We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Mod Boutique Hotel in Vero!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Costa d'Este Beach Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Costa d'Este Beach Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Costa d'Este Beach Resort & Spa
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   3244 Ocean Drive, Vero Beach, FL 32963   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
30% off room rate
Ranked #2 of 26 Hotels in Vero Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Central Florida
Level Contributor
40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Wonderful Mod Boutique Hotel in Vero!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

I really have no complaints about this hotel other than the room was not ready when we got there, and not ready when they promised; they were about an hour late. No compensation was offered for the inconvenience. Also, the reservation stated 'ocean view', but you had to stretch over the balcony to see the ocean. That aside, the architecture and decor was outstanding. The people were great. The room was excellent and comfortable and modern, as is the entire property. Food and drinks were excellent. Great location right on the beach and within walking distance of many great restaurants and shopping. I would definitely go back, and would recommend it to others.

Room Tip: Ask for a "good" ocean view or pool side, otherwise you may have a great view of the parki...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

868 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    560
    197
    61
    28
    22
See reviews for
151
485
30
70
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (318)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Garner, North Carolina
Level Contributor
50 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

This is the hotel/spa I would build if I had the
opportunity to do so. My wife and I stayed in
room number 134. The room was sparkling
clean and very well maintained. It was as if
the hotel was built and just opened.
I have been in fancier places and was very
disappointed by the lack of thought put into
what the customer needs. This had everything
we needed and lots of space for our clothing.
While it was nice there was little wasted space.
The location was great. The service was truly
outstanding. Even the restaurant was good.
I could not find a thing I did not like. We will be
returning to this area again. I will stay at this
hotel again and will request the same room.
Amazingly the charge per night was very
reasonable. We traveled over a week and
this place was the highlight of our trip.

Room Tip: Room 134 walks out to the beach. Great view. Very comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013 via mobile

My husband I celebrated Valentines Day at this beautiful resort on Saturday, February 16. Oceanfront room was perfect especially the patio that led out to the ocean. Can't wait to go back in the warmer months. Mojito was the best I ever had!

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013 via mobile

This is the first time I've been let down by both Trip Advisor and Travel Magazine. We checked in late last evening (Thursday) for a four-night stay. The front desk was indifferent and no offer of a bellman to assist, though there was one on duty. We awoke to discover having been given a room with balcony directly over the restaurant and large humming air conditioning units -- a bit of an industrial view. I called the front desk to request a change of rooms (the hotel's own website indicated the availability of quieter, ocean-facing suites, which I asked for, understanding and accepting the additional charges). The front desk replied there were absolutely no other rooms, for today or throughout our stay. Curiously, she implied that by my booking on Expedia, there was nothing to be done. This afternoon I happened to share the elevator with the manager, and shared my disappointment with our accommodations. His reply was a rather indifferent "Well, this is the weekend" ... nothing more. I ventured out to the beach to discover no assistance in securing a chair or umbrella. Late afternoon at the poolside bar found complete lack of service. I jumped online and discovered a Kimpton Hotel & Spa a few hundred yards up the beach. We are checking out of here two days early and heading to the Kimpton. Within a minute of my new reservation, we received this from Kimpton... "We're looking forward to welcoming you...and everything will be taken care of." That's more like it.

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

Just returned from enjoying a very nice weekend at Vero Beach's Costa d'este. My experience overall was excellent. The service was above average and surpassed any experience I have had in any other hotel that I have stayed in, including the more popular five star resorts. From the moment you arrive at the valet you are treated like a VIP. Every single employee went out of their way to help my family and make sure that we were enjoying ourselves. We stayed in an ocean front suite with a spectacular view. The room was beautiful and spotless. The spa treatment that I had was also above average. If you decide to visit Vero Beach and want to stay in a chic beach hotel and be treated like a VIP then Coste d'este is definitely for you! I definitely will be back soon!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
detroit, mi
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

Great hotel with a great location. Walk to restaurants and bars, coffee shops, quaint stores and salons. Something for everyone.
Pet friendly, comfortable urban contemporary rooms. Housekeeping staff is over the top with desire to accommodate needs.
Front desk staff a little stuffy (acting, they don't look like much) but they are easy to forget once you check in and relax.

Room Tip: There are pool front, ocean front and parking lot front rooms. You get what you pay for. There i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Whenever I am looking for that perfect escape, quick getaway and overall battery re-charge, my car's navigation system automatically points me in the direction of this special boutique hotel.

Coste 'd Este is the true definition of what a boutique hotel should aspire to be. Intimate, stylish, simple, classy and refined! Located in the heart of Vero Beach, this hidden gem sits directly on the ocean with nothing but fabulous views of the Atlantic. It's a great escape because you can check-in and never leave (great food on site, as well as a fantastic spa and even a pool spa concierge). There's also water sports for people like me who love the ocean! There is a food size pool and jacuzzi. Or, just steps out the front door there are several very casual and fun restaurants (Ocean Grill, Mulligans or Waldo's) as well as cute boutique shops and local hang outs. Take time to check out the Laughing Dog Gallery, very cool!

The staff is incredible! Friendly, unobtrusive, always genuinely happy and will go out of their way to help you. The rooms are a good size and always clean. There are times when I have gone for one night, and stayed for three. When I'm there, I always feel at home. And, I travel alone, and I never feel uncomfortable or "out of place," when I visit.

Room Tip: Either tower is good. As usual, the higher the floor, the better view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Costa d'Este Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Costa d'Este Beach Resort & Spa

Address: 3244 Ocean Drive, Vero Beach, FL 32963
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Vero Beach
Amenities:
Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 26 Hotels in Vero Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Costa d'Este Beach Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TravelClick, Orbitz, Odigeo, Expedia and Jetsetter so you can book your Costa d'Este Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Costa d'Este Beach Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.