We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun and relaxing” 5 of 5 stars
Review of River Explorer Boat Tours Day Tours

River Explorer Boat Tours Day Tours
3341 Bridge Plaza Dr, Vero Beach, FL 32963
772 766-2628
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Join us on a relaxing cruise of the Indian River Lagoon, while we search for dolphins, manatees, birds, river otters and other wildlife. See the beauty of Vero Beach by water as we wind our way through mangroves and down along John's Island. Our captain will narrate along the tour, explaining about the wildlife and the waterway. We have 3 tours a day (Monday - Saturday) at 10:00 am, 1:00 pm, and 4:00 pm. We are closed on Sunday. Please call for your reservation today and let us take you on a cruise.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Fun and relaxing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013 via mobile

The ride was fun. It was exciting to see the dolphins and our guide had a lot of great info about the entire ride about the animals and river. The ride was very smooth and interest. I would love to do it again during the warm season.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    5
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
23 attraction reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Best Boat Tour we have Taken”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

We recently took a boat tour with River Explorer Boat Tours and it was fabulous. We took the tour that leaves at 4:00 pm and travels the Indian River Lagoon. Our captain was knowledgeable, friendly, and went out of his way to make sure we had an enjoyable time. We learned a lot about the plants and animals in the Lagoon and spotted Manatee, Dolphins, and many different species of birds on the tour. We also got to see many of the beautiful homes on St. John's Island. We have been on many different boat tours around central Florida, and this tour was the best one we have been on...Highly recommended.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
west palm beach
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012 via mobile

We had a great time on the River Explorer. It's kind of hard to find but when you get there it's like paradise. Our guide was very friendly and knowledgeable. The boat was very clean and they go out even if you have 4 people. See wilderness, birds, manatees, dolphins and nice boats. When you get back do yourself a HUGE FAVOR and eat at RIVERSIDE CAFE. This is where the boat docks. It's right on the water and you have to walk thru it to get to the boat. They have great food and an even better happy hour. Don't just go back to your car. This place is a LANDMARK in Vero and there is a reason that everybody in Vero comes here on the weekends. It's packed for live music and they have every sports game on the TVs everywhere. So do yourself a favor and take a great tour on the River Explorer and then have a nice lunch on the water when you get off the boat. You can thank me later!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sebastian, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Explore the Indian River Lagoon on the River Explorer”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

What a great way to see paradise while crusing around the Indian River Lagoon on the River Explorer. You will see sights that you do not see from land. Dolphins, birds, barrier island homes, etc. Captain Bill gives a great narration of landmarks and made a point to make sure we followed dolphins in the lagoon as well as the many species of birds who were settled in for the night. We had relatives visiting over Thanksgiving weekend and 10 of us made up the cruise. You can bring your own munchies and drinks or purchase snacks onboard. Great to even take the tour without the excuse of having visitors. Many "transplants" have not seen this beautiful aspect of our area.

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Florida, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Relaxing River Boat Tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

My husband and I recently decided to take a riverboat tour. It was very relaxing to float along the river and take in all the beautiful sites. We learned alot about Florida's natural habitat. We were able to see manatees, dolphins, many different species of birds. It was also amazing to see some of the beautiful boats and homes during the tour.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed River Explorer Boat Tours Day Tours also viewed

 

Been to River Explorer Boat Tours Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage River Explorer Boat Tours Day Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.