We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't wait to go back” 5 of 5 stars
Review of South Beach Place

Save Saved
You added South Beach Place to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
South Beach Place
1705 South Ocean Drive, Vero Beach, FL 32963   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 26 hotels in Vero Beach
Savannah, Georgia, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Can't wait to go back”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

We had a great 3 days and 2 nights at South Beach Place. The room was clean and the decor was fun. The pool was perfect and the walk to the beach was easy and not a problem.
Free bikes were a wonderful way to get to see the neighborhood. We pedaled to Ocean Drive and had lunch.
Very relaxing for 3 generations of women. Mother in law, myself and 15 year old daughter would all come back.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

169 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    151
    10
    4
    1
    3
See reviews for
52
75
6
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
chicago
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

Stayed here recently and I would say for one night it was ok, the room was motel like though clean , the building was deceiving too.The pool look much better on line.The location was south of the main drag at Vero where the shops and restaurants are - Vero itself is gorgeous - great find

Room Tip: Rooms round the pool could get noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Just came back from a relaxing weekend at south beach place. We chose it first because we could bring our dog without getting high extra charges. The rooms are across the street from the beach but it is a dead end street. Beach is beautiful and quiet. We enjoyed watching the crabs on the beach. No we never got bitten because they run from people. We tried to show my kids the crabs the next night and couldn't find any.
The rooms in the hotel/ motel are like little apts. they have a separate bedroom and a living area with kitchen. There are only 18 rms and they face the pool. Property is lush with beautiful plants and lots of places to sit. They even have a barbecue near the pool. You can't hear noise from other rms or the pool. Our children joined us and enjoyed their rm too. It was great having a later check out . We will be going back. We felt like family by the time we left.

Room Tip: All rms are the same. The second floor has balconies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013 via mobile

This place was great. The service was above par and the room itself was spectacular. The walk to the beach is literally a few paces away. One really could not ask for more in a hotel reservation. Next time I take a trip to vero, ill definitely be staying there again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

My wife , myself and some friends stayed here for my birthday and we all had the best of times.This place seems magical, completely different to any other hotel we have ever been.Everything seems to be simple and easy, no rush, no pressures, just a relaxing and peaceful atmosphere.

The rooms are comfortable, clean and very attractive to the eyes; the gardens and vegetation surrounding the hotel invites you to just slow down and take it all in.The beach is only a short walk away through a wooden bridge and the hotel provides you with beach chairs and bycicles complimentary.

Andres, the manager, was always on hand to make sure our stay was the best.Andres is definetely a great complement to this magical place.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Saint Lucie, Florida, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

We went to celebrarte our friend's birthday, it was amazing, the service was excellent, Andres is a great hostess
We really enjoyed our time there, the place is beautiful and very cozy.
Thank you Andres ( the manager) for your hospitality and kindness, We hope to see you pretty soon

Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marathon,fl
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

This small hotel is top rated by tripadvisor which is why I chose it . Tripadvisor was correct, this is a super place. My husband and I stayed 4 nights and we couldn't have enjoyed it more. Our room was spotless and had a kitchen/living room. This saved on a few restaurant meals as we did some light cooking. The staff was more than welcoming- giving us ideas of things to do in the area as well as restaurant suggestions. The location is great- just a hop, skip and jump to the ocean. They have beach chairs and umbrellas for your beach time if you need them.
There is even a little library with paperbacks and magazines to share.
My husband is a stickler for not wanting to hear anything from the neighboring rooms. We were delighted that the soundproofing was excellent and we didn't hear a peep out of anyone. Try this place on your next Vero vacation. It is a delightful small non chain hotel. Reminds you a little of the Old Florida.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to South Beach Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about South Beach Place

Also Known As:
South Beach Place Hotel Vero Beach
South Beach Place Vero
South Beach Place Hotel
Address: 1705 South Ocean Drive, Vero Beach, FL 32963
Location: United States > Florida > Vero Beach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Vero Beach
#1 Family Hotel in Vero Beach
#6 Business Hotel in Vero Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your South Beach Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage South Beach Place, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.