We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing and Unique and Affordable!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of South Beach Place

Save Saved
You added South Beach Place to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
South Beach Place
1705 South Ocean Drive, Vero Beach, FL 32963   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 26 hotels in Vero Beach
Miami, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Amazing and Unique and Affordable!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Just had the most wonderful stay at South Beach Place. Totally unexpected and a super great experience. Where do I start? Charm? It is oozing in 50's era charm. All suites (apts) are decorated with different decor from that era. Adorable! Cleanliness? I could eat off the floors. Everything sparkled. Amenities? How about pool towels, chairs and umbrellas for the beach, wipes, beautiful dishes, soap and cream in the bathroom and on and on. Service? We were greeted by a wonderful manager, Andres and Caroline in the office. They got me settled in with extra towels, hairdryer and all the info on the island. Asked for places to eat and see and they were super well informed as to the latest and best places. Went shopping for food for my refrigerator and they told me where and how. I felt like I was family. I took my two dogs and they were so welcomed. They had a blast as we would go to the beach late in the afternoon and they swam and ran like crazy. Not all suites are dog friendly and that is as it should be. My apt. was nautical 50's! I swear I could live there and not miss a thing. The pool was clean and so relaxing. Recommend? Can I tell you this place has nothing to envy the big expensive hotels. It is adorable, personal, impeccable and so chic. The rate is a steal actually. The place is a gem!! YES, I give it 5 stars!! Can I give it more?

Room Tip: Specify if you bring a dog as those are special rooms. Just bring your suntan lotion! They even ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

192 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    171
    11
    4
    2
    4
See reviews for
65
80
6
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Savannah, Georgia, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

We had a great 3 days and 2 nights at South Beach Place. The room was clean and the decor was fun. The pool was perfect and the walk to the beach was easy and not a problem.
Free bikes were a wonderful way to get to see the neighborhood. We pedaled to Ocean Drive and had lunch.
Very relaxing for 3 generations of women. Mother in law, myself and 15 year old daughter would all come back.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

Stayed here recently and I would say for one night it was ok, the room was motel like though clean , the building was deceiving too.The pool look much better on line.The location was south of the main drag at Vero where the shops and restaurants are - Vero itself is gorgeous - great find

Room Tip: Rooms round the pool could get noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Just came back from a relaxing weekend at south beach place. We chose it first because we could bring our dog without getting high extra charges. The rooms are across the street from the beach but it is a dead end street. Beach is beautiful and quiet. We enjoyed watching the crabs on the beach. No we never got bitten because they run from people. We tried to show my kids the crabs the next night and couldn't find any.
The rooms in the hotel/ motel are like little apts. they have a separate bedroom and a living area with kitchen. There are only 18 rms and they face the pool. Property is lush with beautiful plants and lots of places to sit. They even have a barbecue near the pool. You can't hear noise from other rms or the pool. Our children joined us and enjoyed their rm too. It was great having a later check out . We will be going back. We felt like family by the time we left.

Room Tip: All rms are the same. The second floor has balconies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013 via mobile

This place was great. The service was above par and the room itself was spectacular. The walk to the beach is literally a few paces away. One really could not ask for more in a hotel reservation. Next time I take a trip to vero, ill definitely be staying there again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

My wife , myself and some friends stayed here for my birthday and we all had the best of times.This place seems magical, completely different to any other hotel we have ever been.Everything seems to be simple and easy, no rush, no pressures, just a relaxing and peaceful atmosphere.

The rooms are comfortable, clean and very attractive to the eyes; the gardens and vegetation surrounding the hotel invites you to just slow down and take it all in.The beach is only a short walk away through a wooden bridge and the hotel provides you with beach chairs and bycicles complimentary.

Andres, the manager, was always on hand to make sure our stay was the best.Andres is definetely a great complement to this magical place.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Saint Lucie, Florida, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

We went to celebrarte our friend's birthday, it was amazing, the service was excellent, Andres is a great hostess
We really enjoyed our time there, the place is beautiful and very cozy.
Thank you Andres ( the manager) for your hospitality and kindness, We hope to see you pretty soon

Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to South Beach Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about South Beach Place

Address: 1705 South Ocean Drive, Vero Beach, FL 32963
Location: United States > Florida > Vero Beach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Vero Beach
#2 Best Value Hotel in Vero Beach
#4 Romantic Hotel in Vero Beach
#8 Business Hotel in Vero Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your South Beach Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
South Beach Place Hotel Vero Beach
South Beach Place Vero

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage South Beach Place, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.