We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warm and Intimate with a dash of Latin Spice...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cork and Tapas Wine and Dessert Bar

Cork and Tapas Wine and Dessert Bar
2101 Indian River Blvd, Suite 105, Vero Beach, FL 32960
(772) 226-5249
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #29 of 276 Restaurants in Vero Beach
Cuisines: Cuban
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Vero Beach, Florida, United States
1 review
“Warm and Intimate with a dash of Latin Spice...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

When I think of spending time at Cork I always relate to the experiences that I have had there' which have always been happy and positive. Of course, the "warm and intimate" come from Chef David's personality; we all feel so welcome and comfortable, as if we are part of his family. Cork itself is also warm and intimate; from the decor to the seating and of course, the music.
As for Latin spice - just taste the wonderful tapas and paella!
Cork is the perfect place for couples to enjoy a relaxed romantic evening. It's also a great place for Happy Hour with friends and colleagues.
Chef David is very community-spirited and loves to host events. Oh, and he throws a great party, too!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    4
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vero Beach
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Stop for wine, stay for dinner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012 via mobile

This place is great! I almost hate to tell folks about it as I don't want it to be discovered by the masses. That being said, David Rodriguez prepares wonderful, simple, and satisfying tapas. I enjoy tasting wines that I don't necessarily buy myself and then pairing them with very tasty dishes I can't find anywhere else. On a nice evening I can sit outside with a nice cigar, great wine and delightful music. How could it get any better?

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vero Beach, Florida, United States
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Great Vibe for Vero”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

Chef David has created such incredible tastes in the tapas offered here.
There is something for every palate and the energy of the place is refined yet comfortable.
I recommend a stop here and stay for great selections of beer and wine with an assortment of tapas plates to share.
Many weekend evenings you can hear great tunes from local musicians, and if you bring friends they can share the hookah with you.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sebastian, Florida
1 review
“Great Place....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

This little laid-back place in Vero is just wonderful ...whether you stop in for a glass of wine, a snack or after dinner dessert. David and his family run this very modern and intimate place. The wines and the tapas are great. Did not try the desserts yet, but looking at other people enjoying this...there will be a late stop to try them out in the near future. The hookah was fun....with 16 different tobacco flavors to choose from. ( We had mohito/lime). His daughter makes the meatballs which we tried with the great Italian bottle of wine. Wonderful meatballs! We spent over 3 hours there just relaxing...first inside and then on the patio with the hookah and listening to very nice soft music....with our feet up. Loved the whole experience!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vero Beach, Florida
1 review
“Love Love Love”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

This is a great to stop in whether it's for wine or handcrafted bee selections plus the fabulous food. The service is very personable and knowledgeable!!

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cork and Tapas Wine and Dessert Bar also viewed

 

Been to Cork and Tapas Wine and Dessert Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cork and Tapas Wine and Dessert Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.