We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely the Best Subs & Salads In Town” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dagwoods Deli and Sub Shop

Dagwoods Deli and Sub Shop
835 17th Street, Suite 107, Vero Beach, FL 32960
(772) 778-1900
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 271 Restaurants in Vero Beach
Cuisines: Delicatessen
Restaurant details
Vero Beach, Florida
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Absolutely the Best Subs & Salads In Town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

I eat Dagwood's at least twice a week. They have a great variety of meats and vegetables. They customize your sub (or salad). Also, you can get two meals from one sub! a great value!
The place is clean, the staff is friendly and the food is fantastic.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    79
    16
    3
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Virginia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best subs we ever had”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013 via mobile

Great quality, super nice people. One of our favorite Vero lunch spots. Try the homemade wheat rolls and homemade meatballs.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vero Beach, Florida, United States
1 review
“Great subs”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

Fresh good quality ingredients and great quantity for the price of the subs. Every sub choice is satisfying. Two people could even share a single sub.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Hands down, best subs around!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

You really get a bang for your buck here, I couldn't even finish my sandwich. I got the classic Itailan, so fresh, fresh meats, fresh veggies. The bread is baked in shop, the meats are all cooked there as well. The service was superb! Very clean and cool, something you have to see for yourself.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vero Beach, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Best sub shop around”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

The best subs around, I have tried everything on the menu and enjoyed them all. Prices are great also.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dagwoods Deli and Sub Shop also viewed

 

Been to Dagwoods Deli and Sub Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dagwoods Deli and Sub Shop, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.