We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great luxury hotel - expensive ” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Costa d'Este Beach Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Costa d'Este Beach Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Costa d'Este Beach Resort & Spa
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   3244 Ocean Drive, Vero Beach, FL 32963   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
$50 Nightly Resort Credit
Ranked #3 of 26 Hotels in Vero Beach
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Great luxury hotel - expensive ”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

Great pool and hot tub. Got free foot massage, frozen grapes and cold towels at poolside. But u have to ask for foot massage not advertised though. 1 free complimentary mojito. They do a lot of weddings here so u often have to share pool side with wedding guests which can get noisy. Also hard to take a nap during the day or sleep before 11pm due to outside noise. No vending machine or store to pick up drinks or snacks so you have to buy everything from the restaurant or bar. So we had to make a lot of trips to the gas station. Very tiny fridge in room. Great ocean view in room. Didn't care for breakfast menu - no buffet and very over priced. But overall a great place - would stay again

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
edward r, General Manager at Costa d'Este Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Hello and thank you for taking time to sahre your comments. We're so sorry that you didn't rest well due some of our wedding guests enjoying their celebration. Most times, this is not the case with our great weddings.

Vending is not something we choose not to do. We prefer to provide fresh food and snacks to our guests, however, we are happy to learn that you did find a store close by to pick up your goods.

Our refrigerators are new and we had some size restrictions in order to fit them into our nice teak cabinets so that they are hidden from view.

We hope that these small details don't prevent you from returning. Please come back and visit us soon.

Sincerely,

Ed Riley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

746 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    466
    175
    60
    26
    19
See reviews for
132
405
28
63
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (281)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Naples, Florida
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

Recently spent a four day getaway to Costa d'Este in beautiful Vero Beach Florida.My wife and I absolutely love the resort.We live on the West coast of Florida in Naples.We enjoyed the scenic drive accross the state to our relaxing destination beachfront at Costa d'Este Beach Resort.
The front desk staff under the direction of Zack..,Linsly,Doolin,Persia,Willy were outstanding and extremely personable.Our ocean front room was beautiful.The ocean waves at night and sunrise in the morning were great.My wife grew up in another country on the water and this venue brought back a lot of great child-hood memories for her. The gorgeous pool area was staffed with great customer service orientated members...Gabriella,Jersey,and Matt just to name a few .They made our pool time afternoons so enjoyable and comfortable.The Mojitos were just great..My wife loved them. Lisa at the indoor bar served us lunch twice and was just outstanding.She is so pleasant and just a treat to speak with.The food was prepared perfectly.We literally enjoyed every bite !!!! Outstanding applaus to the Chef and his staff.
We would like to thank Ed Riley,the General Manager.Your staff shines bright.!!
Another thanks to Mark K. and Rick M.for your special assistance..Looking forward with great anticipation to our next visit..........Tom and Lan

Room Tip: We enjoyed the South Tower....Ocean Front
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm City, Florida
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

The view was blocked by lot's of palm trees,and the rooms were small. The marble in the shower was slippery, and a day after we left we were charged 36$ on our credit card. It did not explain for what. An extra resort tax was charged (mainly valet parking). The lot is small and there was plenty of room. We talked to the front desk to say we were here and parked our selves and walked in with our luggage before we even were told we could have used valet parking. You can't check in till 4pm and you have to check out by 10 am. Not much beach or pool time here. Way over priced!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
edward r, General Manager at Costa d'Este Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Hello....thank you for taking time to write about your experience. I agree that our beautiful palm trees grew to the point where some of the view was blocked. Since your visit, we have trimmed them back and the view is spectacular.

With repsect to the charge on your bill, that was for the pool towel cards not being turned in. In order to provide nice towels for our guests for the pool and beach, we need a system to secure them. We would be happy to remove that charge. Just drop us a note or give us a call.

Our check out time is 11am, not 10am. I'm sorry that you thought it was the latter.

We value our guests sharing comments and we thank you for yours. This is how we make corrections and get better at what we do.

I do hope these things won't deter you from returning.

Thank you again....and please come back and visit us soon.

Ed Riley
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013 via mobile

Front desk check in Host gave us a very good price. Friendly staff! The regular room still has an ocean view at a very affordable rate!! This is my second stay here! They gave us a coupon for 2 complimentary Mojitos, they offer free frozen grapes while tanning at the pool. Love it!!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Mary, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

My husband and I stayed at Costa d'Este during the 4th of July weekend this past summer. We had a fantastic experience. Our room, oceanfront, was spacious and clean. The staff throughout the hotel were extremely friendly and helpful. The hotel was full for the weekend, but you would never know as it was quiet at night. We did rent umbrellas and chairs on the beach. There was food and drink service on the beach. However, please know the waitresses on the beach are paid solely with tips. They deserve good tips as they truly hustle in the heat! Finally, I want to say that Gabriella, who worked at the pool, is a gem. She ensured that all of our needs were met and went out of her way to make our days pleasant. Somehow, I severely sunburned my left shin. Gabriella ensured that I had cold aloe and cream both during the day and to take back to my room to help me heal the burn. I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Vero.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lithia,Fl
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I met college friends here for the weekend. Our vision for the service and accommodations surpasses all expectations. We couldn't have had a better weekend. From the manager, Ed Riley, to the staff at the pool, we felt like we were the only people at the resort even though it was at capacity!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
edward r, General Manager at Costa d'Este Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Hi.....reading your comments about feeling like you were the only ones here during a busy time is the best compliment we could receive. This tells me that our mission to take care of our guest one at a time is working. We're so happy that you enjoyed.

We know you had a choice in accomodations and we sincerely thank you for choosing Costa d' Este.

Please come back and visit us soon and...often.

Sincerely,

Ed Riley
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013 via mobile

Wow this was a quick getaway and it was amazing, the staff were more that friendly and helpful... Location beautiful.. Right on the beach... No more that 4 steps from the pool to the beach... rooms very clean, stylish just amazing... And stand on the balcony look out over the ocean and hearing the waves on the sand gave us the best sleep ever... I would recommend this hotel to anyone that would love a very relaxing peaceful get away... Can't wait to go back...

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Costa d'Este Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Costa d'Este Beach Resort & Spa

Address: 3244 Ocean Drive, Vero Beach, FL 32963
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Vero Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 26 Hotels in Vero Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Costa d'Este Beach Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Otel, Despegar.com, Travelocity, TravelClick, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Costa d'Este Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Costa d'Este Beach Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.