We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another Wonderful Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of South Beach Place

Save Saved
You added South Beach Place to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
South Beach Place
1705 South Ocean Drive, Vero Beach, FL 32963   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 26 hotels in Vero Beach
Elizabeth City, North Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Another Wonderful Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

I try to always stay at this motel while on business trips to Vero Beach. I can say that the rooms and grounds have never looked so good. The access to the beach and local restaurants makes staying here an easy choose.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

188 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    169
    11
    4
    1
    3
See reviews for
64
79
6
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

I decided to go to Vero Beach as a weekend escape from the insanity of Miami. I chose South Beach Place because it's pet-friendly (I brought along my dog) and the great reviews, and I'm really glad that I did. The hotel rooms are nothing like the cookie-cutter hotel rooms you'll find in other places, with the retro design, full kitchen, and interesting furniture. I took full adnvatage of the free bike rentals, the heated pool, and the mini-library, and I loved being so close to the beach. I plan on making Vero Beach my destination whenever I feel like taking a break from Miami, and South Beach Place will definitely be my first hotel choice.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vero beach
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

We are in love and hope to come back every year!! Reminds us of wonderful little hotels in Costa Rica! We chose to celebrate our 10 year anniversary there (and on the beach) and couldn't be happier!! We had three other couples stay and it was very accommodating. Incredible service by Andres (felt like part of a family - even patient with all of our kids -11 in total one day). Rooms are decorated with vintage furniture that can be purchased! Heated pool and grill and shuffle board courts. Beach cruisers to borrow (we biked to dinner and pizza). Beach is a quick walk and beautiful. We are locals to Vero and this was like a vacation without the drive!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forsyth, Georgia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

Love South Beach Place! It is a small hotel, only 18 rooms, with many amenities. A heated pool, shuffle board, bikes, the beach is an easy and safe walk, full kitchen in each room, a covered area near the pool for grilling, a library with books and magazines!!!! It is simply wonderful. We have stayed at several other beachfront hotels in Vero ( Costa de Este, Holiday Inn, Vero Resort) but we keep coming back to SBP. Oh and there are several restaurants within walking distance ranging from high end to casual. Andres is kind and makes sure your stay is perfect. We will be back!

Room Tip: Take a look at the rooms online. Each one is different, but all are retro FLA. my kids loved the pi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
holliston ma
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

I enjoyed South Beach Place so much, I went ahead and made a reservation for March. Clean and comfortable rooms, and the kitchen is equipped with everything you need to cook. Pool area is inviting and relaxing. The beach is only across the street (quiet dead end street) with a beautiful park.
Caroline and Andes (sorry if I spelled you name wrong) were accommodating, patient and helpful through my entire stay.
Thank you for a wonderful getaway.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

I have been trying to stay here for years but it is usually full, especially in season. They had room in Nov and we had a wonderful stay. The rooms are well decorated, sparse, clean and airy and have enough materials to make your stay pleasant. We used the outdoor cooking area for hot dogs one night, great! The pool area is just the right size and there is beach access and park across the street for your touch of the ocean. Overall, South Beach is a terrific place to stay. There's a pizza place 2 blocks away and we played in the large front yard until they delivered. We had a terrific visit and we look forward to staying at South Beach again. Staff was pleasant and attentive when needed. BJ and Bill

Room Tip: Each room has a different decor which makes it fun for repeat visits. The room was very clean and w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Douglassville, Pennsylvania
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

this is our second trip/review and once again we were very happy. New owners are making some positive improvements on what already is a great little place to escape. The rooms remain clean and comfortable and the pool area is still perfect for a relaxing day with enough sun and shade to make for a fun and relaxing week.

Room Tip: we like the second floor...nice overlooking the pool area and less foot traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Travelers also viewed these Vero Beach hotels
Charming, Beach...
Show More
1.6 mi away
Vero Beach Hotel & Spa - A Kimpton Hotel
Free Breakfast...
Show More
0.2 mi away
The Caribbean Court Boutique Hotel
Pool, Free Brea...
Show More
5.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites Vero Beach
SpringHill Suites Vero Beach
#5 of 26 in Vero Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mid-range, Pool...
Show More
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Vero Beach - Oceanside
Beach, Mid-rang...
Show More
2.5 mi away
Surf Club Hotel
Surf Club Hotel
#19 of 26 in Vero Beach
3.0 of 5 stars 194 reviews
2-star, Budget...
Show More
0.3 mi away
Aquarius Oceanfront Resort
Aquarius Oceanfront Resort
#7 of 26 in Vero Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to South Beach Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about South Beach Place

Address: 1705 South Ocean Drive, Vero Beach, FL 32963
Location: United States > Florida > Vero Beach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Vero Beach
#2 Best Value Hotel in Vero Beach
#3 Romantic Hotel in Vero Beach
#8 Business Hotel in Vero Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your South Beach Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
South Beach Place Hotel Vero Beach
South Beach Place Vero

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage South Beach Place, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.