the roofs laden with pipes and construction material, or opening onto the pool with a very unkept patio, (definitely in need of maintenance) or an upgraded ocean view in which sadly the ocean there isn't very beautiful! Needless to say, the ocean being on the non-Gulf side leaves much to be desired. It is not blue, the sand is rough and dark, lots of trash mixed in with the very seaweedy beach. Last time I checked, a "beter" resort raked their beaches daily. The entire property screams for a face lift, maintenance and better customer service. The pool attendants were very good and the pool although small, is lovely & inviting. Having to pay for a towel the size of a large bath mat and tattered, did it for me. Definitely off the list. The rooms are the best part of the experience. Nicely appointed and bathrooms are spacious & contemporary.

Room Tip: Ocean view or one that opens onto the pool for less $
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
edward r, General Manager at Costa d'Este Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Hello.....your experience is contrary to what 96% of our guests experience and I'm so sorry it didn't meet your expectations. We were looking forward to your site tour for your wedding and we're disapointed that you cancelled it. We were however pleased that you decided to visit.

We feel bad that you didn't like any of the four rooms we showed you and that you didn't feel the ocean was nice. During Turtle season, we are not allowed to use the tractors on the beach to clean up seaweed so we do it by hand. Perhaps the day you looked, we had not gotton to the raking at that time. Interesting you mentioned garbage. I have not seen that but will keep a sharp eye out.

With respect to the towels, we have a control in place to manage them. If you recall, we removed the $18 charge for you when we received the towel cards back. Sorry for any confusion.

We checked the patio of the pool side room you stayed in and didn't see anything that would alert us to it not being kept up. We would appreciate knowing more about what you saw. The way we improve our product is by guest feedback and we appreciate yours.

We do hope that you will return and thank you again for staying with us.

Sincerely,

Ed Riley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

After a long trip around Florida I stayed here for 2 nights (choosing this over a night in Miami) and it is just enough Miami for me on a Saturday night!

Food is the best that I experienced in the whole of Florida, spa is wonderful (check out their special deals if the rate massages are a bit pricey), and the pool and spa bath are managed by an exceptional team.

It's right on the beach so perfect for sunrise, turtle watching and even sunset (although people will tell you that the sun sets on the other side!)

Room Tip: Personally I would avoid pool rooms as they can get a bit noisy. Ground floor beach front rooms hav...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

Great pool and hot tub. Got free foot massage, frozen grapes and cold towels at poolside. But u have to ask for foot massage not advertised though. 1 free complimentary mojito. They do a lot of weddings here so u often have to share pool side with wedding guests which can get noisy. Also hard to take a nap during the day or sleep before 11pm due to outside noise. No vending machine or store to pick up drinks or snacks so you have to buy everything from the restaurant or bar. So we had to make a lot of trips to the gas station. Very tiny fridge in room. Great ocean view in room. Didn't care for breakfast menu - no buffet and very over priced. But overall a great place - would stay again

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
edward r, General Manager at Costa d'Este Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Hello and thank you for taking time to sahre your comments. We're so sorry that you didn't rest well due some of our wedding guests enjoying their celebration. Most times, this is not the case with our great weddings.

Vending is not something we choose not to do. We prefer to provide fresh food and snacks to our guests, however, we are happy to learn that you did find a store close by to pick up your goods.

Our refrigerators are new and we had some size restrictions in order to fit them into our nice teak cabinets so that they are hidden from view.

We hope that these small details don't prevent you from returning. Please come back and visit us soon.

Sincerely,

Ed Riley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

Recently spent a four day getaway to Costa d'Este in beautiful Vero Beach Florida.My wife and I absolutely love the resort.We live on the West coast of Florida in Naples.We enjoyed the scenic drive accross the state to our relaxing destination beachfront at Costa d'Este Beach Resort.
The front desk staff under the direction of Zack..,Linsly,Doolin,Persia,Willy were outstanding and extremely personable.Our ocean front room was beautiful.The ocean waves at night and sunrise in the morning were great.My wife grew up in another country on the water and this venue brought back a lot of great child-hood memories for her. The gorgeous pool area was staffed with great customer service orientated members...Gabriella,Jersey,and Matt just to name a few .They made our pool time afternoons so enjoyable and comfortable.The Mojitos were just great..My wife loved them. Lisa at the indoor bar served us lunch twice and was just outstanding.She is so pleasant and just a treat to speak with.The food was prepared perfectly.We literally enjoyed every bite !!!! Outstanding applaus to the Chef and his staff.
We would like to thank Ed Riley,the General Manager.Your staff shines bright.!!
Another thanks to Mark K. and Rick M.for your special assistance..Looking forward with great anticipation to our next visit..........Tom and Lan

Room Tip: We enjoyed the South Tower....Ocean Front
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm City, Florida
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

The view was blocked by lot's of palm trees,and the rooms were small. The marble in the shower was slippery, and a day after we left we were charged 36$ on our credit card. It did not explain for what. An extra resort tax was charged (mainly valet parking). The lot is small and there was plenty of room. We talked to the front desk to say we were here and parked our selves and walked in with our luggage before we even were told we could have used valet parking. You can't check in till 4pm and you have to check out by 10 am. Not much beach or pool time here. Way over priced!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
edward r, General Manager at Costa d'Este Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Hello....thank you for taking time to write about your experience. I agree that our beautiful palm trees grew to the point where some of the view was blocked. Since your visit, we have trimmed them back and the view is spectacular.

With repsect to the charge on your bill, that was for the pool towel cards not being turned in. In order to provide nice towels for our guests for the pool and beach, we need a system to secure them. We would be happy to remove that charge. Just drop us a note or give us a call.

Our check out time is 11am, not 10am. I'm sorry that you thought it was the latter.

We value our guests sharing comments and we thank you for yours. This is how we make corrections and get better at what we do.

I do hope these things won't deter you from returning.

Thank you again....and please come back and visit us soon.

Ed Riley
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Costa d'Este Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Costa d'Este Beach Resort & Spa

Address: 3244 Ocean Drive, Vero Beach, FL 32963
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Vero Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 26 Hotels in Vero Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Costa d'Este Beach Resort & Spa 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, Otel, TravelClick and Venere so you can book your Costa d'Este Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Costa d'Este Beach Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.