We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“relaxing getaway” 5 of 5 stars
Review of South Beach Place

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added South Beach Place to your Saves list
South Beach Place
1705 South Ocean Drive, Vero Beach, FL 32963   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 26 Hotels in Vero Beach
Certificate of Excellence
holliston ma
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“relaxing getaway”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

I enjoyed South Beach Place so much, I went ahead and made a reservation for March. Clean and comfortable rooms, and the kitchen is equipped with everything you need to cook. Pool area is inviting and relaxing. The beach is only across the street (quiet dead end street) with a beautiful park.
Caroline and Andes (sorry if I spelled you name wrong) were accommodating, patient and helpful through my entire stay.
Thank you for a wonderful getaway.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank schieba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
St. Petersburg Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

I have been trying to stay here for years but it is usually full, especially in season. They had room in Nov and we had a wonderful stay. The rooms are well decorated, sparse, clean and airy and have enough materials to make your stay pleasant. We used the outdoor cooking area for hot dogs one night, great! The pool area is just the right size and there is beach access and park across the street for your touch of the ocean. Overall, South Beach is a terrific place to stay. There's a pizza place 2 blocks away and we played in the large front yard until they delivered. We had a terrific visit and we look forward to staying at South Beach again. Staff was pleasant and attentive when needed. BJ and Bill

Room Tip: Each room has a different decor which makes it fun for repeat visits. The room was very clean and w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GetAwayHome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Douglassville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

this is our second trip/review and once again we were very happy. New owners are making some positive improvements on what already is a great little place to escape. The rooms remain clean and comfortable and the pool area is still perfect for a relaxing day with enough sun and shade to make for a fun and relaxing week.

Room Tip: we like the second floor...nice overlooking the pool area and less foot traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BandJfromPhillyBurbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

This is a great place to stay and unwind in Vero Beach. It is out of the way of busy Route 60 and very, very close to the public South Beach. We stayed here on a regular basis between 2009 and 2010 and cannot say enough about the consistent quality. Each time we stayed, the room and bathrooms were immaculately clean. The water hot with good water pressure. The kitchen and living areas well appointed in a quirky retro-style that works. The grounds are quiet. I believe because the owners live right there and are constantly about (this is not a "spring break party" type place). The pool was beautiful winter and summer. If you can, stay here. There are other very highly rated(and expensive) resorts and condos in Vero, but you won't find any place better for a couple or family on a budget!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DagneyLandrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vero Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
53 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

Our daugther, son-in-law, and two grandkids ages 3 and 5 stayed here for the week. They loved it and we enjoyed spending time there. Pool area nice with great outdoor prep are and BBQ. Could not have been easier for us. Beach just across the street. Rooms were very clean and charming in decor. Hotel staff were attentive and could not do enough!

Room Tip: small two story l-shaped hotel- hard to go wrong with choice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CSS134
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hallandale Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

I had to be in Vero for two days in late June, and chose this over anything glitzier ... because I just wanted to let my hair down and relax. South Beach Place is perfect for that. I loved the charming "consignment chic" decor ... which completed the 50s feel. Great management: I was actually "welcomed" to my room and given a number if I needed anything else. I did. Wi-fi was asking for a code no one had ... but the trusty hard-wire internet worked fine. Beach is a short walk away, across Ocean Drive, on walkways through the seagrape. Monday and Tuesday I had the beach virtually to myself. Quiet part of Vero, short drive away from restaurants. In all, this is the sort of place where you are forgiving about some details, because the rest is so "regenerating!" Will definitely come back once a month ...

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SoFlaSharon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

My husband and I spent the weekend at South Beach Place (Aug 3 - 5) and found the accomodations absolutely charming!! The room was immaculately clean and well-stocked with everyday kitchen utensils, seasonings, ice, dish detergent and even cooking spices and all manner of serving dishes/wine glasses, etc. The hotel is located on a cul-de-sac (private/non-noisy road) and is surrounded by lush landscaping, with direct access to the beach and protected state park/property. Best of all...no tall buildings obstruct your view.

We found the staff very accomodating (they even provided charcoal for grilling and propane and BBQ utensils), along with an array of suntan lotions, magazines, books and bicycles for touring this quaint beach-side, i.e. all the conveniences of home. And, the management is on staff at all-times, available 24/7, so anything we needed was just a doorbell-ring away (including a last minute request for an air-mattress to accomodate an extra guest).

The atmosphere was fantastic. The hotel is a hidden gem. I am definitely returning.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vero Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
The Caribbean Court Boutique Hotel
1.6 mi away
Vero Beach Hotel & Spa - A Kimpton Hotel
0.3 mi away
Prestige Hotel Vero Beach
Prestige Hotel Vero Beach
#8 of 26 in Vero Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Vero Beach - Oceanside
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Vero Beach Downtown
9.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Vero Beach
Comfort Suites Vero Beach
#9 of 26 in Vero Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to South Beach Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about South Beach Place

Address: 1705 South Ocean Drive, Vero Beach, FL 32963
Location: United States > Florida > Vero Beach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Vero Beach
#4 Romantic Hotel in Vero Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your South Beach Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
South Beach Place Hotel Vero Beach
South Beach Place Vero

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing