We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Foodies Delight in Vero” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Michael's Table - CLOSED

Michael's Table
3001 Ocean Drive, Suite 107, Vero Beach, FL
Improve this listing
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Dahlia Lane
Transit: See community coach website; www.verobeach.com
New Jersey
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Foodies Delight in Vero”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

First time in Vero Beach, quiet long weekend, but as a foodie wanting to go ALL OUT I was concerned....but then found Michaels Table. Atmosphere was ok, but the food and wine was some of the best I've had in years. Servers had amazing knowledge of the food, fine dining for sure. A Meal to Remember.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    7
    8
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vero Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Good salad for lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

I stopped in the other day and had a very good salad for lunch. It was a little pricey but the ingredients were unique and fresh. The lunch menu is limited but understandably so in order to use fresh ingredients for a small restaurant. I understand that the brunch is very good so we are going to give it a try on an upcoming Sunday. Granted, I was not in need of a bunch of attention since I was by myself and ordered a simple lunch, but my server was right on, prompt, and observant.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vero Beach, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

Limited menu but every major entree available. Salads were imaginative and delicious. Entrees were prepared with the highest skill and quality.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Top Contributor
182 reviews 182 reviews
127 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 92 cities Reviews in 92 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
“Nice ambiance in an intimate setting but...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

This is the new "in" place in Vero. We liked it but were a little annoyed when we wanted to split a salad and were later charged $2 to do that. The salad was a side order, excellent, but as the waitress had said - very small. But with the dinner for 2 costing $170.00 - felt that charging $2 to split the salad was pretty petty. The food was well presented and good - but the Citrus Grill is a block away & on the beach - and is still our favorite special occasion eatery in Vero.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nantucket, Massachusetts
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Worthy Dining Experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

Since having an enjoyable Brunch there during its opening week, we had unsuccessfully attempted to get a reservation for dinner through their online system. A phone number is not provided (My only complaint). Surprisingly we obtained three seats at the bar last Friday, as a walk in, and were attended to in highly professional manner. Three exceptional entrees were ordered: Duck Duck Goose: maple pecan duck breast with foie gras; Jumbo Lump Crabcake: with gazpacho sauce, avocado and jasmine rice; and a perfectly prepared sliced lamb dish. Unforgettable flavors, excellent presentation, and perfect portions. Fine dining; fun festive atmosphere. Worthy of several visits a season.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Michael's Table also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Michael's Table, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.