We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Dinner” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Michael's Table - CLOSED

Michael's Table
3001 Ocean Drive, Suite 107, Vero Beach, FL
Improve this listing
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Dahlia Lane
Transit: See community coach website; www.verobeach.com
Orlando, Florida
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
“Wonderful Dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

Picked this restaurant from reviews and we did not go wrong. Staff is so great! Our meal fabulous. Started with the beet salad and lobster martini both winners. Next Crabcake dinner and fish special also to die for. What a great restaurant in this lovely beach town.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    7
    8
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Longwood
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Quaint and original yet overrated.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013 via mobile

3.5 stars for food. Steaks were average and I don't think it was certified USDA prime even though I specifically asked the server. If so, they should change their distributor because the steaks don't have that rich prime aged flavor.

Nice quaint atmosphere with good service and reasonable wine prices. Very surprised with 5 star reviews on this one maybe the locals don't know great food.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Foodies Delight in Vero”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

First time in Vero Beach, quiet long weekend, but as a foodie wanting to go ALL OUT I was concerned....but then found Michaels Table. Atmosphere was ok, but the food and wine was some of the best I've had in years. Servers had amazing knowledge of the food, fine dining for sure. A Meal to Remember.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vero Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Good salad for lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

I stopped in the other day and had a very good salad for lunch. It was a little pricey but the ingredients were unique and fresh. The lunch menu is limited but understandably so in order to use fresh ingredients for a small restaurant. I understand that the brunch is very good so we are going to give it a try on an upcoming Sunday. Granted, I was not in need of a bunch of attention since I was by myself and ordered a simple lunch, but my server was right on, prompt, and observant.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vero Beach, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

Limited menu but every major entree available. Salads were imaginative and delicious. Entrees were prepared with the highest skill and quality.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Michael's Table also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Michael's Table, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.