We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best subs we ever had” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dagwoods Deli and Sub Shop

Dagwoods Deli and Sub Shop
915 17th Street, Suite 101, Vero Beach, FL 32960
772778-1900
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 265 restaurants in Vero Beach
Cuisines: Delicatessen
Restaurant details
Virginia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best subs we ever had”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013 via mobile

Great quality, super nice people. One of our favorite Vero lunch spots. Try the homemade wheat rolls and homemade meatballs.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

98% Recommend
    56
    10
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vero Beach, Florida, United States
1 review
“Great subs”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

Fresh good quality ingredients and great quantity for the price of the subs. Every sub choice is satisfying. Two people could even share a single sub.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Hands down, best subs around!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

You really get a bang for your buck here, I couldn't even finish my sandwich. I got the classic Itailan, so fresh, fresh meats, fresh veggies. The bread is baked in shop, the meats are all cooked there as well. The service was superb! Very clean and cool, something you have to see for yourself.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vero Beach, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Best sub shop around”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

The best subs around, I have tried everything on the menu and enjoyed them all. Prices are great also.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“The best sub, ever!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013 via mobile

The best sub I have ever had. Atmosphere is great, its like Cheers for subs! Try it for yourself, you won't be dissapointed.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dagwoods Deli and Sub Shop also viewed

 
Vero Beach, FL
Vero Beach, FL
 

Been to Dagwoods Deli and Sub Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dagwoods Deli and Sub Shop, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.