We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise found here” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Costa d'Este Beach Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Costa d'Este Beach Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Costa d'Este Beach Resort & Spa
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   3244 Ocean Drive, Vero Beach, FL 32963   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
FL Resident SPECIAL
Ranked #3 of 26 Hotels in Vero Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Paradise found here”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2011

My Husband and I stay at Costa d'Este three to four times a year. It is a great resort, and close to home for us yet, just far enough away. My husband and I enjoy romantic occasions, weekends with friends, and time with family at this resort. We always find a welcoming staff, great food and drinks both at the Wave and outside pool bar, and a resort that is truly focused on friendliness and pleasing their guests.

We always select the Ocean Front rooms to enjoy the waves rolling in and beautiful sunrises. The rooms are consistently clean and comfortable including turn down service at night with fresh towels for morning. Select a "Porthole" room if you want both a view of the pool and the Ocean. The food at "The Wave" had been excellent every time, and we enjoy breakfast, lunch and dinner there. The pool bar is just as good, and a more casual alternative to eating inside.

We have traveled the world, and not found a better mojito than at Costa d'Este. The great news is that you will enjoy one on the house just for staying there. The complimentary Mojito reception is just that - a Thank you for staying there, and begins your time spent in Paradise.

Thank you for another wonderful stay. We will return very soon.
Sincerely,
Carolyn and Les Rarrieck

Room Tip: Porthole rooms are on the corner which offers both a view of the Ocean and the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TAResponse, General Manager at Costa d'Este Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, October 7, 2011
Dear Les and Carolyn:

All I can say is WOW!!! Thank you for the kind remarks. I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay so much that you referred to Costa as "Paradise found here". Again WOW!! We love to hear such expressions and know that our staff has truly offered the quality of product and service to warrant your praise. Thank you again for your kind remarks and post.

As for the Mojito(s), well it is truly a very small expression of our thanks for your patronage. It is the least we can do for such great guests, and such you are. To return three to four times per year is an indication of our mutual "friendship", and hope that you continue to consider us as your friends. Welcome to our "home", friends.

All the Best,

Charles Nehme, CHA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

925 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    599
    210
    65
    29
    22
See reviews for
163
522
31
72
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (340)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Surrey
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2011

Great Hotel, great location.
We stayed at this hotel in April. Grandparents, parents and children. We had two hammock ground floor rooms and terrace. The rooms were spacious and tastefully designed with a lovely terrace with sun beds overlooking the sea. The bathroom had great amenities from the spa which were so good my Mum brought extra to take home. The breakfast and lunch were varied and tasty and reasonably priced, the dinner can be eaton in the restaurant or bar which had loads of atmosphere, great music would definitely recommend the tapas which provided great tasting ample dishes to share. Great pool with sunbeds and small kids pool, access to the beach. The only downside is that we had breakfast and lunch twice and each time there was an extra $2 added to the bill by increasing the price of a meal. When raised after the 4th time it was blamed on a computer error and made the staff grumpy.

Room Tip: We loved the hammock rooms, great views away from the music by the pool as they have mojito parties...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TAResponse, General Manager at Costa d'Este Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, October 7, 2011
Thank you for the great definition you have given Costa d'Este Beach Resort as "Chic and Hip". Well, we are proud of this "Jewel" in the "Treaure Coast", and boast that the architects received an "Award of Excellence" for this design. Of course, we are also very proud of this beautiful location where one can relax and enjoy the beauty of the Atlantic Ocean right at the end of our pool deck (please don't trip over the dunes) :-)

I am very pleased you enjoyed your stay in April with your parents and children. Your comments are great feedback to assess how our staff is performing to please our guests. I aplogize for the use of this lame excuse of "computer error" as a reason for the charge, and assure you that this is not common practice here at Costa. We stgrive on doing all we can to please out guests and thrive on their comments of total enjoyment while here, but in this case, we failed. Please accept my apology.

We hope you return to Costa for many more trips, and I know by then we would have completely eliminated any "computer errors" that exist in our vocabulary :-).

All the Best,

Charles Nehme, CHA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
61 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2011

Ocean view, superb courteous staff, extremely Latin inspired ambiance, great music while at the pool bar and magnificent east coast location... You got a BIG 5 from me!

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TAResponse, General Manager at Costa d'Este Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, September 30, 2011
Thank you for your post. I am very pleased that were able to contribute to your "stress free" visit to Costa d'Este. We hope to see you again soon. We'll even be more than happy to "store away" your Blackberry and your computer :-) while you get your toes filled with gritty sand, and washed with the cool ocean waves.

Thanks again

Charles Nehme, CHA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2011

This was our second time staying here. It is a beautiful place and the food was great. They are very accomadating and have great discounts for returning guests. We will definitely be coming back again.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TAResponse, General Manager at Costa d'Este Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, September 30, 2011
Thank you for you post - We could not have said it any better. If it were coming from one of us, it would have sounded "prideful", but coming from the "pen" of first hand experience of one of our guests, we will accept the compliment with "pride" in providing you a "piece of heaven".

We welcome you back any time. Just contact our reservations office and let them know you have been here on a prior stay and we'll be happy to roll out the "welcome back rate" for you.

All the Best,

Charles Nehme, CHA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2011

Our family loves Vero Beach and we'd seen the Costa d'Este Hotel on many of our visits. We always planned to try it out sometime and this past weekend, we did exactly that. Our concensus: the hotel is "okay". It looks like Costa d'Este is an old hotel that has been renovated and, while the renovations are nice, the ceilings are low, the hallways are kind of dark, the spaces are small, and there was no bathtub - only a shower, which makes it a little tricky when bathing a toddler (although the shower did have a removal shower head which helped tremendously).

We stayed at the hotel Saturday - Monday and our first night was spent in Room 124. I don't recommend this room as it had a less-than-lovely view of the dumpster and the parking lot; however, on our second night, Mamie really came to our rescue and moved us to Room 412 which had an amazing view of the ocean.

The pool area was very nice and the chaise loungers were terrific but there were too few of them...only 25 for the whole pool area. The pool bar staff were nice as well but never managed to bring us all of the items we ordered, which was a little frustrating.

On a positive note, the location is superb! Vero Beach is a charming little town and Costa d'Este is right in the center of things. On Sunday night, there was live entertainment by the pool, which was really terrific. Also, the restaurant food was fantastic! In fact., my husband said that the paella was probably the best he'd ever eaten.

Overall, in our opinion, the Costa d'Este hotel is "okay". We probably wouldn't choose to stay there again unless there was some terrific deal and we were assured of a room with a nice view. Otherwise, we'll be returning to the Kimpton Hotel down the street.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TAResponse, Manager at Costa d'Este Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, September 1, 2011
Thank you very much for your post. It is with comments such as yours that I am able to hear about the areas which need to be addressed.

Yes I agree, the building is older, but certianly charming. The architects received an "Award of Excellence" for the interior design, of which we are certainly proud.

I cannot correct now what happened during your visit, but I can certainly assure you that we would have been more than happy to change your room to one with a bathtub to satisfy your needs. I understand how toddlers can be - very "wiggly" and "slippery" :-).

As for the lounge chairs, you are absolutely right. We are unable to fit many more loungers on the pool deck, but the situation you encountered happens on very few occasions. We are working on a solution. We appreciate your input.

We certainly hope that you return to Costa and enjoy our "Personal Luxuty" resort. "When" you decide to return, I would be happy to make you and offer "you cannot refuse" :-). Please contact me in person at 772-410-0110.

Regards,

Charles Nehme, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2011

This review is specifically written for the snorkeling tour as my wife and I did not get a chance to stay at the hotel itself. What I can say about the hotel - it has a beautiful pool/bar area that overlooks the beach and the inside of the hotel looks very modern and aesthetically pleasing to the eye.

What I do highly recommend is using the hotels kayak/snorkeling service. Scott, aka "Shark Bait," runs the tours and is extremely knowledgeable with regard to the local aquatic wildlife and the best places to see the wildlife. (There is a 120 year old ship wreck 100 yds off the hotels beach!)

Scott is very qualified and can be helpful to an expert and beginner alike. He kindly explained what we were going to see, then led a very personalized tour that is tailored to the comfort level of the individual. To top it off, Shark Bait was EXTREMELY reasonably priced. Next time we come back to this area, we will certainly look at staying at Costa d'Este and will take another snorkeling tour- hopefully with even clearer water than before.

Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TAResponse, Manager at Costa d'Este Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, September 1, 2011
Thank you for your Post:

I am very pleased to hear that you had a great exerience with Scott of Shark Bait. Scott is truly a great exptension of the resort services and we are very pleased to be in a business relationship with him, Thank you again for your comments and I will be sure to let Scott know of this post as he would be very appreciative of you taking the time to do so.

Best Regards,

Charles Nehme, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2011

We were unsure of exactly where we were going to stay when we arrived in Vero from our home about an hour south – after discussing with the knowledgeable and friendly front desk staff and getting a tour of an amazing oceanfront room, we decided to stay not only Friday, but Saturday as well. Quaint shopping areas and plenty of good restaurants within walking distance or a very short drive. As for us, we will be recommending the resort to anyone who will listen.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vero Beach hotels
0.3 mi away
Vero Beach Hotel & Spa - A Kimpton Hotel
1.5 mi away
The Caribbean Court Boutique Hotel
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Vero Beach - Oceanside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Prestige Hotel Vero Beach
Prestige Hotel Vero Beach
#10 of 26 in Vero Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 124 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Vero Beach Downtown
4.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites Vero Beach
SpringHill Suites Vero Beach
#6 of 26 in Vero Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Costa d'Este Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Costa d'Este Beach Resort & Spa

Address: 3244 Ocean Drive, Vero Beach, FL 32963
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Vero Beach
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 26 Hotels in Vero Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Costa d'Este Beach Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, TravelClick, Orbitz, Otel, HotelsClick, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Costa d'Este Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Costa d'Este Beach Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.