We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Time” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Gator Bait Airboat Adventures

Gator Bait Airboat Adventures
County Road 512, Vero Beach, FL 32966
772-766-2629
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Vero Beach's "premier" airboat adventure tour. Gator Bait is the fun, informative, and interactive tour for all ages. Our mission statement is to ensure all guests have a wonderful time experiencing the beauty of the marsh and its wildlife. We guarantee alligator sightings on our brand new custom built Floral City airboat equipped with talk around headsets. Call us today to schedule your tour and "See it with a Real Florida Native."
Aruba
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Great Time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

6 family members of various ages were looking for something new to try on our vacation in Vero Beach Fl. At first we were reluctant to try an airboat ride especially in alligator territory but our skipper Bill allayed our fears with his confidence and good humor. He prove to be very knowledgeable of all the wildlife in the area. He pointed out numerous birds and plants. But the main attraction was the gators. He knew where to find them throughout our journey through the Blue Cypress Conservation Area. We saw at least 50 gators, some up very close and personal. Some were small newborns only about 5 inches long hanging around their mother. Other gators were up to 10 feet in length and didn't seem bothered by our close approach.
This was a very worthwhile trip and we had a great time. One that we won't forget.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

347 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    331
    15
    0
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Brantford
1 review
“Gator Bait Air Boat Ride”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

we took our grandkids on the 30 min ride as we were not sure how they were going to do with this one.....it was amazing!! Should have done the hour tour right from the beginning. The tour guide Captain Bill was great with the kids, very polite, and knowledgeable. Makes you feel important and the boys thought he was FUN. Worth every penny.

Yvonne

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vero Beach, Florida
1 review
“What a great ride!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

We brought visiting relatives, including a 10 year old boy, to Gator Bait Airboat Adventures for a morning cruise. Captain Bill was welcoming, professional, informative and FUN! He right away made my nephew feel special and important and set the tone for a really great airboat ride.

I have experienced about four other airboat ride companies in different towns throughout Florida and Captain Bill was definitely the most knowledgeable about birds and other wildlife.

We have company visiting throughout the winter and we will certainly be bringing more groups to meet Captain Bill and his gators.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vero Beach, Florida, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Wonderful Trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

This is my third airboat tour and probably my favorite. Captain Bill was informative and entertaining. We learned a lot about the native wildlife and as advertised, saw plenty of gators. He was able to take us very close to the gators and stopped long enough for us to take several photos. Much more fun than Disney World!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vero Beach, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Time!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

Capt Bill was a pleasure, we had a great time and saw lots of crocs up close and personal! Perfect for all ages, definately will be back!!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gator Bait Airboat Adventures also viewed

 

Been to Gator Bait Airboat Adventures? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gator Bait Airboat Adventures, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.