We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't Miss This Tour” 5 of 5 stars
Review of River Explorer Boat Tours Day Tours

River Explorer Boat Tours Day Tours
3341 Bridge Plaza Dr, Vero Beach, FL 32963
772 766-2628
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 50 Activities in Vero Beach
Type: Boat Tours, Adventure
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Join us on a relaxing cruise of the Indian River Lagoon, while we search for dolphins, manatees, birds, river otters and other wildlife. See the beauty of Vero Beach by water as we wind our way through mangroves and down along John's Island. Our captain will narrate along the tour, explaining about the wildlife and the waterway. We have 3 tours a day (Monday - Saturday) at 10:00 am, 1:00 pm, and 4:00 pm. We are closed on Sunday. Please call for your reservation today and let us take you on a cruise.
Sebastian, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Don't Miss This Tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

This is the 2nd time we have taken this tour with visiting family and friends. Everyone one loved it. Captain John is so knowledgeable of the area. We saw lots of shore birds and up close dolphins. It is a wonderful way to spend 2 hours on the river. I learn something new every trip. I give it 10 stars!

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    4
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
LaGrangeville, New York
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Lots of fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013

What a great way to spend two hours. The captain was very knowledgeable and even double back to make sure everyone saw the wildlife he was pointing out. We even got the dolphins to swim alongside the boat for awhile. Highly recommended.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tuckerton, New Jersey
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Dolphin Mania”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

Captain John was excellent...we were down in Vero Beach for a family vacation. I found the boat tour here on trip-advisor and we were more than satisfied. Our party of 8, was the only passengers aboard the boat, Which it made it our own private tour. John a native to the area new the ins and outs of the lagoons. We saw all sorts of shore birds and so many dolphins we were running from one side of the boat to the other. I 100% recommend this boat trip, I can guarantee we will be taking that trip every time we visit the area.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Orange, New Jersey
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Fun boat trip!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

We had a great time on this pontoon boat ride. We saw loads of dolphins and a manatee up close to the boat. Our guide pointed out loads of birds and other interesting nature facts.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Round Lake, Illinois, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Service and Great Trip!!!!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

My wife and myself booked a trip on the pontoon boat, We were the only two people to book for that time but they still took the two of us out instead of cancelling the trip. The Captain of the boat took us on a awesome tour and made sure he found us dolphins. He did not rush us along when we found the dolphins. We saw tons of birds also. Would recommend this trip to anyone heading to Vero.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed River Explorer Boat Tours Day Tours also viewed

 

Been to River Explorer Boat Tours Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage River Explorer Boat Tours Day Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.