We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little getaway spot!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Costa d'Este Beach Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Costa d'Este Beach Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Costa d'Este Beach Resort & Spa
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   3244 Ocean Drive, Vero Beach, FL 32963   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
FL Resident SPECIAL
Ranked #2 of 26 Hotels in Vero Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great little getaway spot!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

I'm writing this review from my room at Costa d'Este. What a great find!!! The hotel is full, and we checked in last night, so even though I may have the room with the worst view in the hotel, the hotel is fantastic. The staff is friendly and attentive and it is just beautiful here. We had breakfast here this morning and it was excellent. I look forward to returning and will definitely recommend it to my friends.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monica S, Director of Sales & Marketing at Costa d'Este Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Hello strevisa,

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

899 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    580
    203
    65
    29
    22
See reviews for
158
506
31
71
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (329)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

I chose this hotel to stay at for a nearby wedding. I was very pleased with every aspect of the hotel. My boyfriend and I were greeted by a very friendly valet and given 2 free drink coupons while we waited for our room. The hotel has a wonderful relaxing atmosphere, the pool area was great and the beach was very nice as well.
The staff was very friendly and seemed to go out of their way to make sure we were taken care of. I would not hesitate to stay here again!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monica S, Director of Sales & Marketing at Costa d'Este Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
jbtravel590,

We are all so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and that you found the staff friendly and intuitive. We focus on hiring people that were born with a service heart and smile on their faces.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

I have to say, we stayed while Sandy was coming through, something we planned awhile back for my mothers 70th birthday, and my daughter & I did not want to reschedule. We took advantage of the outlet mall down prior to checking in & pulled up to this resort and was greeted by the most kindness valet "Ryan". Which by the way any time we saw him, he always greeted us and asked what we were up to. While checking in, Louis upgraded us to an Ocean Front room and what a wonderful surprise. Needless to say, our eyes were wide open when we saw how huge the waves were. We made the most of it and were treated like queens while there. They even had surprised us with wine & a huge cheese tray in our room one evening.

I am bit of a traveler and I really cannot recall any better service then at Costa d'Este. Gloria Estefan should be very proud of her staff. They take pride in their work, their hotel & their guests. I know we will definitely be back, hoping to have much nicer weather so we can enjoy the pool area. Thanks again for wonderful hospitality and giving my mother a great birthday weekend.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monica S, Director of Sales & Marketing at Costa d'Este Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
Hello Chrisp515,

Thanks for sharing your special family time with us! I hope we made Mom’s birthday extra special even with the weather. Our ocean is usually nice and calm and flat, however, I do understand that it was pretty rough out there during the storm.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

Very hip beach resort in the heart of Vero Beach.
We visited off season, late October.
Everything was very clean, sharp and ready.
Would return for sure.
This resort does not seem to be in our Garmin GPS so it must be under a new name as it currently advertises it is a Celebrity Owned Resort. Gloria Estefan is advertised as owner but we saw no signs of her nor her personality or ownership.

Room Tip: We were not spending much time in the room so we PREPAID for an excellent deal. We could see the oc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monica S, Director of Sales & Marketing at Costa d'Este Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
samsonplevine

We hope to see you again soon, we’re just a short ride across Florida from your home city.  You are correct that we are owned by Gloria & Emilio Estefan. Although you may not have thought the Estefan’s personality was represented, actually Gloria and Emilio’s personal taste is evident throughout the property and is subtly obvious everywhere you look. The resort is truly an extension of their home.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsfield
Level Contributor
75 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

What a cool place. A little fancy, but you are on the beach. The staff is very nice they seem to enjoy working there and are willing to answer the most basic question with interest. The beach is perfect and the have a nice pool and outdoor bar. So spoil yourself next time and stay here.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monica S, Director of Sales & Marketing at Costa d'Este Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
We are glad you felt spoiled, we like to spoil our guests!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tarpon Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
92 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

Again the Trip Advisor reviewers were right on!
Costa d'Este was an excellent choice for our FL Staycation along the east coast.
The hotel met all our expectations...clean, quiet, & comfortable.
Our room was located on the top floor at the back northeast side and even though it didn't front the beach we could still see it through the sliding doors. The view was especially nice & relaxing while lying in bed!
Enjoyed the free Mojitos on our balcony.
Sorry that we could only spend one night.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monica S, Director of Sales & Marketing at Costa d'Este Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
Hi Italy4 – thanks for joining us for a night, it’s just a short drive across 60 and you’re here, so we to see you often. The Mojitos and ocean breezes are calling….
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, TX
Level Contributor
68 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

This was a completely "seat of the pants" type of stay - but have to admit TripAdvisor did help! We were traveling north to Melbourne from Ft. Lauderdale and decided to stop for a night. We stumbled on Costa d'Este on Google then checked it out here.

This is NOT a schwanky place from the outside. Good reason. We found out it was originally a Howard Johnsons, then a Days Inn. Several hurricanes took its toll on the property. Then Gloria Estafan and hubby took it over and put like $30M into the place.

It's SMALL - only 96 rooms. But its very nice and the staff are great. Everyone said "hello" which if you travel you know that's not found at all properties.

We were given a BEACH FRONT room. It looks just like the ones on their advertisements. The rooms were very tastefully done. Nothing over the top, but very nice nonetheless.

We enjoyed our "Free Mojitos". I say "free" because they were so good we went and had a second round! I think they give the first one away knowing you'll buy more.

We did not eat in the restaurant - so can't give a report on that.

However, we did listen to TripAdvisor again and ate at Scampi's which is about a 10 minute drive. EXCELLENT dinner is a not so great location. But GO THERE anyway! You won't be disappointed.

Overall - we would go back!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monica S, Director of Sales & Marketing at Costa d'Este Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
Howdy brienoc! We like to say we are large enough to serve you and intimate enough to know you. Your “FREE MOJITO” line made me chuckle – I guess Mojitos are like lays potatoes chips, you can’t have just one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vero Beach hotels
0.3 mi away
Vero Beach Hotel & Spa - A Kimpton Hotel
1.5 mi away
The Caribbean Court Boutique Hotel
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Vero Beach - Oceanside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Prestige Hotel Vero Beach
Prestige Hotel Vero Beach
#10 of 26 in Vero Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 116 reviews
4.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites Vero Beach
SpringHill Suites Vero Beach
#6 of 26 in Vero Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 225 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Vero Beach Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Costa d'Este Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Costa d'Este Beach Resort & Spa

Address: 3244 Ocean Drive, Vero Beach, FL 32963
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Vero Beach
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 26 Hotels in Vero Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Costa d'Este Beach Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, TravelClick, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Orbitz, Agoda, Venere, Hotels.com, Otel, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Costa d'Este Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Costa d'Este Beach Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.