We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Will's 55 - CLOSED

Will's 55
1555 Ocean Dr, Vero Beach, FL 32963
7724923628
Improve this listing
Price range: $10 - $50
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Reservations
Lesmahagow
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Great food and service . Looks newly refurbished.food for all tastes. Fresh orchids with the food...unusual

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    3
    2
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vero Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Steak fantastic...veg the worst”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

The filet was perfect, mac n NO cheese tasted like a bowl of flour, spinach tasteless and the monk fish was nothing special. When I made the reservations I asked if we could hurry along our service because we had a show to go to after dinner and we were told that at note would be put on our reservation to the server. When we arrived we mentioned it twice to our server, no luck he didn't seem to get it. We didn't order starters, just the mains and it still took 1 1/2 hrs to get through dinner. Our server was a middle aged gent, nice enough but he must have been new because he didn't know the specials and took forever to take our order, bring drinks and finally bring our check. We might give it one more try but we're in no hurry to go back any time soon.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vero Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
“Great Martini & Steak.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

The hostess Davis and our table wait staff provided the ambiance that is as good as their food. A new restaurant that spares no element to make your dining experience great. They know food and it is served grill to table. Our romantic moments were enhanced by this dining experience. Thank you

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Culinary Delight!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013 via mobile

Relaxing, delicious and welcoming are three words that come to mind when I'm asked to describe Will's 55. The best crab cake I've tasted in a long time, delectable wild mushrooms, and a fresh and tasty salad were just part of this wonderful dining experience. Run don't walk to this new restaurant in Vero Beach!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Delicious, very enjoyable evening at Will's”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

Had heard wonderful comments about Will's, so decided to see for myself what this new Vero Beach restaurant was like. The service was excellent, food delicious, atmosphere perfect. Just the right mix of upscale and fun. The seafood was fresh, organic salads were tasty, portions were just right. Looking forward to many more evenings at Will's. Will came by our table to see if we were enjoying ourselves, and we had to admit that our visit exceeded our expectations.
We will be back, and soon!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Will's 55 also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Will's 55, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.