We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Escape” 5 of 5 stars
Review of South Beach Place

Save Saved
You added South Beach Place to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
South Beach Place
1705 South Ocean Drive, Vero Beach, FL 32963   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 26 hotels in Vero Beach
Douglassville, Pennsylvania
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great Escape”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2009

This little gem of a motel was exactly what we had hoped for in wanting a one week escape to relax and enjoy a peaceful, no-stress "time-out." Very quiet, clean, and comfortable accomodations. A fantastically maintained pool area which we enjoyed every day and evening. Brian, (the host/manager/owner) was exceptionally friendly and considerate. We've spent alot more for getaways at resorts and fancier places but honestly, I don't think we've ever acheived this level of vacation value.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

185 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    166
    11
    4
    1
    3
See reviews for
62
79
6
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2009

Friendly, relaxed, relaxing; run with care and pride and attention to detail, and far removed from the chains you've stayed at a hundred times. Our room was clean and we liked the practical suite and kitchenette setup. We spent the weekend of our anniversary here and really enjoyed it. One day at the beach and another at the pool. Nice.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lantana, florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2009

Once again Brian outdid himself! My wife and I have stayed at the motel many times and recently had mentioned to Brian that our anniversary was in a few weeks and we would be returning to enjoy it at Souith Beach Place. Brian was kind enough to leave an anniversary card, fruit, flowers, and a special surprise, in our "usual" room which made the trip all the more enjoyable. It's the little things and small details that really set this motel apart from the rest of the pack! I could go on and on about the great service and locale, however there are many other reviews which speak volumes about this great little gem.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2009

Brian is the "BEST" I called Brian looking for 6 rooms for a business trip, I wanted a place that everyone could kick back and relax after a long day at work, we kicked back at the pool and cook on the grill pool side, walks on the beach for beautiful sunrises, the rooms were very clean and comfortable,. the service and value was EXCELLENT!! having Brian's dog Sunny around was a treat. you want a place thats not stuffy or over priced, take a trip to Brian's place in Vero Beach, you wont regret it!! Brian, thanks again for a great time at your place, We will be back to see you.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2009

This was our second visti to the South Beach Place Hotel and once again Brian proved to be the perfect host. The hotel location is great and the facility is very clean and well appointed. Brian contiually goes out of his way to accomodade his guests. Our family and friends booked basically all the rooms for the 4th of July weekend to celebrate an anniversary and everyone had a wonderful time and had very positive comments all around. The hotel is perfect for all ages and the location couldn't be better. Easy walk to the beach and several great restaurants. We will definately be back. By the way, Sonny is a real bonus, everyone loved him. Thanks Brian!

  • Stayed July 2009
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warner Robins GA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2009

We stayed for 8 nights and had a wonderful time. The rooms are very clean are fully stocked with anything all utensils for cooking. We did cook a few breakfasts inside but utilized the Grill outside by the pool 6 out of the 8 nights.

Our Son who is 6 enjoyed the Pool and of course the beach which is just across the street, the Street is a dead end so there is little to no traffic.
All supplies for the beach are available for use, sand toys for the kids, boogie boards, umbrellas, Chairs, etc.. as far as the beach is concerned all you need to bring is swim suit. No need for us to bring our bikes, there were bikes there for our use and for even our 6 year old.
Brian has thought of pretty much thought of everything and that made are stay very nice.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Beach Gardens,Florida
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2009

We spent the week here with our four legged friend for the second time.. Brian doesn't fail to provide above and beyond all needs,from the bug spray,suntan lotion by the pool to the clean well kept rooms. My favorite was seeing the space shuttle launch from the beach access directly across from the motel. You can't help but relax here. Great pizza place within walking distance as well as very fine dining.(steak house,french food or italian!)

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to South Beach Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about South Beach Place

Address: 1705 South Ocean Drive, Vero Beach, FL 32963
Location: United States > Florida > Vero Beach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Vero Beach
#2 Best Value Hotel in Vero Beach
#3 Romantic Hotel in Vero Beach
#8 Business Hotel in Vero Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your South Beach Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
South Beach Place Hotel Vero Beach
South Beach Place Vero

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage South Beach Place, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.