We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stop for wine, stay for dinner” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cork and Tapas Wine and Dessert Bar

Cork and Tapas Wine and Dessert Bar
2101 Indian River Blvd, Suite 105, Vero Beach, FL 32960
(772) 226-5249
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 14 Dessert in Vero Beach
Cuisines: Caribbean, Spanish, Cuban
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night
Vero Beach
Level Contributor
34 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Stop for wine, stay for dinner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012 via mobile

This place is great! I almost hate to tell folks about it as I don't want it to be discovered by the masses. That being said, David Rodriguez prepares wonderful, simple, and satisfying tapas. I enjoy tasting wines that I don't necessarily buy myself and then pairing them with very tasty dishes I can't find anywhere else. On a nice evening I can sit outside with a nice cigar, great wine and delightful music. How could it get any better?

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    4
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vero Beach, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
48 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great Vibe for Vero”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

Chef David has created such incredible tastes in the tapas offered here.
There is something for every palate and the energy of the place is refined yet comfortable.
I recommend a stop here and stay for great selections of beer and wine with an assortment of tapas plates to share.
Many weekend evenings you can hear great tunes from local musicians, and if you bring friends they can share the hookah with you.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sebastian, Florida
1 review
“Great Place....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

This little laid-back place in Vero is just wonderful ...whether you stop in for a glass of wine, a snack or after dinner dessert. David and his family run this very modern and intimate place. The wines and the tapas are great. Did not try the desserts yet, but looking at other people enjoying this...there will be a late stop to try them out in the near future. The hookah was fun....with 16 different tobacco flavors to choose from. ( We had mohito/lime). His daughter makes the meatballs which we tried with the great Italian bottle of wine. Wonderful meatballs! We spent over 3 hours there just relaxing...first inside and then on the patio with the hookah and listening to very nice soft music....with our feet up. Loved the whole experience!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vero Beach, Florida
1 review
“Love Love Love”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

This is a great to stop in whether it's for wine or handcrafted bee selections plus the fabulous food. The service is very personable and knowledgeable!!

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm City, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Love this Place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012

I have been here several times and have followed Chef David from Vero to Stuart and back. I enjoy a true wine bar with people serving and educating rather than machines dispensing. The tapas and cakes are delicious. I always look forward to my trip to Cork and Tapas!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cork and Tapas Wine and Dessert Bar also viewed

 
Vero Beach, FL
Vero Beach, FL
 

Been to Cork and Tapas Wine and Dessert Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cork and Tapas Wine and Dessert Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.