We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fresh and delicious” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Patisserie Vero Beach, Inc.

Patisserie Vero Beach, Inc.
1910 Old Dixie Hwy, South of Rt. 60 East, Vero Beach, FL 32960
+1 772-770-4122
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 12 Bakeries in Vero Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: French, Cafe, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch
Description: Patisserie Vero Beach is designed to be a central meeting place for Vero Beach natives, snow birds & visitors. We prepare all our food in-house and specialize in handmade artisan breads, croissants, pastries, soups, sandwiches, espresso and coffee.
Vero Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fresh and delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

Nice selection, original, excellent quality and delicious. I like that it is a small place and in a quiet location. It's not quite like the patisseries in Paris, having just been there but the croissants are excellent.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    15
    7
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vero Beach, Fl
Level Contributor
275 reviews
267 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
“Cute Contemporary French Coffee Shop”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

We went for lunch around 12:30 and the Pate Sandwich was already sold out. We were ironically greeted by a friendly patron which was a pretty French woman with her son eating outside. I had the smoked ham and brie on a baguette $8. It appeared quite small but certainly filled me up. There was no pickle or small side item. The Brie was fabulous with the creamy soft buttery flavor and the french mustard was really good and spicy. I had to open up the sandwich because it was too hard to eat the baguette like a normal sandwich. The restaurant is of a contemporary design. It is hard to read some items in magic marker written on the mirror. Every type of coffee you can imagine and a nice selection of pastries and breads. Could have used some French music in the background.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida
Level Contributor
176 reviews
118 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
“Yummy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

We enjoyed our visit. Visited on a Saturday @ 10am, but by 11:30, the pastry selection was dwindling fast. They were very busy as we sat and drank our great Mocha Lattes and ate our yummy pastry. They were very bust for both "eat in" and to go. My girlfriend is gluten free due to dietary restrictions, and they were able to accomodate her. If you have alergies to gluten though, they can not guarantee gluten free only because they use the same kitchen to prepare all their yummy goods. Did not try lunch, but as we were leaving, many were coming in for lunch. Took a peak at the lunch menu, soups 5.95, quche 6.95, sandwiches 8-10.95, but did not "see any prepared sandwiches" to determine if the price was worth it. Not sure why any one would not rate this place well for coffee and pastries, but as you can see, the great reviews far out weight any negatives.. We will definately go back!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buckingham
Level Contributor
38 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Don't call it patisserie”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

Terrible cakes and ingredients. An insult to good pastries and to good cake manufacturers. I had a Mille Feuille and what should have been a rich fluffy custard was a thick flavourless paste.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“So Much More Than A Coffee House”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

Walked into this light and airy dining room in historic Vero Beach thinking I would buy a loaf of bread or croissant but opted for lunch instead. Great choice. I had the lightest, most flavorful red pepper and herb quiche served with a watercress side salad. It was incredible. My husband got the heirloom tomato and homemade mozzarella and ciabatta bread sandwich and he was equally pleased with the flavor and freshness of the sandwich. We used the counter service and found them to be knowledgeable and friendly. Took home ham, cheese and kale croissant and peach pepper focaccia. Both excellent. What a gem.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Patisserie Vero Beach, Inc. also viewed

 

Been to Patisserie Vero Beach, Inc.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Patisserie Vero Beach, Inc., register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.