We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best subs we ever had” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dagwoods Deli and Sub Shop

Dagwoods Deli and Sub Shop
835 17th Street, Suite 107, Vero Beach, FL 32960
+1 772-778-1900
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 300 Restaurants in Vero Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Takeout
Description: Dagwoods is more than just a lunch spot - it's a community! Sandwiches and salads so handsomely made that our loyal customers have continued to grow since our opening in 2012. No one ever goes away hungry from Dagwoods. So every Friday we offer a fresh oven roasted prime rib. Stacked high on thick sliced garlic toast optional onions, peppers, and mushrooms. For prime rib lovers this is a MUST.
Virginia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best subs we ever had”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013 via mobile

Great quality, super nice people. One of our favorite Vero lunch spots. Try the homemade wheat rolls and homemade meatballs.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank VATraveler85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Vero Beach, Florida, United States
1 review
“Great subs”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

Fresh good quality ingredients and great quantity for the price of the subs. Every sub choice is satisfying. Two people could even share a single sub.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Greg A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Hands down, best subs around!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

You really get a bang for your buck here, I couldn't even finish my sandwich. I got the classic Itailan, so fresh, fresh meats, fresh veggies. The bread is baked in shop, the meats are all cooked there as well. The service was superb! Very clean and cool, something you have to see for yourself.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Morand83pep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vero Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Best sub shop around”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

The best subs around, I have tried everything on the menu and enjoyed them all. Prices are great also.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mike E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“The best sub, ever!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

The best sub I have ever had. Atmosphere is great, its like Cheers for subs! Try it for yourself, you won't be dissapointed.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ThinkDoneDeals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dagwoods Deli and Sub Shop also viewed

 

Been to Dagwoods Deli and Sub Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing