We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wilderness Airboat ride, Vero, FL” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Florida Airboat Excursions

Florida Airboat Excursions
Vero Beach, FL
(772)-461-0303
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 50 Activities in Vero Beach
Type: Boat Tours, Adventure
Attraction details
Melbourne Beach, Florida
1 review
“Wilderness Airboat ride, Vero, FL”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

This was my second trip on Airboat Wilderness Rides...........It really is an adventure. Today I really loved the rookery. Dozens of nesting cattle & snowy egrets. Amazing!!!! Thanks again. Karen H

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    0
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
1 review
“Incredible Experience!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

I never knew Florida swamp was so close to where I lived and I've been here for decades! This is the BEST airboat ride I have ever taken and I've had several including the everglades. We saw so many alligators, osprey nests, and natural wildlife I had to go back for a longer trip. We even took a handicapped friend. If you can get them in the boat (one large step up) they will have the time of their life. It is well worth every dime. I will now take all my guests here when they ask "Do you ever see any alligators?"
FrannieT

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
1 review
“Great excursion with Capt. John”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

I have had occasion to take four different groups of visiting guests in the last 6 weeks and exdept for Capt John's narration, no two trip was the same. As the season advanced, the scenery and wildlife changed. The baby birds came out, the new baby alligators were everywhere. We saw more ad more alligator. A great educational exciting safe trip for the whole family. can't wait to take my next group of friends next year.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great times”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013 via mobile

Capt. John was a lot of fun & knowledgeable. Well worth the hour & money. Would recommend to everyone.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne Beach, Florida
1 review
“Wow...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

As a fourth-generation Floridian, I cannot say enough about this trip. We saw the real Florida I remember from my childhood!! My mother is still oohing and aahing about the wide range of wildlife we spotted....tiny baby alligators, monstrous alligators, birds I didn't even know existed, lilly pads with yellow flowers...cypress trees weighed down with moss...a nest of baby anhingas...a photographer and nature lovers paradise! Capt. John was extremely knowledgeable and truly comedic as he sped us across the top of the water...Highly recommended!!! Don't miss it :) K. Colean

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Florida Airboat Excursions? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Florida Airboat Excursions, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.