We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful and affordable hotel !” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Costa d'Este Beach Resort & Spa

Save Saved
You added Costa d'Este Beach Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Costa d'Este Beach Resort & Spa
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   3244 Ocean Drive, Vero Beach, FL 32963   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Florida Residents Offer
Ranked #5 of 26 hotels in Vero Beach
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful and affordable hotel !”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013 via mobile

Front desk check in Host gave us a very good price. Friendly staff! The regular room still has an ocean view at a very affordable rate!! This is my second stay here! They gave us a coupon for 2 complimentary Mojitos, they offer free frozen grapes while tanning at the pool. Love it!!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

605 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    352
    156
    54
    26
    17
See reviews for
107
332
26
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (221)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lake Mary, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

My husband and I stayed at Costa d'Este during the 4th of July weekend this past summer. We had a fantastic experience. Our room, oceanfront, was spacious and clean. The staff throughout the hotel were extremely friendly and helpful. The hotel was full for the weekend, but you would never know as it was quiet at night. We did rent umbrellas and chairs on the beach. There was food and drink service on the beach. However, please know the waitresses on the beach are paid solely with tips. They deserve good tips as they truly hustle in the heat! Finally, I want to say that Gabriella, who worked at the pool, is a gem. She ensured that all of our needs were met and went out of her way to make our days pleasant. Somehow, I severely sunburned my left shin. Gabriella ensured that I had cold aloe and cream both during the day and to take back to my room to help me heal the burn. I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Vero.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lithia,Fl
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I met college friends here for the weekend. Our vision for the service and accommodations surpasses all expectations. We couldn't have had a better weekend. From the manager, Ed Riley, to the staff at the pool, we felt like we were the only people at the resort even though it was at capacity!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
edward r, General Manager at Costa d'Este Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Hi.....reading your comments about feeling like you were the only ones here during a busy time is the best compliment we could receive. This tells me that our mission to take care of our guest one at a time is working. We're so happy that you enjoyed.

We know you had a choice in accomodations and we sincerely thank you for choosing Costa d' Este.

Please come back and visit us soon and...often.

Sincerely,

Ed Riley
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013 via mobile

Wow this was a quick getaway and it was amazing, the staff were more that friendly and helpful... Location beautiful.. Right on the beach... No more that 4 steps from the pool to the beach... rooms very clean, stylish just amazing... And stand on the balcony look out over the ocean and hearing the waves on the sand gave us the best sleep ever... I would recommend this hotel to anyone that would love a very relaxing peaceful get away... Can't wait to go back...

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belleair Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

A great getaway location, right on the beach and service that is impeccable. From check in to check out, everything was wonderful. Convenient free parking on the property and most area businesses are walking distance. What a great spot!

Room Tip: Definitely pay the extra to get an oceanfront room
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
edward r, General Manager at Costa d'Este Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Hello.....thank you for taking time to share your expereince at Costa. Hearing you say that our product and service is worth what you paid, is exactly what we want our guests to experience. I think most everyone is looking for a price value these days and we're doing our best to live up to that expectation.

Please come back and visit again.

Sincerely,

Ed Riley
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elgin, Illinois
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

We recently stayed at this resort to indulge during the days leading up and the night of our wedding. Before hand the event coordinator Jessica went above and beyond more than anywhere else we were looking at for our after ceremony dinner. She helped make the night beautiful. The view of the ocean, the rooms and the hotel itself is gorgeous. There are fees that might surprise you if you didn't catch it upon booking. The staff is superb making sure your stay is everything and more. We had our wedding dinner at costa and it was delicious. This is a must go to resort if you want to be pampered and relaxed. We will definitely be back.

Room Tip: Although the only thing for kids is the pool at the hotel, the beach is always fun and a park is wal...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FL
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

We did a quick get-away vacation and had a wonderful experience here. This hotel is absolutely gorgeous and is very well maintained. We asked for an early check-in, ocean front room in the North Tower (all hints found on Trip Advisor!) and got our request. Doolin at the front desk asked us how we liked the room as we passed by. Only problem - the 3 palm trees partially blocking our view.He said that was a common complaint. He offered to move us immediately and it was done effeciently. Thank you! We took one of the special packages that included breakfast and we enjoyed it both days. From the smiles on the faces of the other guests, it was apparent that everyone at Costa d'Este were having a great time too.

Room Tip: when checking in, ask if any palm trees will obstruct your view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
edward r, General Manager at Costa d'Este Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Hi...thank you for staying with us and thank you for your comments. Since you mentioned the palm trees blocking some of the beautiful view, we have trimmed them back. Now, guests in that room can see the great view of the ocean.

We know you had a choice and we thank you for choosing Costa 'd Este. Please come back and see us soon.

Sincerely,

Ed Riley
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Costa d'Este Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Costa d'Este Beach Resort & Spa

Address: 3244 Ocean Drive, Vero Beach, FL 32963
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Vero Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 26 hotels in Vero Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Costa d'Este Beach Resort & Spa 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, TravelClick, Travelocity, Otel, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Priceline, Jetsetter, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Costa d'Este Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Costa d'Este Beach Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.